once in a blue moon performance....
i think u're referring to selcom isn;t... doh.gif
wgn_white
post Apr 25 2009, 02:00 AM

200 posts

In Miri area.

I just use N80 as modem.

Speed is good last time, can watch youtube.

But during peak hour (Sunday, afternoon or Sat or 7-10PM)
The speed is slower but still almost can beat streamyx.

But that's story of last month...

These few weeks I suffer sever damage...
Mean, very slow even not on peak time...

To load this page need a lot of patient.

Can't watch youtube ldy... sad.gif

Why a?

I've tried celcom in my area, using my old N80 as modem too...

Very sucks and slow...

We me and my friend call it sial kom beruk band... Hehehe...

But never try the maxis broad band...
davidmak
post Apr 25 2009, 11:14 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Apr 24 2009, 11:20 PM)
i think u're referring to selcom isn;t... doh.gif
I actually mean my Streamyx because its performance is once in awhile actually. I haven't use Celcom so I am not sure if my comment applies.
talrasha
post Apr 25 2009, 11:32 AM

225 posts

Mine, so far so good..

Dl is a constant 900kbps - 1100kbps
HSDPA bar at 3-4 on average, w a seldom of 1-2 bars.

At this rate, i might go over 10Gb, since everything now is super fast. lol (i am comparing with my previous subscription of Celcom Broadband Advance - Power Tools, CBP and Digi Edge Unlimited)

Hope this is just a phase for me, coz i really dont want to go over my 10gb. (but so syok la watching videos is smooth. whoaho!)
zwanvedder
post Apr 25 2009, 11:58 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Apr 25 2009, 11:32 AM)
Mine,  so far so good..

Dl is a constant 900kbps - 1100kbps
HSDPA bar at 3-4 on average, w a seldom of 1-2 bars.

At this rate, i might go over 10Gb, since everything now is super fast. lol (i am comparing with my previous subscription of Celcom Broadband Advance - Power Tools, CBP and Digi Edge Unlimited)

Hope this is just a phase for me, coz i really dont want to go over my 10gb. (but so syok la watching videos is smooth. whoaho!)
rclxms.gif ya me too....my celcom advanced really s**k....gonna upgrade to explore soon coz my discover oredi over 3G limit... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Apr 25 2009, 12:00 PM
talrasha
post Apr 25 2009, 01:18 PM

225 posts

yeah, better to upgrade to explore.. biggrin.gif

3gb is just adequate for web surfings. Moreover, at rm138 you ll just get roughly 5+gb - thus at discover 138 = 8+gb, while at explore rm138, you ll get 16gb, but of course at a higher price.

Oh, btw, what is the billing cycle for DGBB. Is it based on your registration date? Moreover, i cant seem to register the OCS for my digi broadband in spite of my numerous attempts. Anyone know this or do i have to do something first?

This post has been edited by talrasha: Apr 25 2009, 01:21 PM
shinjite
post Apr 25 2009, 04:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

OCS normally it takes a few days at times....

Alternatively, you can call up the DiGi Hotline to enquire
sugen
post Apr 26 2009, 08:02 AM

1,357 posts

Penang Pen you !! Good news for Digi3G as they will launch it 2nd week of May! This source is from a friend of mine who work in DSS.. Roadshow will carry out by them in Gurney Plazza !
eugene90
post Apr 26 2009, 10:52 AM

251 posts

at home?
just buy a wireless router la, enjoy 1.5mbps stable connection from streamyx... unlimited usage.. haha

go out? no need online la, so addicted to internet mea?
sorry for stirring ..:>
ffnbnj
post Apr 26 2009, 11:57 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:57 AM)
using celcom HSDPA
100mb = 10 minute
1000mb = 100 minute
3000mb = 300 minute @ around 5 hours

700kbps is average speed unless digi cap max speed at 700kbps only.

Good news.
http://digi.com.my/broadband/packages_byo.html
'lite' with own modem = rm53
'medium' with own modem = rm98
so if we use our own modem, we can pay less for the packages?
shinjite
post Apr 26 2009, 01:41 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

If you have ur own modem, DiGi will give u a rebate as stated in the site
The higher the package, the higher the rebate

zwanvedder
post Apr 26 2009, 02:02 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:52 AM)
at home?
just buy a wireless router la, enjoy 1.5mbps stable connection from streamyx... unlimited usage.. haha

wat wrong with u bro... rclxub.gif
shinjite
post Apr 26 2009, 03:51 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

nbtd ma....
fruitie
post Apr 26 2009, 04:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:52 AM)
at home?

