131 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

abubin
post Aug 6 2009, 04:20 PM

10,429 posts

is there any wrist band for iphone? You know... something like those in cameras where you can put the tie/band around your wrist to avoid the camera falling down if it slipped from your hand.

I need this cause my kids will be playing them all the time and I don't want them to drop the phone. Ouch.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 6 2009, 04:22 PM

6,955 posts

guys, i accidentally stuck my anti-glare protector on my table the 1st time i wanted to stick on my phone. Now the surface is filled with dust tongue.gif. Does any of u know how to remove those dust? I havent used the protector yet, i feel it's a waste to throw it away now... icon_question.gif
teikwing
post Aug 6 2009, 04:28 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

@janson_kraniaz:

tried sticking 'em off by using cellotape. might and might not be effective. best of luck. smile.gif

chizzu
post Aug 6 2009, 04:44 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

just got my switcheasy colors. its nice fitting rubber casing and feels smooth on my hand. just worried that there is not much grip on it and slip down my hands tongue.gif

p/s: i screwed up 1 screen protector as well due to dust.. lucky switcheasy gave 2 screen protectors tongue.gif
idoblu
post Aug 6 2009, 04:48 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 6 2009, 04:22 PM)
guys, i accidentally stuck my anti-glare protector on my table the 1st time i wanted to stick on my phone. Now the surface is filled with dust tongue.gif. Does any of u know how to remove those dust? I havent used the protector yet, i feel it's a waste to throw it away now...  icon_question.gif
I remember reading somewhere that you can clean it under running water?
these are the Power Support's Anti-glare film right?

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 6 2009, 04:49 PM
teikwing
post Aug 6 2009, 06:21 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 6 2009, 04:44 PM)
just got my switcheasy colors. its nice fitting rubber casing and feels smooth on my hand. just worried that there is not much grip on it and slip down my hands tongue.gif

p/s: i screwed up 1 screen protector as well due to dust.. lucky switcheasy gave 2 screen protectors tongue.gif
err silicone cases should provide you a sufficient grip. you should try using the phone without any case, it's much more 'sillpery'. biggrin.gif

frankly, i'm kinda disappointed with SP that SwitchEasy bundle with, they get scratched easily.
chizzu
post Aug 6 2009, 06:28 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 6 2009, 06:21 PM)
err silicone cases should provide you a sufficient grip. you should try using the phone without any case, it's much more 'sillpery'. biggrin.gif

frankly, i'm kinda disappointed with SP that SwitchEasy bundle with, they get scratched easily.
yes. just applied it with the squeegee that they provided... already scratched my screen protector before i even use it sad.gif
teikwing
post Aug 6 2009, 06:36 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 6 2009, 06:28 PM)
yes. just applied it with the squeegee that they provided... already scratched my screen protector before i even use it sad.gif
there are 2 layers covering the SP. one is the sticking to screen side while another outer layer is to protect the SP. did you remove the outer layer?
chizzu
post Aug 6 2009, 07:02 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 6 2009, 06:36 PM)
there are 2 layers covering the SP. one is the sticking to screen side while another outer layer is to protect the SP. did you remove the outer layer?
oh thanks for the heads up! lol silly me tongue.gif its been quite some time since i put up a screen protector. there are some dusts stuck inside sad.gif
sengwee1988
post Aug 6 2009, 07:14 PM

78 posts

I applied my SGP shield few days ago, damn i sucked at applying these things....
There are air bubbles that wont go away, and it is already starting to turn yellow, y so fast, juz few days...
teikwing
post Aug 6 2009, 07:26 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

@chizzu:
no probs. try to stick it ASAP next time. smile.gif

@sengwee1988:
it's much easier to apply if you spray lotsa application solution to the shield & your phone. bubbles should go away within 48 hours (less than a day in my case).

err it's shouldn't turn yellowish so soon. applied my nearly a month ago and it still does not show any yellowish effect.
sengwee1988
post Aug 6 2009, 07:32 PM

78 posts

I already sprayed the whole thing with the solution already, but still, i guess its my fault coz i not good at applying....

But mine really turn yellow already, applied since last saturday when i first got my iphone, maybe coz my hand often sweat??
teikwing
post Aug 6 2009, 07:38 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(sengwee1988 @ Aug 6 2009, 07:32 PM)
I already sprayed the whole thing with the solution already, but still, i guess its my fault coz i not good at applying....

But mine really turn yellow already, applied since last saturday when i first got my iphone, maybe coz my hand often sweat??
once it's wet, it's much easier to move the shield around and adjust right? it isn't that hard. smile.gif

err maybe sweat is the culprit. is it yellowish or brownish? turned yellowish in mere few days is kinda serious.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 6 2009, 11:06 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 6 2009, 04:28 PM)
@janson_kraniaz:

tried sticking 'em off by using cellotape. might and might not be effective. best of luck. smile.gif
@teikwing

it works! Thx a million. At least I dun need to throw it away.
sengwee1988
post Aug 7 2009, 01:03 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 6 2009, 07:38 PM)
once it's wet, it's much easier to move the shield around and adjust right? it isn't that hard. smile.gif

err maybe sweat is the culprit. is it yellowish or brownish? turned yellowish in mere few days is kinda serious.
I not quite sure, I think is abit brownish too
nrewq
post Aug 7 2009, 10:39 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 6 2009, 11:05 AM)
@nrewq,
I don't think those stuff are reusable but U could always try.  The only thing is, U will need to make sure it's kept proper so no dust gets stuck to it.

PS: Do U know how long U'll haf to wait till U get ur new phone?
Update:
I brought my iphone in yesterday and they told me i would get my replacement latest Mon/Tues. So I'm keeping my fingers crossed. According to the maxis cs, the shipment for warranty replacement units arrived at singapore apple yesterday.
eekwan7
post Aug 7 2009, 12:19 PM

129 posts

where can i buy paul frank iphone casing? icon_question.gif
PeeEl
post Aug 7 2009, 12:41 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 6 2009, 04:20 PM)
is there any wrist band for iphone? You know... something like those in cameras where you can put the tie/band around your wrist to avoid the camera falling down if it slipped from your hand.

I need this cause my kids will be playing them all the time and I don't want them to drop the phone. Ouch.
You mean hand strap?! There's no such thing for the iPhone as there's no place on the phone you can tie it to.

However, there is a silicone case by PDair where there are holes at the back of the case for you to tie a strap. Go and check it out.
teikwing
post Aug 7 2009, 12:42 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Aug 7 2009, 12:19 PM)
do a search or read thoroughly before posting alright? this topic has been discussed previously.
fans187
post Aug 7 2009, 12:47 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 7 2009, 12:42 PM)
do a search or read thoroughly before posting alright? this topic has been discussed previously.
too many pages to go through i guess... thumbup.gif cool man,be consider icon_rolleyes.gif

btw

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Aug 7 2009, 12:19 PM)
@eekwan7,check this out bro - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1032918&hl=

This post has been edited by fans187: Aug 7 2009, 12:50 PM

131 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:26 PM