91 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread V2, Touch Pro new ROM 5.07 Asia see Post 1

jtcs87
post Jan 15 2010, 06:24 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

QUOTE(kaichiat82 @ Jan 15 2010, 01:12 AM)
will try with total commander..
to jtcs87, under setting/sound/advanced setting, you can choice to disable sounds for various events, you may need to check if you accidentally switch off some...
It was ON.. rclxub.gif Whats going on? cry.gif
Polkalicious
post Jan 18 2010, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:57 AM)
lol.. wat i can say about energyrom is.. too buggy, too slow. too eyes candy until cant properly see the icon, too many junk software that we didnt even need it in years time...

im using TAEL. hand get too itchy suddenly. flash to latest TAEL 28205. seriously bad build. no call history, hung around.. n got a few problem too..

so i changed to chrome ROM now.. is a pretty good rom. stable and good for daily use. but no video call dialer cooked in..
@rkwan:

Which Build u use ? titanium? Sense 2.1 or 2.5?
prescott83
post Jan 23 2010, 12:29 PM

233 posts

anyone using papago x3 or x5 on TP? i try x3 on TP cant work
rkwan67
post Jan 23 2010, 12:31 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Polkalicious @ Jan 18 2010, 01:32 PM)
@rkwan:

Which Build u use ? titanium? Sense 2.1 or 2.5?
opps.. im on sense 2.5 ..
wotiyo
post Jan 24 2010, 02:12 AM

327 posts

hi there...may i know any solution for wm6.1>6.5?

cause i hope can upgrade it...but dono how to do so~

any sifu here can provide me the link or something?

thx in advance~
dlwl
post Jan 24 2010, 03:16 PM

4,789 posts

there's a few processes that you would need to go through.
as 6.5 isn't officially supported by HTC, so there's no 6.5 ROM for the touch pro by HTC, therefore you would need to put in a custom 6.5 rom.

1. you have to hardSPL your touch pro, i don't really know how to explain it, but it's something like unlock your phone to make it able to be flashed with custom rom.
2. checkout other forums like xda-developers, they have many custom roms for various phones, check out the ones for touch pro.
3. see which ever rom that suits you best, download and then follow the instructions as posted by the xda-developers members.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=440

checkout this thread too before you do anything. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=448008

i hope this helps smile.gif
lalula2
post Jan 24 2010, 04:04 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(waiket @ Dec 30 2009, 09:35 AM)
is anyone having the same problem as me with the qwerty keyboard?

at first, i have sent my tp to warranty as my qwerty keyboard is defect. The spacebar and the backspace key is not responsive as this before. Is either not respond at all or something it double the signal i enter. Eg: 1 click on spacebar but it give me double space.

after warranty, just use it about 4weeks, here it go again. same problem with the qwerty keyboard. So, is it really that easy to defect? o it just me?
u are lucky bcoz they fix it for you for at least 4 week, i sent mine for warranty last 2 month ago, they told me that there is no spare part for the qwerty keyboard, they promised me to call when as soon as the keyboard spare part arrive and the spare part will definitely reserve for me, but till now i still havent heard from them...seem like they have forgot bout me...
jtcs87
post Jan 25 2010, 06:13 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Guys, currently i face a problem which is the sms won't received by automatically for sometime if i'm not click over the message icon. Anyone faced through it before? rclxub.gif
eball88
post Feb 3 2010, 12:10 PM

482 posts

im also have a problem with my qwerty keyboard...
sometimes the space bar button hv to click so hard then it works...
btw i recomended you guys to use 6.1 sense 2.1 on xda developers by yogatz great rom!
any way is there any extended battery for tp that we dont have to change the original back covers & what is the price?
Sphenix
post Feb 5 2010, 11:09 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

anyone know wats the new unit price right now?
Baronic
post Feb 6 2010, 09:15 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

around 1k plus. its easy for u to just go garage salae and check it out no...
whyhon
post Feb 6 2010, 09:24 AM

144 posts

rm1k is a 2nd hand value.. new 1 should be rm2k
watever-u-like
post Feb 6 2010, 09:39 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Feb 5 2010, 11:09 PM)
anyone know wats the new unit price right now?
just bought it yesterday around 900 xD..
but deym the phone is complicated...
need some quality time before understand it
kaichiat82
post Feb 6 2010, 09:28 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:13 PM)
Guys, currently i face a problem which is the sms won't received by automatically for sometime if i'm not click over the message icon. Anyone faced through it before?  rclxub.gif
i would suggest a hard reset first..

dun forget to backup your data

Added on February 6, 2010, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(eball88 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:10 PM)
im also have a problem with my qwerty keyboard...
sometimes the space bar button hv to click so hard then it works...
btw i recomended you guys to use 6.1 sense 2.1 on xda developers by yogatz great rom!
any way is there any extended battery for tp that we dont have to change the original back covers & what is the price?
mine is number '1', and spacebar button...

This post has been edited by kaichiat82: Feb 6 2010, 09:31 PM
Sphenix
post Feb 6 2010, 11:58 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

QUOTE(watever-u-like @ Feb 6 2010, 09:39 AM)
just bought it yesterday around 900 xD..
but deym the phone is complicated...
need some quality time before understand it
wt.....u serious? new unit 900?
where u bought it?

edit: u bought used unit is it...... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sphenix: Feb 6 2010, 11:59 PM
x132755
post Feb 7 2010, 10:43 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Feb 6 2010, 11:58 PM)
where u bought it?
new unit no more out..
hv also old stock laugh.gif
bernardryan
post Feb 7 2010, 06:13 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Feb 7 2010, 10:43 AM)
new unit no more out..
hv also old stock laugh.gif
New unit, my friend just bought on friday, 1840, with bluetooth and 2 yrs warranty from SIS malaysia..
watever-u-like
post Feb 7 2010, 07:33 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Feb 6 2010, 11:58 PM)
where u bought it?
of cos 2nd hand.. hahaaha sori for not clearly state up there xD

Added on February 7, 2010, 7:36 pmbtw, can i chg the sms tone 2 something like mp3??

This post has been edited by watever-u-like: Feb 7 2010, 07:36 PM
kaichiat82
post Feb 12 2010, 11:58 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(watever-u-like @ Feb 7 2010, 07:33 PM)
of cos 2nd hand.. hahaaha sori for not clearly state up there xD

Added on February 7, 2010, 7:36 pmbtw, can i chg the sms tone 2 something like mp3??
under sounds and notification you can change your sms tone
watever-u-like
post Feb 13 2010, 01:25 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(kaichiat82 @ Feb 12 2010, 11:58 PM)
under sounds and notification you can change your sms tone
hehe i do some googling and found that hv to copy the mp3 file in application data >> sounds...
but the problem is the sound didnt stop.. haizzz hv to use default alert given... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by watever-u-like: Feb 13 2010, 01:27 AM

91 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:14 AM