HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread V2, Touch Pro new ROM 5.07 Asia see Post 1

kaichiat82
post Jan 9 2010, 06:28 PM

254 posts

new user for tp..

just got my device from one of the forumer yesterday, hvnt have time to try it out..

sure this thread would help me out learning this phone, and thanks all gurus out there sharing your experience.

one quick query about smsing..

i noticed when i typing with physical keyboard, it takes awhile for text to appear on screen, like a bit 'lag'... i used to symbianOS and palm, typing always is instantaneous, text would show up as i press a key.....

is it normal on tp?
kaichiat82
post Jan 9 2010, 09:37 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jan 9 2010, 09:15 PM)
i dun have that problem. MY TP Phy KB is working good.
hm...

bro vemp, are you suggesting, when typing on your tp, text shows up, like with zero second 'lag time'? i am not suggesting when i type it shows up after like half a sec that long.. nod.gif
kaichiat82
post Jan 12 2010, 08:10 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jan 10 2010, 10:18 AM)
Yup. I dun have that lag..using custom TAEL Rom Btw
finally, it is the 'fuze keyboard' setting that drives everything crazy, changed back to 'pro keyboard' and ok now..

just moved from symbian SE p910i to a WM tp... no doubt tp is way too powerful, but too complicated? only time will tell..

bro you have any idea how to import vCard contacts to TP? i tried to bluetooth my contacts from p910i to tp but it is hopeless... always say connection fails, or wrong passkey... so i want to do it another way round..export vCard from p910i to TP via pc..will try it tonite..
kaichiat82
post Jan 13 2010, 10:11 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jan 12 2010, 09:11 PM)
Hi guys, any nice custom rom that is smooth? as in..not laggy? I know one is the EnergyRom..kinda like using it..bt then sometimes a little laggy :9
using energyrom too unknown release date. lag is not yet a big issue now, since i use mainly to-do, calendar, contacts, phone calls sms.. yes sometime when i switch between these app too fast, it lag.. not often come to that, and soft rest will work

Added on January 13, 2010, 10:58 pmfor someone want to import contacts to tp, i tried few days to work out, how the hell i can move all my contacts from old symbian SE p910i to TP..

tried bluetooth, wont work. tried app to copy p910i contacts to vCard/CVS or whatever format can be tried, no luck..

some helpful hints can be found here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=438609&page=2

how i migrate my contacts?

1 sync contacts to windows address book

2 explore TP device with activesync explorer

3 select all contacts in address book, and drag to any folder in TP

4 open files, one by one and it will save the contact..

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:52 pmsawa this in post1 tweak section..

Boost TFL3D Performance --> HKLM\System\Storagemanager\Fatfs and change key Cachesize from 16384 to 32768
Much quicker than number 1 on it’s own, now extremely fast.

can anyone tell me where is this HKLM thing is.. thanks

This post has been edited by kaichiat82: Jan 13 2010, 11:52 PM
kaichiat82
post Jan 15 2010, 01:12 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 14 2010, 05:15 PM)
opps.. din see ur addon..

for the HLKM. is registry. use registry manager such as resco explorer + registry plugin . or use total commander to do it.

Added on January 14, 2010, 5:16 pmhaha..typo..

HKEY_local_machine

juz like windows
will try with total commander..

to jtcs87, under setting/sound/advanced setting, you can choice to disable sounds for various events, you may need to check if you accidentally switch off some...

This post has been edited by kaichiat82: Jan 15 2010, 01:23 AM
kaichiat82
post Feb 6 2010, 09:28 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:13 PM)
Guys, currently i face a problem which is the sms won't received by automatically for sometime if i'm not click over the message icon. Anyone faced through it before?  rclxub.gif
i would suggest a hard reset first..

dun forget to backup your data

Added on February 6, 2010, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(eball88 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:10 PM)
im also have a problem with my qwerty keyboard...
sometimes the space bar button hv to click so hard then it works...
btw i recomended you guys to use 6.1 sense 2.1 on xda developers by yogatz great rom!
any way is there any extended battery for tp that we dont have to change the original back covers & what is the price?
mine is number '1', and spacebar button...

This post has been edited by kaichiat82: Feb 6 2010, 09:31 PM
kaichiat82
post Feb 12 2010, 11:58 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(watever-u-like @ Feb 7 2010, 07:33 PM)
of cos 2nd hand.. hahaaha sori for not clearly state up there xD

Added on February 7, 2010, 7:36 pmbtw, can i chg the sms tone 2 something like mp3??
under sounds and notification you can change your sms tone
kaichiat82
post Feb 13 2010, 04:33 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(watever-u-like @ Feb 13 2010, 01:25 AM)
hehe i do some googling and found that hv to copy the mp3 file in application data >> sounds...
but the problem is the sound didnt stop.. haizzz hv to use default alert given... rclxub.gif
just flashed to latest EneryROM Leo, it is like what you described...

i use mp3 trimmer, cut out 10-20s mp3 section for ring tone. that's what i will do

cheers and cny
kaichiat82
post Feb 14 2010, 12:18 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(watever-u-like @ Feb 13 2010, 07:50 PM)
what r the risk flash to the latest rom or upgrade to WM6.5?
make the phone unusable or what?

sory im a newbie icon_question.gif
there are ppl out there willing to develop rom, that is potentially quicker, more stable, and always comes with better features than original stock roms.

but flash it will void your warranty. and yes, if we do wrong it may brick the phone, still it is fairly easy if u follow sste-by-step..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=437

This post has been edited by kaichiat82: Feb 14 2010, 12:22 AM
kaichiat82
post Feb 21 2010, 08:54 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(watever-u-like @ Feb 20 2010, 11:46 PM)
do i have to do this --> hard spl (dunno what is this rclxub.gif ) b4 flash new rom?
n i want to know what is the best and not complicated rom for a beginner to use..
im not really familiar to winmo... but wanna try it..
can somebody help me??? icon_question.gif
i myself follow what have been said in that post.. you will do fine

hardspl will able you to flash your tp with cooked rom... read that wiki page you can find more info..

personally
tried mo6.1 and mo 6.5.. switched back to 6.1 instead.. imo mo 6.5 is just buggy, yet..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=536751
kaichiat82
post Feb 22 2010, 08:34 AM

254 posts

QUOTE(watever-u-like @ Feb 22 2010, 12:37 AM)
hmm buggy... dat sound not really good xD
btw, u use  Energy 'Phoenix 2' <-- this one ah? hmm.gif
phoenix2, build 21892, sense 2.1

have fun smile.gif
kaichiat82
post Feb 22 2010, 08:09 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(wotiyo @ Feb 22 2010, 02:24 PM)
hi all...may i know how can i backup my touch pro contacts?

cant use pim backup due to using windows 7 x64...and tried the other program tat gonna sync on9...swt...

may i know any other better solutions?

regarding the keyboard...some keys i have to press hardly if not cant detect...is quite annoying....can i send for warranty?how long will it take?
i thought pim backup is run on device one? mine just run that software on tp, it will create a *.pib file which backup calender, call log, message, contacts and etc

0.0212sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:10 AM