291 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

flow
post Mar 20 2009, 05:01 PM

sAme Sh|t d|ffeRent dAy
848 posts

anyone on DiGi 3G can help me ping this www.iccup.com for over 30 lines?

want to see how is the ping time and the stability of it smile.gif

much appreciated.
ralyon
post Mar 20 2009, 05:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(jajac @ Mar 20 2009, 02:16 PM)
anyone know is the sim card is lock, meaning can use with the usb modem only cannot use on phone like maxis bb?

thanks!
I think the sim card itself is not locked to any particular device, eg, im using it with Huawei E220 i bought a few months ago, imo it should be usable with a 3G phone as well.
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 20 2009, 07:02 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Just sign up just now but not yet online....
Discover modem pic....quite big in size...
zwanvedder
post Mar 20 2009, 07:36 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 20 2009, 07:02 PM)

rclxms.gif
shinjite
post Mar 20 2009, 07:41 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Thats the E219 modem, supports up to 3.6mbps

The packaging is cool man, bumblebee BABEH XD
babylon
post Mar 20 2009, 07:44 PM

15 posts

http://www.digi.com.my/broadband/packages_comparison.html

Malaysia mobile broadband cheapest package are so low class compare to
other countries because the quota of 3GB - 5GB.

The quota is not for download only but also inclusive of the upload.

Digi should also put in a comparison to SG Singtel mobile broadband :-

http://home.singtel.com/bbmobile/
*check price plan*

Their cheapest package cost only SGD 22.42 (RM 54) and come with
a 30GB quota for 1 MB download and 384kb upload.

Malaysia Mobile/3G Broadband TAK BOLEH!
megat_johan
post Mar 20 2009, 08:14 PM

134 posts

it's not easy to set up a new coverage lol
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 20 2009, 08:48 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(babylon @ Mar 20 2009, 07:44 PM)

*check price plan*

Their cheapest package cost only SGD 22.42 (RM 54)  and come with

well, you got to put the blame on the goverment and not DIGI, because of the GOV, digi got the license late and Maxis & Celcom take the previledge to charge kau kau.......soon celcom and maxis will cry cause need to lower their price and they need to upgrade their system again if they need to compete with DIGI when digi go full throttle on their system...at the moment Digi only 1/2 throttle will kill maxis and celcom edi........hehe

Added on March 20, 2009, 8:49 pmuser posted image

Digi Broadband out of coverage......hehe.......in klang

Added on March 20, 2009, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(suyee @ Mar 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
Look like Digi forgot to compare another player Umobile.

If someone happen to be under coverage area , it also a nice choice.
cannot compare to Umobile leh.......previous owner of DIGI now own UMobile so i think Digi give face to UMobile taukeh loh.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 20 2009, 09:00 PM
quintessential
post Mar 20 2009, 09:26 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

i notice that there's a "buy your own" column in the broadband packages page, but it's not updated yet.

http://digi.com.my/broadband/packages_affordable.html
TSamyhs99
post Mar 20 2009, 09:39 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 20 2009, 08:48 PM)
well, you got to put the blame on the goverment and not DIGI, because of the GOV, digi got the license late and Maxis & Celcom take the previledge to charge kau kau.......soon celcom and maxis will cry cause need to lower their price and they need to upgrade their system again if they need to compete with DIGI when digi go full throttle on their system...at the moment Digi only 1/2 throttle will kill maxis and celcom edi........hehe
Wat u mean full throttle and 1/2 throttle? laugh.gif

restrict: place limits on (extent or access); "restrict the use of this parking lot"; "limit the time you can spend with your friends"

http://wordnetweb.princeton.edu/perl/webwn?s=throttle

Throttle is not a good thing. doh.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 20 2009, 09:47 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:39 PM)
Wat u mean full throttle and 1/2 throttle?  laugh.gif
http://wordnetweb.princeton.edu/perl/webwn?s=throttle

Throttle is not a good thing. doh.gif
DIGI tech max out at 14.4mbps, now they give 7.2mbps for those early bird who sign up Extreme package.

