131 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

PeeEl
post Aug 7 2009, 01:04 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(fans187 @ Aug 7 2009, 12:47 PM)
too many pages to go through i guess...  thumbup.gif  cool man,be consider  icon_rolleyes.gif

btw
@eekwan7,check this out bro - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1032918&hl=
Firstly, good of you to chip in and help but can I just quote some 'cliches'?......'Seek and ye shall find', 'God helps those who help themselves' and 'If you want something bad enough, do it yourself', in this context, search for yourself.

Under the circumstances, those 'sayings' are appropriate. The only caveat is that if one has vet through all the threads and could not find the answer, then and only then should he/post the equiry, not if one finds it too tedious to read the compilation of posts.
fans187
post Aug 7 2009, 05:33 PM

121 posts

i get what ya means bro, thx for ya concern icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
jfarm86
post Aug 8 2009, 09:23 AM

286 posts

i wanna ask, can a iphone with SGP shield fit with the switch easy color?

Thanks in advanced. notworthy.gif
teikwing
post Aug 8 2009, 12:00 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(jfarm86 @ Aug 8 2009, 09:23 AM)
i wanna ask, can a iphone with SGP shield fit with the switch easy color?

Thanks in advanced. notworthy.gif
yes. fits just nice. (silicone cases is elastic u know?) smile.gif
Mr Kong
post Aug 8 2009, 06:55 PM

407 posts

a noob question..
what screen protector is the best..
front and back?
Just give your comment
i want to know
thank u
idoblu
post Aug 8 2009, 07:06 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

for me -

front - Power Support's Anti-Glare Film
back - Gelaskins

why? both leave no sticky residue when you peel them off. and they are very good product

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 13 2009, 04:18 PM
abubin
post Aug 8 2009, 07:16 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 7 2009, 12:41 PM)
You mean hand strap?! There's no such thing for the iPhone as there's no place on the phone you can tie it to.

However, there is a silicone case by PDair where there are holes at the back of the case for you to tie a strap. Go and check it out.
Well, that will have to do. I found 2 silicone case in pdair. One is USD18 and another USD10. Kinda cheap with free shipping. Just wondering if anyone sold it here. Cause I know it can be cheaper. Those looks like made in china. The purple one is used by my friend bought here for only RM10. Looks exactly the same.

Hmm....
Mr Kong
post Aug 8 2009, 07:42 PM

407 posts

@idoblu
where did u buy it?
and how much
and which other place can i find?

idoblu
post Aug 8 2009, 10:20 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

@Mr.Kong

The Anti-Glare Film I bought from Machines. But dun bother go MidValley or Gardens - sold out liao. I bought mine before I got my iPhone - that time plenty stock. Today I see kosong already. One thing you might be interested to get the Power Support Air Jacket which comes with one Anti-Glare film and one Crystal Film - now on sale at Machines for rm125

check here -

Gelaskins available at Machines too but not so nice design....I havent got mine - gonna order them

Check out this offer for the Air Jacket
http://machines.com.my/promotions_2009_08_iphone_access.html
Mr Kong
post Aug 8 2009, 11:16 PM

407 posts

i want to ask something noob..
gelaskins is like a screen protector for the back section?
Why got like pictures 1
viosowner
post Aug 8 2009, 11:42 PM

67 posts

Hi sifus, hope can advice. I have a few inquiries:

1) Is there any other machines store in 1U? only manage to find mac city and bought my casing there. quite small shop...but they have different design paul frank casings there.
2) Any anti thumbprint screen protectors out there that DON'T blur up the screen? bought SwichEasy Pure(AR), anti reflective, anti smudge. hate it. blurs the screen too much - like screen cannot focus. planning to take it off. wasted my rm79.

My opinion: powersupport air jacket does not protect the chrome surface. only the back. worse still, the top and bottom of iphone is also not protected. it's the most exp casing i have bought. (Air jacket set with screen protectors, made in japan, rm158!)
CAPDASE is much cheaper (rm79 after disc). however, gaps between the casing and phone is too large, dust can get in easily.
Considered Rebel, but think it's too bulky. Finally settled for Capsule Neo(made in china, rm139, includes connection protectors). loving it but white gets dirty easily and hard to clean. Got 2 layers: ultra thin silicon, hard plastic frame. wonder will it be too hot when charging battery hmm.gif

i think i change iphone casings more than buy own clothes sweat.gif

This post has been edited by viosowner: Aug 8 2009, 11:46 PM
idoblu
post Aug 9 2009, 12:18 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Aug 8 2009, 11:16 PM)
i want to ask something noob..
gelaskins is like a screen protector for the back section?
Why got like pictures 1
LOL.... laugh.gif

You asked for screen protector - front and back so I assume you wanted something like a skin for the back. If you wanted full protection like some hardcase or silicon then gelaskins is not for you. Its just a sticker and offers no real protection from drops. Scratch yes but not if you drop it. Gelaskins has design pictures on it. You buy the design that you like. Its a very individual thing.

