QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 17 2009, 01:48 PM)
Where do you play? DO u have the Sg Long club membership? Or know anyone who does?Looking for kakis to play, preferably at the club, nearer mah
LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
Mar 18 2009, 08:11 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Mar 18 2009, 09:05 AM
486 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(feeq @ Mar 17 2009, 12:48 PM) dont worry.as long u can run its ok d.coz my friend oso very fat but he can run.some more he is state player QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 17 2009, 05:21 PM) Hello all sensei, I would like to ask if slicing a ball will make it go opposite direction bounce when it touches the ground? ...(sensei... macam jual obat pulak |
Mar 18 2009, 10:02 AM
110 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
lol reminds me of prince of tennis. hoho
Mar 18 2009, 10:59 AM
108 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
haa.... trying to master zero shiki...
Mar 18 2009, 11:28 AM
45 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(grinner @ Mar 18 2009, 10:05 AM) ...(sensei... macam jual obat pulak |
Mar 18 2009, 02:43 PM
2,949 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras , Bandar Sungai Long |
Mar 18 2009, 10:47 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(grinner @ Mar 18 2009, 09:05 AM) ...(sensei... macam jual obat pulak |
Mar 19 2009, 10:56 AM
69 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 17 2009, 09:17 PM) No no what I mean is like I'm hitting to right then it move right but bounce to left when it contacted with the ground, is that normal? its possible, but hard 2 happen. it also depends on the velocity of the ball... the faster the ball's velocity, the harder for it to bounce in a opposite direction motion. if u want it 2 really bounce opposite direction, the only way is u under spin the ball kow kow but dont apply so much push to the ball to reduce it velocity... but IMO even if u underspin the ball kow kow and apply some or lots of push, although the ball wont bounce 180 degrees opposite direction, it will still bounce very low or just somehow bounce funny which already makes it hard to take. where else if u underspin the ball kow kow but dont apply push, ur opponent may not wait for the ball 2 bounce and already return the ball, since the ball velocity is slow and easier 2 intercept the ball before it bounce. so it depends on situation and also opponent. Hope u understand what im talking abt and even more hope that it helps.... This post has been edited by cartographer: Mar 19 2009, 11:11 AM |
Mar 19 2009, 09:04 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
hey feeq, read that you play around sunway. or more particular, sunway college. can i join you?
what time do you usually play? and what days? |
Mar 20 2009, 09:12 AM
486 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Mar 18 2009, 10:47 PM) ...actually, for me, those players with wicked slice backhands are really a handful and tough to play... most players live and breathe a typical flat/topspin backhand, so you can more or less guess the bounce, depth and speed of the ball, but slicers (especially the good ones) realise that flat/topspin proponents like the ball to be at waist level thereabouts to generate good lift and spin, so to have a sliced ball coming in at unknown/strange side/back spin which more often than not have zero bounce and which literally dies once it bounces on your side of the court, well let's just say steffi graf's slice backhand wasn't always a weakness it was made out to be... in the right hands, a slicer can be a devastating opponent, especially when used against the right opponent... so redcaffeine, take heart from what i said... keep perfecting that slice backhand, it will come in handy... but of course try to master the topspin backhand also, for options sake... |
Mar 20 2009, 02:21 PM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(grinner @ Mar 20 2009, 09:12 AM) ...actually, for me, those players with wicked slice backhands are really a handful and tough to play... most players live and breathe a typical flat/topspin backhand, so you can more or less guess the bounce, depth and speed of the ball, but slicers (especially the good ones) realise that flat/topspin proponents like the ball to be at waist level thereabouts to generate good lift and spin, so to have a sliced ball coming in at unknown/strange side/back spin which more often than not have zero bounce and which literally dies once it bounces on your side of the court, well let's just say steffi graf's slice backhand wasn't always a weakness it was made out to be... in the right hands, a slicer can be a devastating opponent, especially when used against the right opponent... so redcaffeine, take heart from what i said... keep perfecting that slice backhand, it will come in handy... but of course try to master the topspin backhand also, for options sake... i hear ya buddy,but at my age,im pretty much stuck with the slice BH,nmy only other option is a sidespin added to it when i need to Added on March 20, 2009, 2:27 pm QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 17 2009, 09:17 PM) No no what I mean is like I'm hitting to right then it move right but bounce to left when it contacted with the ground, is that normal? yup,ts due to the sidespin upon ur racket contact with the ball,it means ur not hitting the ball down-to-up(so-called the right way), ur hitting it sideways,which is a damn good weapon if u are really consistent with the shot n have accuracy,otherwise its not really recommended,trust me i make the same mistake too This post has been edited by redcaffeine: Mar 20 2009, 02:27 PM |
Mar 22 2009, 09:28 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Guys! stumbled upon this antique in my uncle's storeroom.
This stick is definately more than 30years old. Its a Dunlop Maxply with its original strings and leather grip. Posting the images for everyone's viewing. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() So I'll be using this baby in my next hitting session Kiddin man, it'll break my arms. It felt pretty light at first but after a tennis session this morning (using modern day racquets) I got home and this stick felt extremely heavy when I tried to swing it. I think I won't last 30 min swinging with this baby. |
Mar 22 2009, 09:47 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Wow.... antique it is. Suprised it is still in rather good condition.
Mar 23 2009, 02:00 AM
178 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
hello. anybody played at Keramat AU2? near the new Jusco
Mar 23 2009, 09:24 AM
32 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Mar 23 2009, 11:13 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Hey guys... I am new to this forum. I am actually looking for Head Microgel Radical Pro. Tennis warehouse has a nice review and I thought I would like to give this racket a try. Anyone knows where in KL I can find this racket and how much would it be? Thanks a lot.
Mar 24 2009, 06:11 AM
197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
u can get it at topper sports ampang park... i think price is around $450
to $550.. cant remember well... but around that bracket. I had a Radical OS before.. but somehow i find the best Head racquets are the ones made in Austria... the last of them are some from the Intelligence series. At that time Head racquets cost Rm1000 plus.... Oh yeah, u can PM ~Battousai~ too for Head racquets.. he might be able to get u a good price This post has been edited by zdepth: Mar 24 2009, 06:16 AM |
Mar 24 2009, 07:44 AM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Yo zdepth. Thanks for the info. Looks like I will be heading there for a survey on the prices. Still confused which racket to get right now.
Oh yeah... btw, anyone here drives to Ampang Park topper's? Where do you guys park your cars? LoL! This post has been edited by hyperthom007: Mar 24 2009, 01:41 PM |
Mar 24 2009, 01:56 PM
241 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: between heaven and hell |
QUOTE(hyperthom007 @ Mar 24 2009, 07:44 AM) Yo zdepth. Thanks for the info. Looks like I will be heading there for a survey on the prices. Still confused which racket to get right now. there's a parking space below the shopping mall. entrance near McD i thinkOh yeah... btw, anyone here drives to Ampang Park topper's? Where do you guys park your cars? LoL! |
Mar 24 2009, 07:45 PM
368 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Take LRT la easy. It stops directly infront of Ampang Park.
| Change to: | 0.0314sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:17 AM |