291 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

pwf
post Jun 11 2010, 09:17 AM

766 posts

Anyone are in contact with digi, please help me to ask when is this coming to JB. Other part of johor already got covered but not in JB town. I am getting pissed off with maxis, the first month was good, then slow with network issue. Issue fixed, took them more than one week, then less than one week later, problem come back again. Sigh........ I have been waiting for digi since beginning of this year.
adslgourou
post Jun 11 2010, 09:30 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Jun 11 2010, 09:17 AM)
Anyone are in contact with digi, please help me to ask when is this coming to JB. Other part of johor already got covered but not in JB town. I am getting pissed off with maxis, the first month was good, then slow with network issue. Issue fixed, took them more than one week, then less than one week later, problem come back again. Sigh........ I have been waiting for digi since beginning of this year.
Coming next month rclxms.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 11 2010, 09:45 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

I want DiGi to up their speed package abit, maybe 2mbps or more.
alamanda.online
post Jun 11 2010, 10:38 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jun 11 2010, 09:45 AM)
last time when digi 1st launch, it did sell 2m, but the cost was RM188, a bit too expensive.
if u can afford the price, may be u can start asking, those who 1st register, ask them whether they willing to sell their 2m package to u, but need ownership tramsfer.

at least at the moment, digi won't sell 2m.

This post has been edited by alamanda.online: Jun 11 2010, 10:38 AM
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 11 2010, 10:54 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(alamanda.online @ Jun 11 2010, 10:38 AM)
last time when digi 1st launch, it did sell 2m, but the cost was RM188, a bit too expensive.
if u can afford the price, may be u can start asking, those who 1st register, ask them whether they willing to sell their 2m package to u, but need ownership tramsfer.

at least at the moment, digi won't sell 2m.
Yes i remember that rm 188, WOW so expensive.
djyakuza
post Jun 11 2010, 06:13 PM

109 posts

yes tried it... its BRILLIANT!!!! but i guess more ppl want more GB with lower charges, so they came out with Explore 16GB for RM 158 only.. wink.gif

now got RM20 rebate * 6 months.. damn cheap lo.. drool.gif

Added on June 11, 2010, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(adslgourou @ Jun 11 2010, 09:30 AM)
Coming next month  rclxms.gif
w00ts! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by djyakuza: Jun 11 2010, 06:14 PM
Keatsan
post Jun 15 2010, 01:47 AM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

Just wondering, does anyone successfully uses the Digi 3G Internet sim card from the Huawei modem and use it to surf on the phone?

It's not using phone as modem but using the sim card and surf on the phone.
adie82
post Jun 15 2010, 04:05 AM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

ofkos u can use the sim to browse @ fon... but make sure u change APN name from "diginet" to "3gdgnet" in ur forn setting!
momusu
post Jun 15 2010, 07:44 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

better yet, expand coverage area first... sweat.gif

i dun mind getting edge speed that stable. yesterday i downloaded a ~700mb file for more than 10 hours without dc!
of course not full speed all the way, but no dc at all notworthy.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 15 2010, 11:42 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jun 11 2010, 06:13 PM)
yes tried it... its BRILLIANT!!!! but i guess more ppl want more GB with lower charges, so they came out with Explore 16GB for RM 158 only.. wink.gif

now got RM20 rebate * 6 months.. damn cheap lo..  drool.gif

Added on June 11, 2010, 6:14 pm

w00ts!   rclxms.gif
I just realised 3Gb is not enough anymore for my usage. Throttle speed at 128kbps hard to stream youtube.

IF only the price lower abit more. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 15 2010, 07:44 AM)

i dun mind getting edge speed that stable. yesterday i downloaded a ~700mb file for more than 10 hours without dc!
of course not full speed all the way, but no dc at all  notworthy.gif
DiGi has been slow to expand their 3G, already 1 year plus since launch still only Penang, KL, Ipoh, KK, Kuching and JB has only. EDGE speed is too slow for today's interent usage already.