My iPhone is still naked. Why so scared must protect? sweat.gif

teikwing
post Aug 9 2009, 12:21 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

@Mr. Kong:
Gelaskins is some sort of sticker/decal. it's made from 3M material. smile.gif

@viosowner:
1. AFAIK, Machines MV & Lot 10 has most selection of casings. Sunway's one too.
2. i believe all anti-glare/fingerprints SPs are similar. since you're getting less fingerprints, visibility is reduced too. still IMO, crystal clear SP works best. yeah you might be getting fingerprints/smudges but heck, even anti-glare ones are not 100% smudge-free. tongue.gif

p/s:i used to bought new cases for my i3G once every month. it's normal. biggrin.gif
nokia2003
post Aug 9 2009, 12:23 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 9 2009, 12:21 AM)
@Mr. Kong:

@viosowner:
2. i believe all anti-glare/fingerprints SPs are similar. since you're getting less fingerprints, visibility is reduced too. still IMO, crystal clear SP works best. yeah you might be getting fingerprints/smudges but heck, even anti-glare ones are not 100% smudge-free. tongue.gif

p/s:i used to bought new cases for my i3G once every month. it's normal.  biggrin.gif
i have been a gelaskins user since my iPod nano days (a total of 5 now) and they are great.

the adhesive used is pretty good as it does not leave glue residuals and it can be reuse of course
idoblu
post Aug 9 2009, 12:25 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Im still considering whether I should put on my powersupport's antiglare. the apa nama screen is so fingerprint resistant except for when I use it to talk then the oil from my face makes the screen oily.

Those experience with Anti-Glare - does it gets the oil from the face too?

If yes, then better I dont put, I dont like the blur blur effect too
teikwing
post Aug 9 2009, 12:29 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 9 2009, 12:25 AM)
Im still considering whether I should put on my powersupport's antiglare. the apa nama screen is so fingerprint resistant except for when I use it to talk then the oil from my face makes the screen oily.

Those experience with Anti-Glare - does it gets the oil from the face too?

If yes, then better I dont put, I dont like the blur blur effect too
they are anti-glare/fingerprints SPs but they are definitely not anti-oil. they do reduce fingerprints/smudges up to a certain extent. you'll need less wipes to clean 'em unlike normal SPs.
idoblu
post Aug 9 2009, 12:32 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

is there someone or some shops that carries a good variety of Gelaskins? Cant find any that I like at Machines
nokia2003
post Aug 9 2009, 12:42 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 9 2009, 12:32 AM)
is there someone or some shops that carries a good variety of Gelaskins? Cant find any that I like at Machines
apparently, that they are too expensive (for the malaysian public) and margin of profit is too low

Added on August 9, 2009, 12:43 amthat is what i have learnt from machines

Added on August 9, 2009, 12:51 amor you try to purchase directly from the gelaskins website.

purchase 3 and get the next one free.

organise a tumpang thread!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 9 2009, 12:51 AM
viosowner
post Aug 9 2009, 12:52 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 9 2009, 12:21 AM)
@Mr. Kong:

@viosowner:

p/s:i used to bought new cases for my i3G once every month. it's normal.  biggrin.gif
TW, u really no need to sleep ya? shocking.gif
helpful as always notworthy.gif

since u've past the 'gila casing syndrom' (i hope), curious to know u putting on any screen protector? me planning to just use the 3GS screen coating until it depletes, only then apply protector.

also, wat casing u finally decide to stick to now after ur monthly purchases?
teikwing
post Aug 9 2009, 01:03 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(viosowner @ Aug 9 2009, 12:52 AM)
TW, u really no need to sleep ya?   shocking.gif 
helpful as always  notworthy.gif

since u've past the 'gila casing syndrom' (i hope), curious to know u putting on any screen protector? me planning to just use the 3GS screen coating until it depletes, only then apply protector.

also, wat casing u finally decide to stick to now after ur monthly purchases?
i've been out whole day. tongue.gif

yes, i've passed that stage, fortunately. biggrin.gif of course i did. using a SGP clear SP. been trying all sorts of SP till i settled with this one. why would you apply until after the oleophobic coating depletes?

still feel that iPhone looks and feels best without any sorts of case. mine is only on SGP shield and Oakley pouch. smile.gif

being honest, i was sorta afraid to use it naked, that's why been switching to a long list of cases. (who knows i might drop it or something)

but once you've been using it for sometime without any case, you won't wanna look back. trust me. (given you don't drop or hit it against something)

p/s: with cases, you'll never stick to one. there's always the urge to switch and switch. maybe it's just me. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Aug 9 2009, 01:06 AM

131 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:53 PM