291 Pages « < 230 231 232 233 234 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

alieamin
post May 19 2010, 09:51 AM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

fuyoo digi p2p really fast sweat.gif full speed 1.2mbps-1.3mbps average, i almost cant surf websites....
PrinceCaspien
post May 19 2010, 08:51 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ May 19 2010, 09:51 AM)
fuyoo digi p2p really fast sweat.gif full speed 1.2mbps-1.3mbps average, i almost cant surf websites....
yup when full speed, website hard to load, same as any other broadband too.

Kuching in tune hotel bb is not bad, good speed but mobile support only have 3G.....
ycf.stanley
post May 20 2010, 07:07 AM

24 posts

come in to support my DiGi ~ wakaka
fastreader
post May 20 2010, 10:43 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(ycf.stanley @ May 20 2010, 07:07 AM)
come in to support my DiGi ~ wakaka
what digi?..u an agent?.. biggrin.gif
sonyx
post May 20 2010, 11:06 AM

98 posts

i just sign up for digi yesterday after terminate my celcom. but i dont buy the modem as i have vodafone modem during my celcom day. how i can install digi connection manager ya?
djyakuza
post May 20 2010, 11:34 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(sonyx @ May 20 2010, 11:06 AM)
i just sign up for digi yesterday after terminate my celcom. but i dont buy the modem as i have vodafone modem during my celcom day. how i can install digi connection manager ya?
i believe Vodafone modem is sim locked to Celcom only. you need to double check that.

you can use your existing connection manager but just need to change the apn
sonyx
post May 20 2010, 12:56 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ May 20 2010, 11:34 AM)
i believe Vodafone modem is sim locked to Celcom only. you need to double check that.

you can use your existing connection manager but just need to change the apn
do anyone know how to change the apn? i mean what to change (setting etc)..
tanhks
post May 20 2010, 03:07 PM

608 posts

This is my speedtest.
download speed is slower than upload speed! shocking.gif
note: my usage at the moment is less than 10% of the 10GB quota.
and it is connected at HSDPA not Edge nor gprs.

This post has been edited by tanhks: May 20 2010, 03:15 PM
justamember
post May 20 2010, 03:29 PM

660 posts

hey, im under the 1 year contract with modem...rm58 per month

i wanna terminate it already but left 2 more months before 1 year..how much do i have to pay upon termination? can anyone do the math for me? thanks in advance
adslgourou
post May 20 2010, 03:46 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ May 20 2010, 03:29 PM)

i wanna terminate it already but left 2 more months before 1 year..how much do i have to pay upon termination? can anyone do the math for me? thanks in advance
Don't terminate, they will give you additional 1GB upon your first year anniversary.

Added on May 20, 2010, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(tanhks @ May 20 2010, 03:07 PM)
This is my speedtest.
download speed is slower than upload speed!  shocking.gif
note: my usage at the moment is less than 10% of the 10GB quota.
and it is connected at HSDPA not Edge nor gprs.

Can you check from KL and Singapore servers.

This post has been edited by adslgourou: May 20 2010, 03:52 PM
karheng
post May 20 2010, 04:07 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ May 20 2010, 03:29 PM)

RM15 x 2 month for modem. RM30
Wait for next month statement and pay the balance of bill.
lhooipg
post May 20 2010, 04:26 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

[quote=adslgourou,May 20 2010, 03:46 PM]
Don't terminate, they will give you additional 1GB upon your first year anniversary.

Will it still be RM58 per month or back to normal rate?

adslgourou
post May 20 2010, 05:20 PM

335 posts

[quote=lhooipg,May 20 2010, 04:26 PM]
[quote=adslgourou,May 20 2010, 03:46 PM]

Will it still be RM58 per month or back to normal rate?

[/quote]

The RM58 Discover remains as RM58 after 12 months but you get additional 1GB quota.
The RM108 Explore is reduced to RM98 after 12 months and you get aditional 2GB quota.
djyakuza
post May 20 2010, 09:33 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ May 20 2010, 03:46 PM)

Added on May 20, 2010, 3:52 pm
Can you check from KL and Singapore servers.
generate rule of thumb when performing a speedtest.net test --> always try both servers: Sri Kembangan & Kuala Lumpur.

Their results vary and sometimes their own server got problem...
fastreader
post May 20 2010, 09:34 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(adslgourou @ May 20 2010, 05:20 PM)
The RM58 Discover remains as RM58 after 12 months but you get additional 1GB quota.
The RM108 Explore is reduced to RM98 after 12 months and you get aditional 2GB quota.
additional 1Gb for the all the following months or just for one month?..
djyakuza
post May 21 2010, 01:37 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ May 20 2010, 09:34 PM)
additional 1Gb for the all the following months or just for one month?..
every month after that..
justamember
post May 21 2010, 03:49 PM

660 posts

whatever package we applied also will get the additional 1gb? or only selected package?
gmos
post May 21 2010, 07:01 PM

BlogMasterAddict
958 posts

I am planning to get Digi 3G soon, can anyone suggest the best(fast, stable and compatible) 3G modem for Digi 3G?
Or should I buy modem with them?
Planning to get 3G plan without modem nor contract.
I live in klang and possible to use them at my home town at kota bharu.
cloud8318
post May 21 2010, 08:23 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(gmos @ May 21 2010, 07:01 PM)
I am planning to get Digi 3G soon, can anyone suggest the best(fast, stable and compatible) 3G modem for Digi 3G?
Or should I buy modem with them?
Planning to get 3G plan without modem nor contract.
I live in klang and possible to use them at my home town at kota bharu.
if u want to get ur own modem, get the HUAWEI E1762, so far is the best at the moment
Digi only provide Huawei E160E and E1550, both of them got upload problem with using Window Vista and 7 OS, but it can be solve by download latest patch from digi website
adslgourou
post May 22 2010, 07:20 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(djyakuza @ May 21 2010, 01:37 AM)
every month after that..
Every month after that.

291 Pages « < 230 231 232 233 234 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled