QUOTE(zHo3 @ Mar 21 2009, 07:19 PM)
subscribed to Digi's broadband today.. very good download speed! haha~

i hope ur being sarcastic
zHo3
post Mar 21 2009, 07:47 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Mar 21 2009, 07:39 PM)
i hope ur being sarcastic
uhh.. nope i'm not. that's because before this i was using maxis, and the download speeds were terrible. shocking.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 21 2009, 07:56 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Mar 21 2009, 07:47 PM)
uhh.. nope i'm not. that's because before this i was using maxis, and the download speeds were terrible.  shocking.gif
haha.....congrats, no more fustration after joining Yellow Man........

what package did you sign up?
GrimmReaper
post Mar 21 2009, 08:03 PM

209 posts

Still deciding wether its worth it to cancel my digi edge for this. Its not so clear cut

Pros:
- When below the cap, 3g speed is faster than edge.
- When below the cap, 3g is cheaper monthly for lowest package

Cons:
- When passed cap, 3g is throttled, actually slower than edge
- When passed cap, monthly rate could be double of edge
- 3g coverage is limited (but will eventually grow)
- 3g cannot use on mobile phone

seems like a a pretty sour deal for compared to EDGE.

Am I missing something?
KelvinLiu
post Mar 21 2009, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(GrimmReaper @ Mar 21 2009, 09:03 PM)
Still deciding wether its worth it to cancel my digi edge for this. Its not so clear cut

Pros:
- When below the cap, 3g speed is faster than edge.
- When below the cap, 3g is cheaper monthly for lowest package

Cons:
- When passed cap, 3g is throttled, actually slower than edge
- When passed cap, monthly rate could be double of edge
- 3g coverage is limited (but will eventually grow)
- 3g cannot use on mobile phone

seems like a a pretty sour deal for compared to EDGE.

Am I missing something?
1. 3G Package RM58 is for those ppl mostly use to browsing web only, let say u subscribe for EDGE, that is very difficult to reach the quota of 3GB every mth, same as u using 3G discover package, unleast u use it to download P2P.
2. Even the 3G coverage is limited for DiGi now, if you r out of the Digi 3G coverage area, you still able to use DiGi EDGE service.
3. Even Digi haven't launch Video Call now, but u still able to put ur Digi 3G sim card into mobile phone to connect as a modem.
wooikok
post Mar 21 2009, 08:47 PM

47 posts

then also poppi poppi digi 3g kah meh lai kuching la...

This post has been edited by wooikok: Mar 22 2009, 11:59 AM
xpresside
post Mar 21 2009, 09:16 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Mar 21 2009, 07:47 PM)
uhh.. nope i'm not. that's because before this i was using maxis, and the download speeds were terrible.  shocking.gif
u are paying for extreme package rm188 which the average speed should give u 2mbps and u get half?
dun tell me u're not using extreme package since average speed from the ad only say u get 700kbps
zHo3
post Mar 21 2009, 09:32 PM

709 posts

lol.. no lah.. i'm not using the extreme one.. i'm using the discover package.. the cheapest one. LoL! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by zHo3: Mar 21 2009, 09:33 PM
suyee
post Mar 21 2009, 10:29 PM

378 posts

base on the chart ? where the Umobile ?
suriah
post Mar 21 2009, 10:46 PM

::..Lord Of $!de D!$h..::
570 posts

could be they cannot fight with u mobile rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Mar 21 2009, 11:09 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

lol..its not that kennot fight..but its not worth to mention trus..hahah

umobile=celcom..so same laa..
uner
post Mar 21 2009, 11:49 PM

38 posts

damn it i just called maxis to terminate the maxis broadband RM138 package (3.6mbps + modem) and shocked to be informed that i have to return the modem after a year of subscription.

arrrgghhhh!!

what a waste! if only i knew, i would have bought the modem myself!

cant wait to stop the service and subscribe to DiGi
zHo3
post Mar 21 2009, 11:52 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(uner @ Mar 21 2009, 11:49 PM)
damn it i just called maxis to terminate the maxis broadband RM138 package (3.6mbps + modem) and shocked to be informed that i have to return the modem after a year of subscription.

arrrgghhhh!!

what a waste! if only i knew, i would have bought the modem myself!

cant wait to stop the service and subscribe to DiGi
lol.. i was using maxis, and still am.. but i subscribed to digi as well.. my maxis contract is over so, i can terminate it anytime.. yay! but now, guarantee i'll be sticking with digi because it's speed is much much faster than maxis. thumbup.gif
NicolasLau
post Mar 22 2009, 12:15 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(zHo3 @ Mar 21 2009, 07:19 PM)
subscribed to Digi's broadband today.. very good download speed! haha~

welcome digi bb user... hehehe what package u sign up ???
zHo3
post Mar 22 2009, 12:33 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Mar 22 2009, 12:15 AM)
welcome digi bb user... hehehe what package u sign up ???
haha thanks! i signed up for the most basic one.. the discover package.. haha..

hey! ur dl speed is wicked! haha nice..
OKLY
post Mar 22 2009, 12:44 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I went with my friend to sign up for DiGi Broadband in One Utama this afternoon and took the extreme package together with the modem since the modem's price is really attractive. I'll post the speed when I'm able to test it out. smile.gif
kamiru84
post Mar 22 2009, 01:15 AM

235 posts

WTA : the RM58 package area no 3g cover will change to EDGE ,its limit or unlimited when change to EDGE ?or its will follow 3G plan ?

291 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:29 PM