131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

sysh
post Jul 21 2009, 02:28 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Jul 21 2009, 02:25 PM)
Contact "Jacquei".
She carries Griffin stuffs.
Thanks alot for the info.
Waiting for her reply. smile.gif

Just that I've got some Machines voucher, thinking of goodies to spend it on..
vui_msia
post Jul 21 2009, 02:32 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jul 21 2009, 02:14 PM)
Say.. can we order from those Apple Premium Reseller like Machines and Mac City to bring in a specific case for me? So far the wares that I've seen them stocked up is rather limited.

Thinking of the Griffin Nu Form or Clarifi. Is the macro lens in the latter worth getting? I wonder...
Yeah, wonderin iclarify does any improvement on 3GS camera? hmm.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 02:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
Er.. so the PF case fits with the XL Oakley pouch or what?! tongue.gif I find it a little tight though but maybe cause mine's NEW tongue.gif

@teikwing,
Ah well... great minds think alike biggrin.gif

@sysh,
Machines vouchers?! hMm.. well U could always get urself a new set of ear phones or something biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 21 2009, 02:35 PM
nokia2003
post Jul 21 2009, 06:38 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2009, 02:35 PM)
@nokia2003,
Er.. so the PF case fits with the XL Oakley pouch or what?! tongue.gif  I find it a little tight though but maybe cause mine's NEW
tongue.gif

@teikwing,
Ah well... great minds think alike biggrin.gif

@sysh,
Machines vouchers?! hMm.. well U could always get urself a new set of ear phones or something biggrin.gif
of course the paul frank case will fit the extra large version!

anyways! new toy again (sorry, i felt like i had to reward myself a little biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif )

introducing the kensington mini battery pack and charger for iPhone and iPod! i don't fancy carrying a big battery pack for extra juice and this miniature version will fit my lifestyle better.

got it from apple store chadstone and i will update further after i have performed some test runs with this new toy.

2 ways to charge this kensington; via the apple usb power adapter or directly from the USB port on your computer.

additionally, you can charge the unit separately or with the iPhone and kensington battery pack simultaneously

alright enough talking and more pictures!

harmeet15
post Jul 21 2009, 08:10 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 21 2009, 06:38 PM)
of course the paul frank case will fit the extra large version!
anyways! new toy again (sorry, i felt like i had to reward myself a little biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif )

introducing the kensington mini battery pack and charger for iPhone and iPod! i don't fancy carrying a big battery pack for extra juice and this miniature version will fit my lifestyle better.

got it from apple store chadstone and i will update further after i have performed some test runs with this new toy.

2 ways to charge this kensington; via the apple usb power adapter or directly from the USB port on your computer.

additionally, you can charge the unit separately or with the iPhone and kensington battery pack simultaneously

alright enough talking and more pictures!

u beat me to it..tongue.gif
i was gonna get da exact sm ting tis weekend..biggrin.gif
update us on the performance later on ya...
tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 08:50 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
In that case, U got me the wrong case lah, boy ! sad.gif
allornothing
post Jul 21 2009, 09:43 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 21 2009, 07:12 PM)
LOL. yes it is. but i don't smoke, drink, gamble, flirt, lavish materialistic gals in attempt to woo them, and the long list goes ahead...

anyway, iPhone is a good investment (for me) because it has, certainly improved my life productivity (both academic and non-).

perhaps, that is why i don't hesitate much when it comes to the iPhone.
Ah you got a point there. I never use the term investment for a phone, but iPhone would be an exception. This little gadget made my life a whole lot easier

tinkerbel
post Jul 21 2009, 09:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

U people make it sound like it's some God-sent device! tongue.gif
viosowner
post Jul 21 2009, 10:19 PM

67 posts

damn. both machines in gardens and midvalley do not sell Incipio Feather and SGP Ultra Thin .
finally managed to locate incipio feather white in Maxis midvalley.

dont like the built quality compared to power support's air jacket set.
and i think the white incipio will turn yellow. (made in china also)
in the end decide to get air jacket set (made in japan) after comparing the toughness. now rm158 poorer cry.gif

thanks ppl for all ur advice again notworthy.gif
ferricide
post Jul 21 2009, 10:46 PM

Mercenary
638 posts

I think all iPhone owners will be like Gollum/Smeagol - hoarding over the PRECIOUSSSSSS~ tongue.gif
teikwing
post Jul 21 2009, 11:03 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(viosowner @ Jul 21 2009, 10:19 PM)
damn. both machines in gardens and midvalley do not sell Incipio Feather  and SGP Ultra Thin .
finally managed to locate incipio feather white in Maxis midvalley.

dont like the built quality compared to power support's air jacket set.
and i think the white incipio will turn yellow. (made in china also)
in the end decide to get air jacket set (made in japan) after comparing the toughness. now rm158 poorer cry.gif

thanks ppl for all ur advice again  notworthy.gif
did the personnel there allow you to test those casings before you decided to purchase? how much does Incipio Feather cost at Machines?

