4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

nokia2003
post Mar 13 2009, 07:29 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Mar 13 2009, 01:52 PM)
any1 know where can i get iphone skins?
http://www.gelaskins.com/
nokia2003
post Apr 29 2009, 09:01 PM

5,786 posts

to those who are keen to design the own skin, can check this site out!
nokia2003
post May 20 2009, 09:12 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ May 20 2009, 09:01 PM)
I have a question here.. i'm thinking of getting either an Invisible Shield or Bodyguardz or SGP shield for my iPhone 3G then plus a leather case..

Coz i feel more secure to put in a case when my iPhone 3G is in my pocket just in case i knock into the table or something hard..

But i scare with the extra shield on my iPhone 3G, it wont fit into the leather case such as this or this..

anyone can give me some suggestions?

I'll be running around in the hospital so i think i'll sweat quite lot smile.gif

I scare the sweat will spoil my screen..
LOL. as far as i can recall from my clinical days, i typically don't carry my then-current phone with me as i fear that it might get stolen or even slip out of my scrubs. i will swap the SIM card with a relatively cheaper phone.

anyway to answer your question, the invisibleshield is thin enough to fit into most cases which i have experimented with (this is based on my personal experience and hence it may differ)

nokia2003
post May 20 2009, 09:20 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ May 20 2009, 09:17 PM)
haha.. wont la.. who will steal ur phone in hospital? hehe..

anyway, thx for ur reply smile.gif
hey, there were reported cases in the british hospitals alright? maybe on the other hand, i'm paranoid laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

invisibleshield and bundled with another leather pouch? isn't that like a little overboard and kiasu? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

i'm only relying on my trusty oakley soft pouch...

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 20 2009, 09:22 PM
nokia2003
post May 20 2009, 09:30 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ May 20 2009, 09:25 PM)
hehe.. overprotective?

actually i'm thinking of getting the leather pouch only.. but thinking of the finger prints really annoy me off.. so get both lo  biggrin.gif

any other solution which can really protect my iPhone(in the sense of something like the leather pouch which is quite hard) and keeps the finger prints away?
i have demonstrated this maneuver to a few forummers here before.

however this is only applicable to blokes (and perhaps gals who love to wear pants?). when you slip your iPhone into an oakley soft pouch (it has to be genuine as a replica will simply won't do the job and yes i have experimented it before with my shades) and subsequently into your pocket, bodily movements in the pocket and when you slide it out of the pouch, will produce a somehow relatively finger print free screen.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 20 2009, 09:31 PM
nokia2003
post May 20 2009, 10:12 PM

5,786 posts

@ teikwing

the standard Oakley Micro Fiber Sunglass Pouch as shown below (picture form x-wear.com)

nokia2003
post May 20 2009, 11:50 PM

5,786 posts

@ teikwing

no idea on its correlation with moshi as i have never personally seen/felt one before.

mine came from my personal oakley collection. 1 oakley specs/shade = 1 pouch.

a quick search on the australian oakley website, yielded me with this this

AUD49.95 for 5, so it is approximately RM26 for one?

Added on May 20, 2009, 11:54 pmi don't mind doing a bulk since i'm here in australia.

but in order to protect myself from the depreciation of MYR, i will have to charge rm30 per piece.

my brother is flying home mid june and will be able to meet peeps in one utama.

i don't mind having one for my own personal consumption, that leaves the order to 4

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 20 2009, 11:54 PM
nokia2003
post May 20 2009, 11:59 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ May 20 2009, 11:55 PM)
RM26 for one is darn affordable for a branded pouch. iPouch is selling for 99 bucks.

hope i can find one in M'sia though.
you and i both know well that prices for accessories are meant to be sky rocketing. i have worked in an IT store before and the cost price for accessories are unbelievably low.
nokia2003
post Jul 17 2009, 08:09 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 17 2009, 05:36 PM)
here's the picture you requested.

i do think an iPhone with SGP on will still be able to fit into Sena Ultra Slim Case. SGP shield is quite thin. smile.gif
hmm... that pouch looks awfully familiar tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

hope that it is serving you well!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 17 2009, 08:25 PM
nokia2003
post Jul 20 2009, 11:43 PM

5,786 posts

new toy!

silicone based paul frank case!

remember paul frank is your friend! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

nokia2003
post Jul 21 2009, 12:14 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jul 21 2009, 12:07 AM)
@nokia2003:

you're into PF too? can't seem to find the one u bought locally. anyway, it looked niceeeeeeee! biggrin.gif

PS:get a PF wallie to match with it eh. haha. tongue.gif
i got it as a pressie actually (it arrived via mail today) and she got it locally. so you can get it in KL.

it is selling in the oz apple store (you can google it up) and it will bring up a price biggrin.gif

FYI, tinkelbel has the exact one as well sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

@ tinkelbel

and this will still fit into the oakley pouch that i got you guys la. no problem at all!
nokia2003
post Jul 21 2009, 01:26 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2009, 10:21 AM)
@nokia2003,
That's a v nice PF silicone case U got there happy.gif - what a great gift ! *smiles*  So is she someone special, or soon to be? smile.gif

And.. don't U find it a bit tight with the Oakley pouch?

