From V20
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/905498/+2520

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 14 2009, 03:43 PM
Freelancer
post Feb 14 2009, 11:22 AM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Hmm.. US closed slighly red. hmm.gif

Wish our market continue to rally a bit next week.
dreams_achiever
post Feb 14 2009, 12:11 PM

1,120 posts

Wow..so fast version 21.
Well as usual, dreams_achiever reporting in biggrin.gif

U.S. Congress Gives Final Approval to $787 Billion Stimulus.
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...q4W8&refer=home
Senate has given their approval.
Waiting for Obama to sign the bill. Monday will be good day to load some stocks for week long rally. (hope so)

SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2009, 12:12 PM

23,851 posts

Some how I think our market has reached the bottom sometimes in Oct or Nov 08.

How good it could move up from here depends the effectiveness of global stimulus packages.

Till to date, as usual more on talking and still talking, and shorts of real aggressive actions by the so called Big Economies.

And our second --- is tied to to the UMNO election soon.

Just my 2sen opinion.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 14 2009, 12:15 PM
lsmpro80
post Feb 14 2009, 01:13 PM

714 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Feb 14 2009, 12:11 PM)
Wow..so fast version 21.
Well as usual, dreams_achiever reporting in biggrin.gif
Senate has given their approval.
Waiting for Obama to sign the bill. Monday will be good day to load some stocks for week long rally. (hope so)
Dreams_achiever mind sharing a little what are the counters in the play for the upcoming week ?
rolleyes.gif
Need to adjust for some recovery at best possible. (with the current market data on the publication)

This post has been edited by lsmpro80: Feb 14 2009, 01:13 PM
Neo18
post Feb 14 2009, 01:44 PM

1,850 posts

Let me be the one that start this thread can?!?!?!

i will only start v21 and v22 because my buying in stock/share will officially be over come month of June 09. This 4 month is going for kill!!! so version 21 and 22 very important for me!!!

Everyone HUAT!!!
lsmpro80
post Feb 14 2009, 02:49 PM

714 posts

neo18

there is 2 thread of the same topic.. someone created one earlier .. lolz tongue.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 14 2009, 03:29 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Feb 14 2009, 01:44 PM)

i will only start v21 and v22 because my buying in stock/share will officially be over come month of June 09. This 4 month is going for kill!!! so version 21 and 22 very important for me!!!

Everyone HUAT!!!
Neo18, you're bit too late liao. HTT faster than you.
Maybe version 22 will reserved for you to open..lol! laugh.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 14 2009, 03:34 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Feb 14 2009, 01:13 PM)
Dreams_achiever mind sharing a little what are the counters in the play for the upcoming week ?
rolleyes.gif
Need to adjust for some recovery at best possible. (with the current market data on the publication)
Well, next March 10 will be tabling of mini budget by Najib. So most probably local KLSE market will rally.
I would say go accumulate plantation stocks such as KLK, IOICorp, BKawan etc...
or GLCs companies such as Ramunia, Gamuda, TNB etc...

(Disclaimer: Just my personal opinion. Not treat as recommendation. Buy at own risks. Analysis the stocks before buying.)
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2009, 03:40 PM

23,851 posts

Waw, so far got people booking for V 22.

The market looks super bullish. drool.gif

Obama and Najib factors hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 14 2009, 03:41 PM
TShtt
post Feb 14 2009, 04:03 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Feb 14 2009, 01:44 PM)

Everyone HUAT!!!
Hehe... because V20 closed mah... then I mah just respond opening V21 loh tongue.gif
aoisky
post Feb 14 2009, 07:34 PM

1,203 posts

aiya fast fast launch the stimulus package 2 la c najib ni slow slow lagi,
the 1st stimulus package only 7B compare 2 other country in the region this small amount mana enough
Neo18
post Feb 14 2009, 08:16 PM

1,850 posts

i;m looking closely at ASTRO ALL ASIA NETWORK.

price is at their all time low of RM2.05!!!! maybe monday will whack 100lot

kmarc
post Feb 14 2009, 08:41 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Feb 14 2009, 08:16 PM)

I haven't been following ASTRO but why is their prices going down? hmm.gif
chyaw
post Feb 14 2009, 08:42 PM

7,176 posts

Hi Sky,
That's what I said in V20. Hope we're right! I thinking of increase my stake in Feb and Mar. Then, I can complete my shopping in April.

Hi Neo,
I'll complete my portfolio 2 mths ahead of you!

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:12 PM)
Some how I think our market has reached the bottom sometimes in Oct or Nov 08.

How good it could move up from here depends the effectiveness of global stimulus packages.

Till to date, as usual more on talking and still talking, and shorts of real aggressive actions by the so called  Big Economies.

And our second --- is tied to to the UMNO election soon.

Just my 2sen opinion.
wongck
post Feb 14 2009, 09:45 PM

736 posts

Anyone know why SUNWAY-WR is suspended?
shoduken
post Feb 14 2009, 10:45 PM

1,741 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Feb 14 2009, 09:45 PM)
Anyone know why SUNWAY-WR is suspended?
not sure but luckily i sell all my shares on this stock and get some profit b4 Thursday cause the letter i receive state it expiry was on 16/02/2009 which it didn't state on my etrade..
edwin32us
post Feb 14 2009, 11:45 PM

593 posts

I believe on 13/02/2009 the Sunway-WR will be converted to warrant at RM0.20 which my remisier asked me whether i want to convert it or not.

Luckily i manage to sell it at RM0.13 last minute smile.gif
yeeeeko
post Feb 14 2009, 11:49 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Feb 14 2009, 08:16 PM)

yeah, i already whacked some b4 ex-dividend last month and sold off some after ex-date. Also looking to whack somemore.
edwin32us
post Feb 15 2009, 12:05 AM

593 posts

I read the Weekly edge stating the Interim Single Tier Dividend 30% for IOIcorp and the ex date at 18/02.

Will IOIcorp continue to be bullish?

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:36 PM