QUOTE(jat @ Mar 18 2009, 06:57 PM)
slower but 100% max edge speed at all time.Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right
Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right
Mar 18 2009, 07:38 PM
1,717 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Mar 19 2009, 10:18 AM
Mar 19 2009, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 19 2009, 02:15 PM) if that's a turn off, check out maxis quota for all plans is 3GB, which 1 more turn off??Added on March 19, 2009, 5:29 pm QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Mar 19 2009, 04:39 PM) If this 7.2mbps really true, is it worth to cancel P1 W1MAX subscription ( Iam a really happy user) to apply DiGi Broadband? don't cancel your P1 first, compare with any of your friends Digi broadband at your home just to make sure digi is equal or better. This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 19 2009, 05:29 PM |
Mar 19 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Mar 19 2009, 06:48 PM) a bit disappoint on digi package. Bro, you blur blur edi loh about the extra charges if you exceed the quota.....The compare chart is not 100% houour. For celcom even quote is 5GB but it fix with RM68 per month. no as digi, got hidden extra charge capped at RM 138. If like this, Celcom is still worth it ,because I can use extra 2GB with RM68. But digi will start charge you after 3GB , the 2GB extra will charge you max at RM138. totally pricey. RM58=3GB additional 10MB=RM0.15 so i have calculated if you continue downloading up to 8GB, you will be charged RM132..... let's say during that month you have downloaded 18GB worth of data, actual charges will be First 3GB=RM58 Next 15GB=RM235 Total RM293 but you will pay at the cap price of RM138 only. Added on March 19, 2009, 7:15 pm QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Mar 19 2009, 07:12 PM) then take streamyx and don't complaint......well your house will only have edge loh.This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 19 2009, 07:15 PM |
Mar 19 2009, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(stratocaster @ Mar 19 2009, 07:16 PM) but if u compare the explore package you are right but celcom is running at 3.6Mbps compare to Digi 0.7Mbps....digi rm109 = 10gb celcom rm 98 = 5gb digi is better in that manner... But then again, can celcom give you 3.6Mbps consistently or did they ever give you 3.6Mbps????? Using Maxis 384kbps at Meru town was worse than using EDGE, my edge can load faster than maxis.....TESTED & PROVEN. |
Mar 19 2009, 07:24 PM
Mar 19 2009, 07:28 PM
Mar 19 2009, 07:32 PM
Mar 19 2009, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 19 2009, 07:29 PM) Yesif they do throttle to the max, imagine the package price..... Added on March 19, 2009, 7:39 pm QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 19 2009, 07:34 PM) your area got digi broadband coverage?if got go for digi loh......sure stable speed one....... This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 19 2009, 07:39 PM |
Mar 20 2009, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(hyjl @ Mar 20 2009, 05:22 AM) so you want TM streamyx show average speed like this ah?? download speed of 20kb/s is equal to a broadband speed of 160Kbps512Kbps (average speed 20kb/s or even less) 1Mbps (average 35kb/s or even less) streamyx suck...extremely oversold their package,every users getting very slow speed... if streamyx highlight the average speed,sure ppl run away and they must sa yo na na la... haha... when 512kbps=you should have 64kbps when downloading. my streamyx 1mbps have onli 80kb/s download speed=actual of what i should have is 125kb/s max Digi 700kbps should have download speed of 87.5kb/s max.....any user can verify for me your actual download speed of digi broadband? |
Mar 20 2009, 07:02 PM
Just sign up just now but not yet online....
