Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

dreams_achiever
post Feb 14 2009, 12:11 PM

1,120 posts

Wow..so fast version 21.
Well as usual, dreams_achiever reporting in biggrin.gif

U.S. Congress Gives Final Approval to $787 Billion Stimulus.
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...q4W8&refer=home
Senate has given their approval.
Waiting for Obama to sign the bill. Monday will be good day to load some stocks for week long rally. (hope so)

dreams_achiever
post Feb 14 2009, 03:29 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Feb 14 2009, 01:44 PM)
Let me be the one that start this thread can?!?!?!

i will only start v21 and v22 because my buying in stock/share will officially be over come month of June 09. This 4 month is going for kill!!! so version 21 and 22 very important for me!!!

Everyone HUAT!!!
Neo18, you're bit too late liao. HTT faster than you.
Maybe version 22 will reserved for you to open..lol! laugh.gif
dreams_achiever
post Feb 14 2009, 03:34 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Feb 14 2009, 01:13 PM)
Dreams_achiever mind sharing a little what are the counters in the play for the upcoming week ?
rolleyes.gif
Need to adjust for some recovery at best possible. (with the current market data on the publication)
Well, next March 10 will be tabling of mini budget by Najib. So most probably local KLSE market will rally.
I would say go accumulate plantation stocks such as KLK, IOICorp, BKawan etc...
or GLCs companies such as Ramunia, Gamuda, TNB etc...

(Disclaimer: Just my personal opinion. Not treat as recommendation. Buy at own risks. Analysis the stocks before buying.)
dreams_achiever
post Feb 16 2009, 07:53 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 16 2009, 06:42 AM)
Will type out the info tonight as I will be busy the whole day today..... wink.gif
Waiver on CPO windfall tax expected soon
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...s/kong/Article/

Bullish on crude palm oil stocks. cool2.gif
dreams_achiever
post Mar 2 2009, 09:20 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Mar 2 2009, 09:07 PM)
Why 1st of April?
Najib gonna succeed Abdullah as the sixth prime minister of Msia.
Then whole KLSE gonna collapse biggrin.gif
Just like Obama auguration day where the next day, DOW market plunge hundred points. cool2.gif
dreams_achiever
post Mar 10 2009, 11:53 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lsmpro80 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:34 PM)
can anyone provide me links to watch the DJ real time chart ? lolz.. sort of exciting hearing that .. rising non stop .. haha.. please anybody ..

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:37 pmAccording to the news , just because of the citigroup reported earnings and the whole DJ is affected that much .. ? very curious
You can check it out here:
http://finance.yahoo.com/indices?e=dow_jones
dreams_achiever
post Mar 11 2009, 07:18 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Mar 11 2009, 05:31 PM)
can use your m'sian investment bank to buy usa stock, just fill cross border trading acc.. juz the commission rate way too high for us since in USD...eg osk,cimb,rhb
either open oversea broker ...eg thinkorswim.com, barnes&noble & others. commission rate very cheap..(just google)

NOTE:- i thought share price < 1.00 USD over 30 days period will be delisted in USA..becareful!!!

maybe the rebound of CITIB..K just overnight only, coz the CEO memo noted that got profit this 2 month, not official result...just wait after quarterly result this april...

can get burn a lot later..hahaha
IMHO, shares that below USD1 won't be delisted. It just that it will be removed from DJIA board.
So far, there is no action for it as this serve as special situation that happen rarely biggrin.gif
Anyway, Citigroup are very tempting. yesterday closed at 1.45(after hour: 1.66)
60% profits in overnight transaction. cool2.gif
the next PBBAnk in the making. who dare to buy it? hehe...
dreams_achiever
post Mar 13 2009, 08:47 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(nthk2y00 @ Mar 13 2009, 08:32 AM)
If today open higher, will it be another trap again? up 1 day, then fall 3 days?
Basically KLSE market detached from other global market already.
I can see 2 major events that affect it:
1)Najib takeover Abdullah as the fifth PM. (some ppl said after PM takeover, KLSE gonna drop :S)
2)3 state elections that coming in next few weeks.

So beware, it may be a bear trap for KLSE but bear rally are coming for US and Asia markets biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Mar 13 2009, 08:48 AM
dreams_achiever
post Mar 13 2009, 11:47 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Mar 13 2009, 10:58 AM)
Five years,so it should expire around mid April,2014
This new instrument good compared to other normal call warrants.
At least it follow underlying share closely without any exercise price and longer time period.
The peak for class B berkshire share was USD5K.
Can double of your capital if it does rise to this figures biggrin.gif

Anyway, when KLSE will allow for put warrants to be trade in KLSE? ... hmm.gif
If it happen, im sure KLSE will be interesting trading exchange platform to trade for. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Mar 13 2009, 11:48 AM

0.0369sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:02 AM