Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

adslgourou
post Jun 6 2010, 07:19 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 6 2010, 06:35 PM)
When me and a couple of colleagues tested this over mamak, we can't get to use it as a router when the device is connected to the laptop. It's only when we unplugged it from the laptop's usb when we can finally use it.
I think when you plug it in it works like an ordinary modem.
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 6 2010, 08:55 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 6 2010, 03:20 PM)
need to on 3g or not?
for those who register before dig have 3g maybe better call in to activate their 3g service, certain percentage of digi sim card might not have activate thier 3g.
MrSars
post Jun 6 2010, 09:19 PM

212 posts

so to get HSPDA just on 3g, let say i just buy nowadays simcard i think 3g enable rite? so i will get HSPDA speed automatically? no need to setup?
djyakuza
post Jun 6 2010, 09:22 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ Jun 6 2010, 07:19 PM)
I think when you plug it in it works like an ordinary modem.
managed to test it out just now at dinner with some digi guys. it CONFIRM works both as a modem to the device plugged in and router at the same time. we tested on 2 laptops.. rclxms.gif
MrSars
post Jun 6 2010, 09:50 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ Jun 6 2010, 09:22 PM)
managed to test it out just now at dinner with some digi guys. it CONFIRM works both as a modem to the device plugged in and router at the same time. we tested on 2 laptops..  rclxms.gif
that is a great news. do you ask them how much is the device price?
djyakuza
post Jun 7 2010, 09:18 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 6 2010, 09:50 PM)
that is a great news. do you ask them how much is the device price?
got ask them about price but they say cant reveal yet... hmm.gif

they just keep reminding me to register cos they say the deal will be good... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by djyakuza: Jun 7 2010, 09:18 AM
momusu
post Jun 8 2010, 11:15 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

note; pre-ordering doesnt mean you HAVE to buy it when it's released smile.gif
it's in the tnc
MrSars
post Jun 8 2010, 01:39 PM

212 posts

Subcribe to Explore 108.. yay can online now.. got 1 question about my modem. My modem is black color and they say this is the new one, but i want to ask what is my modem model no? because i found an update in digi website like E160e E1550 E219 E230 but i don't know which is my modem. can anybody tell me?
alamanda.online
post Jun 8 2010, 01:57 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jun 8 2010, 01:39 PM)
Subcribe to Explore 108.. yay can online now.. got 1 question about my modem. My modem is black color and they say this is the new one, but i want to ask what is my modem model no? because i found an update in digi website like E160e E1550 E219 E230 but i don't know which is my modem. can anybody tell me?
as a digi standard, your modem should be e1550. and if you are using windows 7, ya, you can download the firmware from digi website and update it.
but if u still using windows xp, then dont need to update at this moment.

Added on June 8, 2010, 2:12 pmanyway, there is a question bored me.
if u using a digi line, u sms SETUP 'ur phone model', and send to digi 2000, u will get a list like digi mms, digi internet, diginet, and so on.
but none of this settings can use for bb sim card.
for tat 'digi internet' setting, the apn inside is diginet, which cant work on bb sim card.
just wonder, why digi doesnt want to change the digi internet setting apn to 3gdgnet. because got a lot of ppl, the phone tat their using cant create or edit or key in the apn. or digi should build a new setting into its system.
digi should do as celcom.
u see, if u r using celcom, u don't need to change any apn, coz the celcom will send u the apn which will fix u.
see from the thread, lot of users here, they met this goddamn problem, and cause them can not use digi bb sim card in their mobile phone.
can digi technicians see this thread and build a new digi bb which apn is 3gdgnet?

This post has been edited by alamanda.online: Jun 8 2010, 02:12 PM
MrSars
post Jun 8 2010, 02:27 PM

212 posts

k thanks
alamanda.online
post Jun 8 2010, 06:46 PM

215 posts

according to my previous Post #4961, the question i ask, and then i chat through the D'chat, this is the answer i get from DiGi Customer Service.

DiGi CS: Broadband services no need to use setting as you need to put the sim card in the external modem that we provide.
DiGi CS: You just need to plug in the modem and it will auto connected to the PC>

my point is, the digi customer service doesnt know that we can use our phone to online meh???

This post has been edited by alamanda.online: Jun 8 2010, 06:46 PM
djyakuza
post Jun 8 2010, 10:50 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(alamanda.online @ Jun 8 2010, 06:46 PM)
according to my previous Post #4961, the question i ask, and then i chat through the D'chat, this is the answer i get from DiGi Customer Service.

DiGi CS:  Broadband services no need to use setting as you need to put the sim card in the external modem that we provide.
DiGi CS:  You just need to plug in the modem and it will auto connected to the PC>

my point is, the digi customer service doesnt know that we can use our phone to online meh???
im sure they are telling you those "simple stuff" cos normally users also blur blur mah...

i would say LYN users are quite savvy but imagine those uncle aunty...
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 10 2010, 10:44 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Anyone knows what's the latest June promo DiGi website not updated, suppose to be rm 98 etc etc.
zwanvedder
post Jun 10 2010, 02:37 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

any news on digi mifi...?
alamanda.online
post Jun 10 2010, 06:50 PM

215 posts

read this, maxis will offer iphone 4, sound like good news.
http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2010/06/m...offer-iphone-4/
momusu
post Jun 10 2010, 07:04 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

^wth u posting that here?
MrSars
post Jun 10 2010, 07:11 PM

212 posts

Is it me the only one cant login to ym or what?

Using Dg 10gb
cloud8318
post Jun 10 2010, 08:10 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(alamanda.online @ Jun 10 2010, 06:50 PM)
read this, maxis will offer iphone 4, sound like good news.
http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2010/06/m...offer-iphone-4/
from the link it said US lanuch at September......still got 3 month to wait

QUOTE(momusu @ Jun 10 2010, 07:04 PM)
^wth u posting that here?
maybe he hoping digi will bring iphone 4 to digi customer thumbup.gif
alamanda.online
post Jun 10 2010, 08:37 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jun 10 2010, 08:10 PM)
from the link it said US lanuch at September......still got 3 month to wait
maybe he hoping digi will bring iphone 4 to digi customer  thumbup.gif
i think it is impossible that digi will bring us iphone 4 at the moment. because digi just started iphone 3gs.
may be after 2 years, digi will bring iphone 4 to us, and that time, apple going to launch iphone 5.
icon_question.gif ing...
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 10 2010, 08:51 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

DiGi should give us more phone options, Nokia and Androids too. Not just iphone.

291 Pages « < 236 237 238 239 240 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:59 PM