Excuse me. I believe you have forgotten the term of mobility. Do you think we use wireless broadband only when we go out?
I'm a wireless broadband user and I'm always seen travelling around. So, don't you think wireless broadband comes in handy in this case? Can you bring your Streamyx anywhere yo travel to?
Please look before you leap, think before you speak.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 26 2009, 04:40 PM
sugen
post Apr 26 2009, 04:56 PM

1,357 posts

I got a question for you guys to solve out..Perhaps u are willing to help..haha
Ok.. my data unlimted (EDGE) contract v DG will expire soon in June.. So, i am in doubt now to weather
1. To sign for DG 3G broadband RM 58 or
2. To continue the EDGE data unlimited plan...

But, my area is still not cover by DG3G broadband.. If i sign for this, then my speed will be EDGE speed.. If this is true, then must well i continue the EDGE plan... But, i want faster speed.. Even if i would cross over to Maxis/Celcom, then it raises another concern...
a.Maxis/Celcom 3G coverage is not as wide as EDGE.. Which mean that most the time when i am traveling.. I got GPRS speed.. Hai yo... very headache.. Your advice & opinion is needed.. TQ

P/S: FYI, i had with EDGE unlimited plan for the past 2 YEARS.. From the Bill, my GPRS/EDGE data never exceed 3GB usage.I am from PG,my friend who work in DG said they will do a roadshow for the 3G broadband roll out for PG in May. And he will borrow me his 3G broadband SIM for me to test in my house.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sugen: Apr 26 2009, 05:06 PM
shinjite
post Apr 26 2009, 05:08 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

It depends on u
if you are a light user, by all means, get 3.5G

Because you don't have to reregister another new sim card again
sugen
post Apr 26 2009, 05:13 PM

1,357 posts

sorry.. 3.5G is EDGE u mean? or do u mean i should go for the 3G broadband package@ RM58 cap with 3GB limit?

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 26 2009, 05:08 PM)
It depends on u
if you are a light user, by all means, get 3.5G

Because you don't have to reregister another new sim card again
cardin
post Apr 26 2009, 05:24 PM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Apr 26 2009, 04:56 PM)
I got a question for you guys to solve out..Perhaps u are willing to help..haha
Ok.. my data unlimted (EDGE) contract v DG will expire soon in June.. So, i am in doubt now to weather
1. To sign for DG 3G broadband RM 58 or
2. To continue the EDGE data unlimited plan...

But, my area is still not cover by DG3G broadband.. If i sign for this, then my speed will be EDGE speed.. If this is true, then must well i continue the EDGE plan... But, i want faster speed.. Even if i would cross over to Maxis/Celcom, then it raises another concern...
a.Maxis/Celcom 3G coverage is not as wide as EDGE.. Which mean that most the time when i am traveling.. I got GPRS speed.. Hai yo... very headache.. Your advice & opinion is needed.. TQ

P/S: FYI, i had with EDGE unlimited plan for the past 2 YEARS.. From the Bill, my GPRS/EDGE data never exceed 3GB usage.I am from PG,my friend who work in DG said they will do a roadshow for the 3G broadband roll out for PG in May. And he will borrow me his 3G broadband SIM for me to test in my house.. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i blieve dat 3G coverage on celcom/maxis is not a big prob anymore...since u said yr data usage is below 3GB n u wan more speed so i think u should wait 4 digi 3G...but remember when da speed increase yr usage might b increase too...juz stay wif yr EDGE...in a month of june revise again yr choices..

This post has been edited by cardin: Apr 26 2009, 05:27 PM
sugen
post Apr 26 2009, 05:28 PM

1,357 posts

@cardin
Is the Maxis/Celcom 3G coverage as wide as EDGE coverage?
pcbase
post Apr 26 2009, 06:43 PM

1,411 posts

Celcom 3G coverage bigger than Digi EDGE coverage. Dosent make sense. Some small town got Celcom HSDPA, Digi just have GPRS.

afaik EDGE come with GPRS. It just a matter to enable EDGE or not. The hardware is ready.

291 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:53 AM