Power Support's Air Jacket is one of the best casings around for iPhone. might be a lil pricey but i bet the quality must be much better. there was once when i was lining up paying for my Griffin iClear, i saw this kid who bought 2 sets of the Air Jacket! and he was just like 14 or 15. laugh.gif
sysh
post Jul 22 2009, 12:03 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Jul 21 2009, 02:32 PM)
Yeah, wonderin iclarify does any improvement on 3GS camera?  hmm.gif
Looking at the reviews of it online, it'll help with those close-up shots.
Only problem with the Clarifi is that the back cover (at the middle) is prone to scratches.
It's a toss up between the Nu Form and the Clarifi.
teikwing
post Jul 22 2009, 12:25 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jul 22 2009, 12:03 AM)
Looking at the reviews of it online, it'll help with those close-up shots.
Only problem with the Clarifi is that the back cover (at the middle) is prone to scratches.
It's a toss up between the Nu Form and the Clarifi.
but i thought Clarifi is for macro shots and 3GS already have an AF camera right? hmm..
sysh
post Jul 22 2009, 12:30 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 22 2009, 12:25 AM)
but i thought Clarifi is for macro shots and 3GS already have an AF camera right? hmm..
Yes. That just hit my thoughts just now and was going to post it up here.
Was Googlin' the Web and since there's AF on the 3GS, would it render the Clarifi's macro lens useless? hmm.gif
viosowner
post Jul 22 2009, 11:42 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 21 2009, 11:03 PM)
did the personnel there allow you to test those casings before you decided to purchase? how much does Incipio Feather cost at Machines?

Power Support's Air Jacket is one of the best casings around for iPhone. might be a lil pricey but i bet the quality must be much better. there was once when i was lining up paying for my Griffin iClear, i saw this kid who bought 2 sets of the Air Jacket! and he was just like 14 or 15.  laugh.gif
TW,

The sad thing is, both Machines in MV/Gardens dont have Incipio rclxub.gif

Went to maxis MV only have. The salesperson so helpful. He even lend me his phone to test. Mine only arriving 31st. guess wat, he is also using the air jacket!

pls go and compare the built quality of Incipio light b4 buying. around rm96. Ya cheaper, but the quality so weak, not worth it. no protection.

Added on July 22, 2009, 11:45 am1 more question,

my casing comes with

1x antiglare protector for LCD screen protection
1x crystal film protector for LCD screen protection

should i install this on the 3GS since it's already got it's own anti fingerprint coating?

if yes, which film should i install first? antiglare/crstal?

This post has been edited by viosowner: Jul 22 2009, 11:46 AM
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 11:50 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@viosowner,
U can install the screen protector; it's entirely up to U which one U prefer. If U like the glossy look then install the crystal film protector otherwise use the antiglare one biggrin.gif

Of course U also have the option of not using a screen protector biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 22 2009, 11:50 AM
nokia2003
post Jul 22 2009, 12:18 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 21 2009, 06:38 PM)

alright field report for the kensington mini battery pack and charger for iPhone and iPod!

i drained down my iPhone 3G S (bear in mind, the 3G S has a higher battery capacity) completely and ensured that it will not even start up.

then i plugged in a fully, 100% charged kensington mini battery pack and it took approximately 2 hours to charge the 3G S from flat to 55%

viosowner
post Jul 22 2009, 12:49 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 22 2009, 11:50 AM)
@viosowner,
U can install the screen protector; it's entirely up to U which one U prefer.  If U like the glossy look then install the crystal film protector otherwise use the antiglare one biggrin.gif

Of course U also have the option of not using a screen protector biggrin.gif
Tink, how bout installing both screen protector at the same time since it comes with the package?
if install both, does it matter which layer should be on top most?
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 12:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@viosowner,
I don't see a reason Y U should install both the screen protector at once - and I don't think anyone has done it before. It comes with 2 for U to choose which one U want to use lah - don't use both at the same time lah.. that's not an option tongue.gif
harmeet15
post Jul 22 2009, 01:03 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 22 2009, 12:18 PM)
[/spoiler]

alright field report for the kensington mini battery pack and charger for iPhone and iPod!

i drained down my iPhone 3G S (bear in mind, the 3G S has a higher battery capacity) completely and ensured that it will not even start up.

then i plugged in a fully, 100% charged kensington mini battery pack and it took approximately 2 hours to charge the 3G S from flat to 55%

tats not bad at all..
and it ends da rumors which sm ppl told me tat tis pack cant charge a phone which is 100% dead...
definitely getting tis at da weekend...biggrin.gif

131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:05 PM