Discover modem pic....quite big in size... ![]() ![]() |
Mar 20 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(babylon @ Mar 20 2009, 07:44 PM) http://www.digi.com.my/broadband/packages_comparison.html well, you got to put the blame on the goverment and not DIGI, because of the GOV, digi got the license late and Maxis & Celcom take the previledge to charge kau kau.......soon celcom and maxis will cry cause need to lower their price and they need to upgrade their system again if they need to compete with DIGI when digi go full throttle on their system...at the moment Digi only 1/2 throttle will kill maxis and celcom edi........heheMalaysia mobile broadband cheapest package are so low class compare to other countries because the quota of 3GB - 5GB. The quota is not for download only but also inclusive of the upload. Digi should also put in a comparison to SG Singtel mobile broadband :- http://home.singtel.com/bbmobile/ *check price plan* Their cheapest package cost only SGD 22.42 (RM 54) and come with a 30GB quota for 1 MB download and 384kb upload. Malaysia Mobile/3G Broadband TAK BOLEH! Added on March 20, 2009, 8:49 pm ![]() Digi Broadband out of coverage......hehe.......in klang Added on March 20, 2009, 9:00 pm QUOTE(suyee @ Mar 19 2009, 10:01 PM) Look like Digi forgot to compare another player Umobile. cannot compare to Umobile leh.......previous owner of DIGI now own UMobile so i think Digi give face to UMobile taukeh loh.If someone happen to be under coverage area , it also a nice choice. This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 20 2009, 09:00 PM |
Mar 20 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:39 PM) Wat u mean full throttle and 1/2 throttle? DIGI tech max out at 14.4mbps, now they give 7.2mbps for those early bird who sign up Extreme package.http://wordnetweb.princeton.edu/perl/webwn?s=throttle Throttle is not a good thing. 7.2mbps=1/2 throttle loh 2 years ago streamyx tech max at 4mbps but they only offer 1mbps for the fastest package. This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 20 2009, 09:47 PM |
Mar 21 2009, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Mar 21 2009, 02:25 AM) i use apple pc don know hot to take screen shot. for torrent i can get around 5oo what packages did you get?++ kbps speed. my package is pre-launch package. i have try download 1gb at 2pm something jus need 20++ minute to download and didnt block anything. good bro not need to worry Added on March 21, 2009, 2:29 am bro u usb modem package different with me 1.... hehehhehe here the original modem without skinning ![]() |
Mar 21 2009, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(JLA @ Mar 21 2009, 08:11 AM) i think i understand how digi system work. All 3 package no speed limit. Speed up to 7.2mbps. The catch is use more pay more. After billing hit rm138 system trottled speed to 128kbps. speed limit have for discover and explore = 700kbps/200kbpsSo think carefully. Dont complain if subscribe rm58 but pay rm138. RM138 is not bad wah, if you have a choice which 1 do you pick? a-a telco with 3.6mbps at rm98 but speed always slow and claim that they are no1 broadband in Malaysia or b-a telco with average speed of 700kbps/200kbps stable connection, would be faster at off peak hours with minimum rm58 to max RM138 even my streamyx 1mbps package has a lower average speed of digi broadband. Added on March 21, 2009, 9:22 am QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Mar 21 2009, 09:12 AM) my package is pre-launch pacvkage. max speed up to 7.2mb min can get 5mb something. and max download si 50gb per month not extra charge after 50gb. rm128 permonth only. but now not more thins package oredy but your speed will be throttle to 128kbps after you exceed your quota loh.......while discover & explore will maintain their speed but have to pay more loh.... This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 21 2009, 09:22 AM |
Mar 21 2009, 10:09 AM
Mar 21 2009, 03:12 PM
celcom is attacking....
D98 package=Pay RM88 for 24 months and get free modem speed sucks at Aeon Bukit tinggi where they having their roadshow, loading the coverage map takes forever when checking for my home got what speed coverage. This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 21 2009, 03:14 PM |
Mar 21 2009, 07:56 PM
Mar 22 2009, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(GrimmReaper @ Mar 21 2009, 08:03 PM) Still deciding wether its worth it to cancel my digi edge for this. Its not so clear cut the throttle thing is only for extreme woh......Pros: - When below the cap, 3g speed is faster than edge. - When below the cap, 3g is cheaper monthly for lowest package Cons: - When passed cap, 3g is throttled, actually slower than edge - When passed cap, monthly rate could be double of edge - 3g coverage is limited (but will eventually grow) - 3g cannot use on mobile phone seems like a a pretty sour deal for compared to EDGE. Am I missing something? QUOTE(suyee @ Mar 21 2009, 10:29 PM) Umobile is not compare cause Tan Sri Vincent Tan still have a little bit of share at Digi and he owns UMobile.QUOTE(suriah @ Mar 21 2009, 10:46 PM) Umobile is not compare cause Tan Sri Vincent Tan still have a little bit of share at Digi and he owns UMobile.QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2009, 06:13 AM) I'm very dissapointed with DIGI....what crap 3GB, 5GB and 10GB limit... Go for Extreme loh, 30GB is a lot loh....not meant for heavy downloader like me. And their package is only slightly cheaper than Celcom... I'll pass.I guess broadband is NEVER done right in Malaysia. Streamyx still owns this country...sigh. QUOTE(adslgourou @ Mar 22 2009, 07:38 AM) You will be throttled after RM138 but to reach RM138 you must have used more than 16GB! Thats huge compared to other competitors who are only offering 3GB (M) and 5GB ©. no, you won't be throttle, only extreme will be throttle.This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 22 2009, 11:27 AM |
Mar 22 2009, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(suyee @ Mar 22 2009, 12:04 PM) But both calculation is also pricey.... mobility is always more expensive, unless u carry around your P1 modem to everywhere you go...Cause My P1 Wimax already load 19GB before reach the end of March. QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2009, 04:54 PM) 30GB is VERY LITTLE. not 64kbps, it's 128kbps.I easily use about 6GB a day. 5 days habis...and then stuck at 64kbps....yuck!!! If throttle at 512kbps not so bad...64kbps is like dial-up!!! This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 22 2009, 07:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:37 PM |