EDIT: Wow you DL whole 700MB file thru EDGE? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Borsch Soup: Jun 15 2010, 11:44 AM
djyakuza
post Jun 15 2010, 01:04 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jun 15 2010, 11:42 AM)
I just realised 3Gb is not enough anymore for my usage. Throttle speed at 128kbps hard to stream youtube.

IF only the price lower abit more. thumbup.gif 
DiGi has been slow to expand their 3G, already 1 year plus since launch still only Penang, KL, Ipoh, KK, Kuching and JB has only. EDGE speed is too slow for today's interent usage already.

yeah wei... notworthy.gif got patience or really desperate for that file! brows.gif
cloud8318
post Jun 15 2010, 02:14 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 15 2010, 07:44 AM)

of course not full speed all the way, but no dc at all  notworthy.gif
wow....u sure got time and patience notworthy.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 15 2010, 05:58 PM

2,641 posts

Last time when on EDGE, I mostly DLing Jpegs only.
nothingz
post Jun 15 2010, 11:44 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

damn it, stupid digi broadband is having frequent disconnection
djyakuza
post Jun 16 2010, 12:08 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jun 15 2010, 11:44 PM)
damn it, stupid digi broadband is having frequent disconnection
where's your location? mine never DC! got call and complain to CS?
momusu
post Jun 16 2010, 08:28 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jun 15 2010, 11:42 AM)

bandar baru bangi only edge speed..

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jun 15 2010, 01:04 PM)
yeah wei... notworthy.gif got patience or really desperate for that file!  brows.gif
so many stuff to download:
me-hd mv, concert videos, etc
dl for mom-happy together eps and 2d1n eps, kdrama summore sweat.gif
so much to dl, but so puny bandwidth shakehead.gif

look at it this way, i'm paying rm53/mth, so the more i dl stuff, the more 'value' i'd get thumbup.gif so cheaper per megabyte, u c..

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jun 15 2010, 02:14 PM)
wow....u sure got time and patience notworthy.gif
what patience ? doh.gif its not like i sit through all 10 hours doh.gif

Just trying to say here, at least at my place, digi rules! in terms of signal stability.
djyakuza
post Jun 16 2010, 09:21 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 16 2010, 08:28 AM)
dl for mom-happy together eps and 2d1n eps, kdrama summore  sweat.gif
so much to dl, but so puny bandwidth  shakehead.gif

look at it this way, i'm paying rm53/mth, so the more i dl stuff, the more 'value' i'd get  thumbup.gif so cheaper per megabyte, u c..
what patience ?  doh.gif its not like i sit through all 10 hours  doh.gif

Just trying to say here, at least at my place, digi rules! in terms of signal stability.
digi rules! in terms of signal stability.

YES INDEED!! rclxms.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 16 2010, 11:08 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 16 2010, 08:28 AM)
dl for mom-happy together eps and 2d1n eps, kdrama summore  sweat.gif
so much to dl, but so puny bandwidth  shakehead.gif

look at it this way, i'm paying rm53/mth, so the more i dl stuff, the more 'value' i'd get  thumbup.gif so cheaper per megabyte, u c..
what patience ?  doh.gif its not like i sit through all 10 hours  doh.gif

I think I want to buy HF premium account and start DL ALL now. laugh.gif Currently using free need to wait wait wait.
nothingz
post Jun 16 2010, 11:15 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jun 16 2010, 12:08 AM)
where's your location? mine never DC! got call and complain to CS?
Ipoh, last night i wanted to complain to CS but once i called the 0162211800, it already mentioned got service interruption on their services. Therefore i don't want to waste time listening to bs explanations. Just accepted the face and went to sleep
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 16 2010, 11:18 AM

2,641 posts

If you using postpaid DiGi number can use D Chat to ask them also.

291 Pages « < 237 238 239 240 241 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:02 PM