291 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

JLA
post Mar 21 2009, 08:11 AM

2,777 posts

i think i understand how digi system work. All 3 package no speed limit. Speed up to 7.2mbps. The catch is use more pay more. After billing hit rm138 system trottled speed to 128kbps.

So think carefully. Dont complain if subscribe rm58 but pay rm138.
NicolasLau
post Mar 21 2009, 09:12 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Mar 21 2009, 04:16 AM)
wow 500kpbs ++ , very impressive...... but so fast, hv to worry bout the d/l limit lor? im a heavy torrent user man espcially those HD movies consume alot of gb. urghhhh why they must hv limit laa sad.gif
hmm im very confused now for the packages they offer. the Extreme package has 20gb but the d/l speed is only 2mb, and the Explore package d/l speed is 3.6mpbs but only 10gb quota?? wtf?

btw which package did u subscribe to and get that kind of speed? if i get the extreme package will i able to d/l that fast or near that speed?
my package is pre-launch pacvkage. max speed up to 7.2mb min can get 5mb something. and max download si 50gb per month not extra charge after 50gb. rm128 permonth only. but now not more thins package oredy
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 21 2009, 09:20 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Mar 21 2009, 08:11 AM)
i think i understand how digi system work. All 3 package no speed limit. Speed up to 7.2mbps. The catch is use more pay more. After billing hit rm138 system trottled speed to 128kbps.

So think carefully. Dont complain if subscribe rm58 but pay rm138.
speed limit have for discover and explore = 700kbps/200kbps

RM138 is not bad wah, if you have a choice which 1 do you pick?

a-a telco with 3.6mbps at rm98 but speed always slow and claim that they are no1 broadband in Malaysia or
b-a telco with average speed of 700kbps/200kbps stable connection, would be faster at off peak hours with minimum rm58 to max RM138

even my streamyx 1mbps package has a lower average speed of digi broadband.

Added on March 21, 2009, 9:22 am
QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Mar 21 2009, 09:12 AM)
my package is pre-launch pacvkage. max speed up to 7.2mb min can get 5mb something. and max download si 50gb per month not extra charge after 50gb. rm128 permonth only. but now not more thins package oredy
but your speed will be throttle to 128kbps after you exceed your quota loh.......
while discover & explore will maintain their speed but have to pay more loh....smile.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 21 2009, 09:22 AM
shinjite
post Mar 21 2009, 09:51 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 21 2009, 09:20 AM)
but your speed will be throttle to 128kbps after you exceed your quota loh.......
while discover & explore will maintain their speed but have to pay more loh....smile.gif
In the end, the promo package is still the best
50GB is a lot compared to whats being offered right now, the good thing is, no extra charges after quota breached smile.gif

PrinceCaspien
post Mar 21 2009, 10:09 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 21 2009, 09:51 AM)
In the end, the promo package is still the best
50GB is a lot compared to whats being offered right now, the good thing is, no extra charges after quota breached smile.gif
yup, 50GB is a lot.
kelv13
post Mar 21 2009, 10:28 AM

Validating
268 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 21 2009, 10:09 AM)
yup, 50GB is a lot.
Yup agree. Last time I use Streamyx 1 month only use up to 30GB.
OKLY
post Mar 21 2009, 11:04 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I'm not convinced by the staffs at the One Utama promo show, they are just not sure about the fees if a termination is done. Some of the staffs even told me a different thing from another staff. wink.gif
wr6969
post Mar 21 2009, 11:46 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 21 2009, 11:04 AM)
I'm not convinced by the staffs at the One Utama promo show, they are just not sure about the fees if a termination is done. Some of the staffs even told me a different thing from another staff. wink.gif
The "staff" there are not really DiGi staff. DiGi subcontracts temporary promoters, just like other celcos during roadshows like these. They are poorly trained and do not the details of what they are selling. It's a fact of life in Malaysia.

There is a wireless broadband buying guide for Malaysia here - it may come in helpful to some people new to wireless broadband and who are interested to know which package suits them the best.
ffnbnj
post Mar 21 2009, 11:59 AM

113 posts

what is the APN for digi 3g/3.5g ?
xcen
post Mar 21 2009, 12:05 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I hope DiGi broadband will improve over time because now it is still at a big disadvantage if compared to Celcom and Maxis.

DiGi gogo! I support you!

Looking at the speed DiGi offers if compared to Celcom or Maxis, do you think that DiGi gives you the ACTUAL average speed, which is honest, unlike Celcom and Maxis that offers ridiculous speeds in their packages?
wr6969
post Mar 21 2009, 12:42 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ffnbnj @ Mar 21 2009, 11:59 AM)
what is the APN for digi 3g/3.5g ?
DiGi Broadband APN = 3gdgnet

shinjite
post Mar 21 2009, 01:14 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 21 2009, 11:04 AM)
What did they tell u?
Nvm, I assumed you know already XD Just go there and test test their product knowledge XD
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 21 2009, 03:12 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

celcom is attacking....

D98 package=Pay RM88 for 24 months and get free modem

speed sucks at Aeon Bukit tinggi where they having their roadshow, loading the coverage map takes forever when checking for my home got what speed coverage.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 21 2009, 03:14 PM
kamiru84
post Mar 21 2009, 03:31 PM

235 posts

lol

shamsay
post Mar 21 2009, 03:34 PM

606 posts

the package so expensive..wait first la..until they reduce the price.heheheh
ffnbnj
post Mar 21 2009, 03:47 PM

113 posts

some of u said that u detected digi 3g signal in places where digi 3g is not yet launched there, that is the 3g there is still in testing, could anyone explain how u searched for digi 3g signal using ur modem?
xcen
post Mar 21 2009, 04:15 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I'm still not getting 3G signals in Subang area, not even SS15.
mybiebie
post Mar 21 2009, 04:21 PM

1,419 posts

i detected digi 3g signal at usj taipan...i use phone to detect as i set only for UMTS band and search.....digi name appear...mean digi 3g available...
suriah
post Mar 21 2009, 05:17 PM

::..Lord Of $!de D!$h..::
570 posts

digi edge still new, they launch first,collect profit and capital, then improving their 3G infrastructure
ihawk98
post Mar 21 2009, 05:32 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

QUOTE(suriah @ Mar 21 2009, 05:17 PM)
digi edge still new, they launch first,collect profit and capital, then improving their 3G infrastructure
erm, digi edge has been around for a long long time...not new at all.

291 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:14 AM