post Mar 10 2009, 10:09 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:04 PM)
DJ up 250 point..

i think we have found bottom last night
I think we should still be cautiously optimistic.. biggrin.gif
This may be a beginning of a bottoming process. but not ready for that definite call yet.
Wait till next month (April) when banks are going to report their earnings.

Definitely, shorts covering at work tonight... but I'll take that as positive sign. biggrin.gif

kb2005
post Mar 10 2009, 10:16 PM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:04 PM)
DJ up 250 point..

i think we have found bottom last night
Good to see that. Not sure if KLSE will follow tomorrow. biggrin.gif
skymei
post Mar 10 2009, 10:19 PM

104 posts

DJ dun stop..keep going...back to 7000 points..hehe
kmarc
post Mar 10 2009, 10:23 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Not to bring any gloom and doom but just to put things in perspective......

Hope that with all the stimulus packages, it will not be like what happened previously....

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 10 2009, 10:23 PM

aurora97
post Mar 10 2009, 10:27 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 10 2009, 10:23 PM)
Not to bring any gloom and doom but just to put things in perspective......

Hope that with all the stimulus packages, it will not be like what happened previously....
thats one heck of a scary pic u got there, we r barely even half way through the whole drama!
DJWC
post Mar 10 2009, 10:30 PM

459 posts

Still Long way To go. Sit Tight ..........
andrekua
post Mar 10 2009, 10:33 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Bottoming? I think its just the beginning. If they really earn money, why are they still needing money from Federal Reserve. Obviously they are getting money for free and therefore earning.

Citibank also have quite a big accounts for credit card. Wait for that to burst out as well. Earning 2.2b eh, lets see...
lsmpro80
post Mar 10 2009, 10:34 PM

714 posts

can anyone provide me links to watch the DJ real time chart ? lolz.. sort of exciting hearing that .. rising non stop .. haha.. please anybody ..

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:37 pmAccording to the news , just because of the citigroup reported earnings and the whole DJ is affected that much .. ? very curious

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Mar 10 2009, 10:37 PM
Junior83
post Mar 10 2009, 10:37 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

Most likely will similar to last year Oct rclxms.gif
lsmpro80
post Mar 10 2009, 10:39 PM

714 posts

last year oct ? what's the case ? cause i miss that ..
alivecmh
post Mar 10 2009, 10:41 PM

1,404 posts

Like roller coaster, up/down drastically even within a day.
lsmpro80
post Mar 10 2009, 10:45 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Mar 10 2009, 10:41 PM)
Like roller coaster, up/down drastically even within a day.
HAHA... That is AWESOME and EXCITING !!!... Let's ROCK
kmarc
post Mar 10 2009, 10:51 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:27 PM)
thats one heck of a scary pic u got there, we r barely even half way through the whole drama!
Yeah, no indicators as yet to suggest that any economy is recovering.

If you look at the charts, a small rally is followed by a lower drop! sweat.gif
lsmpro80
post Mar 10 2009, 10:53 PM

714 posts

WOW!! Global DoW is really making a Capital U Turn @@
jasontoh
post Mar 10 2009, 10:55 PM

8,447 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 10 2009, 10:51 PM)
Yeah, no indicators as yet to suggest that any economy is recovering.

If you look at the charts, a small rally is followed by a lower drop!  sweat.gif
Ppl will always think we hit the bottom, when small rally coming and when the market crash lower, it will trigger fear
lsmpro80
post Mar 10 2009, 10:57 PM

714 posts

citigroup is climbing fast from every 10 minutes.. starting from US 1.0
viper88
post Mar 10 2009, 11:15 PM

2,359 posts

Nope. last purchased was at 0.76 very little units only.
I didn't chk Jupiter research on Zelan last week..3/3/08.theres a Sell Call on Zelan but i miss it.. doh.gif
My remiser have told me Zelan support price is around 0.80.. and minimum is 0.55-0.58 which is close to IJM shares value...

Jupiter sell call on 3/3/09
"Chart wise : ……downside breakout……..
Zelan had on 2/3/2009 broke below RM0.75
support level to reach an intra-day low of
RM0.685 in higher volume before settled at
RM0.695 on the same day.
Where would be the immediate overhead
resistance for Zelan ?
The way Zelan carried itself was seen not
encouraging with selling pressure likely to
press their luck today with next immediate
support at RM0.55 level.
Resistance selling can be expected between
RM0.75 – RM0.80."

I was too busy with office work last week coz alot staff went for training and tat week also i went for an operation MC 2 days.. sad.gif
Thought the panic sell is over last friday after the strong rebound to 0.78-0.80.
Make big blunder coz i didn't cut at 8-10% lost and re-enter at a much lower price position.. shakehead.gif
Zelan at current price is around its minimum lvl... i wanted to average down but my cash need time to reload.

Hope tomorrow Zelan can have some good rebound. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(aoisky @ Mar 10 2009, 07:47 PM)
zelan no eye c liao drop again 2day look like it will never recover for the time being. everyday new low recorded, btw did u average down ur purchase ?
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 10 2009, 11:18 PM
dreams_achiever
post Mar 10 2009, 11:53 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:34 PM)
can anyone provide me links to watch the DJ real time chart ? lolz.. sort of exciting hearing that .. rising non stop .. haha.. please anybody ..

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:37 pmAccording to the news , just because of the citigroup reported earnings and the whole DJ is affected that much .. ? very curious
You can check it out here:
http://finance.yahoo.com/indices?e=dow_jones
lklatmy
post Mar 10 2009, 11:53 PM

1,470 posts

A new Zero Strike Call Warrant with Berkshire Hathaway as it's underlying will be issued in the next few days.Those with high risk appetite may check out here:

http://lklatmy.blogspot.com/2009/03/zero-s...-berkshire.html

skymei
post Mar 11 2009, 12:11 AM

104 posts

DJ up 330 points to 6878 points smile.gif

126 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:23 AM