@teikwing,
Ah well... good things must be shared amongst friends! biggrin.gif
ahh no problem at all, char bo!

because i have the extra large, genuine oakley pouch version, to go with it as well! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

nokia2003
post Jul 21 2009, 06:38 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2009, 02:35 PM)
@nokia2003,
Er.. so the PF case fits with the XL Oakley pouch or what?! tongue.gif  I find it a little tight though but maybe cause mine's NEW
tongue.gif

@teikwing,
Ah well... great minds think alike biggrin.gif

@sysh,
Machines vouchers?! hMm.. well U could always get urself a new set of ear phones or something biggrin.gif
of course the paul frank case will fit the extra large version!

anyways! new toy again (sorry, i felt like i had to reward myself a little biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif )

introducing the kensington mini battery pack and charger for iPhone and iPod! i don't fancy carrying a big battery pack for extra juice and this miniature version will fit my lifestyle better.

got it from apple store chadstone and i will update further after i have performed some test runs with this new toy.

2 ways to charge this kensington; via the apple usb power adapter or directly from the USB port on your computer.

additionally, you can charge the unit separately or with the iPhone and kensington battery pack simultaneously

alright enough talking and more pictures!

nokia2003
post Jul 22 2009, 12:18 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 21 2009, 06:38 PM)

alright field report for the kensington mini battery pack and charger for iPhone and iPod!

i drained down my iPhone 3G S (bear in mind, the 3G S has a higher battery capacity) completely and ensured that it will not even start up.

then i plugged in a fully, 100% charged kensington mini battery pack and it took approximately 2 hours to charge the 3G S from flat to 55%

nokia2003
post Jul 22 2009, 01:13 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jul 22 2009, 01:03 PM)
tats not bad at all..
and it ends da rumors which sm ppl told me tat tis pack cant charge a phone which is 100% dead...
definitely getting tis at da weekend...biggrin.gif
oh yes. the distinctive empty battery icon (the one with the red line to the left) was there before i plugged in the battery pack.

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 22 2009, 01:06 PM)
@nokia2003,
U can still use the phone when the phone is being charged, right.. with this Kensington batt pack that is.
can. no problem at all. just that you have the battery pack sticking out like a sore thumb when you answer phone calls. may i recommend that one opt for the earphones instead when the pack is in action? nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
nokia2003
post Jul 22 2009, 07:49 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jul 22 2009, 07:46 PM)
is 3Gs scratch resistant at its back cover?
no. it hasn't been since first generation
nokia2003
post Jul 23 2009, 08:29 PM

5,786 posts

alright field report for the kensington mini battery pack and charger for iPhone and iPod!

i drained down my iPhone 3G S (bear in mind, the 3G S has a higher battery capacity) completely and ensured that it will not even start up.

then i plugged in a fully, 100% charged kensington mini battery pack and it took approximately 2 hours to charge the 3G S from flat to 55%

a further enhanced field report. this is how the kensington mini battery pack looks like, attached to the iPhone (using my friend's 3G S), for easier size and bulk comparison

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 23 2009, 08:30 PM
nokia2003
post Jul 23 2009, 11:03 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Jul 23 2009, 10:51 PM)
Sighh. My first 2mm scratch on my S. Sign that I really need something to protect it. Still searching..
I need ikonic edge  sad.gif
to ease your search process. you obviously need a place like this!!! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

yes, this is the iPhone case section (at the apple store, chadstone). mua ha ha!

nokia2003
post Jul 24 2009, 12:27 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(manchurr @ Jul 24 2009, 11:15 AM)
thanks! very hard to decide la. now looking to incase slider, its also cover the chrome.

or maybe i can buy the one without the chrome cover, and cover the chrome using shield?
according to the apple store personnel, this incase slider case just came in (freshly baked from the oven). it is so new, the description prints iPhone 3GS, instead of the typical 3G

nokia2003
post Jul 25 2009, 12:01 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(manchurr @ Jul 24 2009, 11:58 PM)
wow! where can we get n test it? huhuhu do u know how much?
apple store, chadstone.

price is as the picture, in AUD

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:56 PM