2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 03:24 PM
Fanaddict!
@deodorant, beavis68 wrapped his i3GS @ Low Yat and from what I see the person who wrapped it did a pretty good job. U might want to check with beavis68/neekun where they did the wrapping from.
tinkerbel
Jul 9 2009, 11:16 PM
Fanaddict!
@PeeEl, Yes I think it's wrapping of 'plastic film' but i'm not too sure cause I didn't get mine wrapped. It's not that expensive at LYP either, I think about RM60 *shrugs* It's definitely better than invisible Shield though if U asked me
tinkerbel
Jul 10 2009, 09:54 AM
Fanaddict!
@jiro1986, Warranty is NOT applicable on failed installations. Check out a v old thread regarding iShields and U may just find someone to help U put the iShield on.
tinkerbel
Jul 12 2009, 01:18 PM
Fanaddict!
@lemonie, Pls get the shop information from beavis68 & neekun. All I know is that it's on the 1F
tinkerbel
Jul 13 2009, 05:04 PM
Fanaddict!
@th3_glove20, Yes.. size for i3G and i3GS is the same. I'm using the Matt one and thus far so good
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 10:17 AM
Fanaddict!
@owikh84, I've not used SGP before but am a previous user of iShield; all I can say is forget about it! It turns yellow and makes your phone looks "old" after some time. Also, the sides will start to come off and dust gets caught in it [the problem is not so much the dust but the sides coming off]
Also, the iShield is a bit 'sticky' so U won't be able to fit it into any tight / slip-on leather casing.
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 12:00 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, Act this case is also available at more-things.com ; the only difference is that the back doesn't have the hole to show the Apple logo, which I prefer.
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 12:07 PM
Fanaddict!
@wen9x88, I'm not sure how much I paid for mine but it wasn't cheap either except I used mine for a couple of months until I couldn't tahan looking at the phone  Btw those using SGP, does it give U the 'sticky' iShield feeling?! After using it, it can still fit into a proper leather slip-on casing or not?! @teikwing, Wanna shed some light ? *smiles* Or has it been discussed I just uhm.... need to search?
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 03:58 PM
Fanaddict!
@manchurr, We're just giving U recommendations based on the fact U wanted something with good grip. If U oredi read the reviews and have decided what's the point of asking us?
@gmail, The oleophobic will wear off according to the i3GS manual that came with the phone. However, its lifespan is not known but it's probably going to outlive the period of time we use the phone. Also, a lot of people I know still put on the screen protector as a pre caution.
tinkerbel
Jul 21 2009, 10:21 AM
Fanaddict!
@nokia2003, That's a v nice PF silicone case U got there  - what a great gift ! *smiles* So is she someone special, or soon to be?  And.. don't U find it a bit tight with the Oakley pouch? @teikwing, Ah well... good things must be shared amongst friends!
tinkerbel
Jul 21 2009, 02:35 PM
Fanaddict!
@nokia2003, Er.. so the PF case fits with the XL Oakley pouch or what?!  I find it a little tight though but maybe cause mine's NEW  @teikwing, Ah well... great minds think alike  @sysh, Machines vouchers?! hMm.. well U could always get urself a new set of ear phones or something This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 21 2009, 02:35 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 21 2009, 08:50 PM
Fanaddict!
@nokia2003, In that case, U got me the wrong case lah, boy !
tinkerbel
Jul 21 2009, 09:44 PM
Fanaddict!
U people make it sound like it's some God-sent device!
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 11:50 AM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, U can install the screen protector; it's entirely up to U which one U prefer. If U like the glossy look then install the crystal film protector otherwise use the antiglare one  Of course U also have the option of not using a screen protector This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 22 2009, 11:50 AM
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 12:53 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, I don't see a reason Y U should install both the screen protector at once - and I don't think anyone has done it before. It comes with 2 for U to choose which one U want to use lah - don't use both at the same time lah.. that's not an option
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 01:06 PM
Fanaddict!
@nokia2003, U can still use the phone when the phone is being charged, right.. with this Kensington batt pack that is.
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 03:37 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, I like the Crystal Clear one because it makes the screen looks bright but I got the anti-glare before I purchased my Air Jacket. Really, it doesn't make a difference lah. Keep the other one as spare if U like but I gave mine to my best friend.
Also, becareful with the sides of the Air Jacket. I been told it can be quite sharp hence may just scratch the edge of ur phone.
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 04:00 PM
Fanaddict!
@viosowner, It's oleophobic screen which means 'afraid of oil'. I'm using the Anti-Glare one, the Crystal Clear screen protector I gave to my best friend for her to use on her i3G
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 04:57 PM
Fanaddict!
@bigtree, I don't think so - there's been no reports of that.
tinkerbel
Jul 22 2009, 06:14 PM
Fanaddict!
@teikwing, Yeah I would have gone with the Crystal Film if only I knew about that before I saw it  But I oredi used the AntiGlare one on mine so don't want to switch lah