7.2mbps=1/2 throttle loh

2 years ago streamyx tech max at 4mbps but they only offer 1mbps for the fastest package.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 20 2009, 09:47 PM
herojack41
post Mar 20 2009, 10:43 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(babylon @ Mar 20 2009, 07:44 PM)

*check price plan*

Their cheapest package cost only SGD 22.42 (RM 54)  and come with

its only 3g bro...wat can we expect...as we still lack behind.....

this digi seems very promising....i will giv it a try thumbup.gif ....atleast his package offer which is way cheap then maxsh!t and celcam!!!!

Added on March 20, 2009, 10:45 pmand seems...this upcoming pc fair...we will be hearing... DIGI BROADBAND!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by herojack41: Mar 20 2009, 10:45 PM
metsatsu
post Mar 21 2009, 12:23 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

That's why I bought this for my DIGI EDGE, ready for 3G when available in Penang brows.gif

it's only slightly bigger than an average thumb drive
[gs]JackMin
post Mar 21 2009, 02:03 AM

275 posts

any1 here can post a screenshot of the torrent u d/l using digi bb ? or any normal d/ls from oversea sites?
NicolasLau
post Mar 21 2009, 02:25 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Mar 21 2009, 02:03 AM)
any1 here can post a screenshot of the torrent u d/l using digi bb ? or any normal d/ls from oversea sites?
i use apple pc don know hot to take screen shot. for torrent i can get around 5oo
++ kbps speed. my package is pre-launch package. i have try download 1gb at 2pm something jus need 20++ minute to download and didnt block anything. good bro not need to worry

Added on March 21, 2009, 2:29 am
bro u usb modem package different with me 1.... hehehhehe

This post has been edited by NicolasLau: Mar 21 2009, 02:29 AM
dgtel2
post Mar 21 2009, 03:43 AM

966 posts

The war has begun... "Direct" "Open" comparison...i hope those competitors don't sue DiGi for "false" info...

kamiru84
post Mar 21 2009, 03:58 AM

235 posts

can i just buy the modem with installment ?

[gs]JackMin
post Mar 21 2009, 04:16 AM

275 posts

wow 500kpbs ++ , very impressive...... but so fast, hv to worry bout the d/l limit lor? im a heavy torrent user man espcially those HD movies consume alot of gb. urghhhh why they must hv limit laa sad.gif

hmm im very confused now for the packages they offer. the Extreme package has 20gb but the d/l speed is only 2mb, and the Explore package d/l speed is 3.6mpbs but only 10gb quota?? wtf?

btw which package did u subscribe to and get that kind of speed? if i get the extreme package will i able to d/l that fast or near that speed?

This post has been edited by [gs]JackMin: Mar 21 2009, 04:52 AM
adslgourou
post Mar 21 2009, 07:33 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Mar 21 2009, 04:16 AM)
wow 500kpbs ++ , very impressive...... but so fast, hv to worry bout the d/l limit lor? im a heavy torrent user man espcially those HD movies consume alot of gb. urghhhh why they must hv limit laa sad.gif
hmm im very confused now for the packages they offer. the Extreme package has 20gb but the d/l speed is only 2mb, and the Explore package d/l speed is 3.6mpbs but only 10gb quota?? wtf?

btw which package did u subscribe to and get that kind of speed? if i get the extreme package will i able to d/l that fast or near that speed?
Discover - 3.6Mbps HSDPA modem - Likely average speed of 700kbps
Explore - 3.6Mbps HSDPA modem - Likely average speed of 700kbps
Extreme - 7.2Mbps/2Mbps HSPA modem - Likely average speed of 2Mbps

I think they do control P2P but only when the site is congested. For now wooo hoooo....

Added on March 21, 2009, 7:35 amMy advice is guys
- get your own HSPA modem
- subscribe to DiGi
- like it stay, don't like it move to other operators - DiGi broadband has no contract!

This post has been edited by adslgourou: Mar 21 2009, 07:35 AM
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 21 2009, 08:00 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Mar 21 2009, 02:25 AM)
i use apple pc don know hot to take screen shot. for torrent i can get around 5oo
++ kbps speed. my package is pre-launch package. i have try download 1gb at 2pm something jus need 20++ minute to download and didnt block anything. good bro not need to worry

Added on March 21, 2009, 2:29 am
bro u usb modem package different with me 1.... hehehhehe
what packages did you get?

here the original modem without skinning

291 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:16 PM