2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

janson_kaniaz
post Jul 19 2009, 09:35 AM

6,955 posts

Has anyone seen this is in low yat or anywhere?

http://www.istoreasia.com/online/index.php...p_image&pID=154

price (in rm) as well?

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Jul 19 2009, 11:16 AM
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 5 2009, 09:02 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Aug 4 2009, 11:06 PM)
Powersupport Air jacket (White) with Anti Glare screen protector

Bro, how much izit selling at machines? togethr with the screen protector. looks sleek!
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 5 2009, 04:28 PM

6,955 posts

haih, speaking of being silly, i actually purchased the anti-glare protector and when i tried to stick to the screen, i actually sticked the wrong piece, i pasted the piece that protects the actual piece, and before i could retrieve my actual piece, it's already stuck on the table, full with dust, obviously when i tried to stick back to the screen, it's already full with dust and the bubble is everywhere due to the dust. there goes my money ...~
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 6 2009, 12:30 PM

6,955 posts

from wat i read here, it seems air jacket is also recommended. some of the forumers are selling it, u must go back and read to know who tongue.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 6 2009, 04:22 PM

6,955 posts

guys, i accidentally stuck my anti-glare protector on my table the 1st time i wanted to stick on my phone. Now the surface is filled with dust tongue.gif. Does any of u know how to remove those dust? I havent used the protector yet, i feel it's a waste to throw it away now... icon_question.gif
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 6 2009, 11:06 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 6 2009, 04:28 PM)
@janson_kraniaz:

tried sticking 'em off by using cellotape. might and might not be effective. best of luck. smile.gif
@teikwing

it works! Thx a million. At least I dun need to throw it away.
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 9 2009, 08:52 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 9 2009, 01:03 AM)
but once you've been using it for sometime without any case, you won't wanna look back. trust me. (given you don't drop or hit it against something)

p/s: with cases, you'll never stick to one. there's always the urge to switch and switch. maybe it's just me.  laugh.gif
So true, the urge to always look around and find a nicer one is always there. I'm currently only using the anti-glare protector for the front, and a pouch for the whole iphone. Iphone i believe should b used 'as naked as possible'. Otherwise wats the point they spent years to design the exterior? For you to cover it tongue.gif ?

Added on August 9, 2009, 10:34 am
QUOTE(lactose_operon @ Aug 9 2009, 08:37 AM)
isit possible if i appy SGP Shield n then put it inside rebel serpent?
wats the point? double protection? don't u think it's abit overdone?

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Aug 9 2009, 10:34 AM
janson_kaniaz
post Aug 9 2009, 07:34 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 9 2009, 04:49 PM)
Not sure about the SE Rebel. But as for the Capsule Neo, with SGP Shield on, you would struggle to put it on.

Added on August 9, 2009, 4:57 pm
On your first point, can I then ask you why are there so many manufacturers coming out with tons of casings for the iPhones?

Then why bother to wear an underwear when you have your pants on (I however know some people who don't)? I am not nit-picking but just stressing the point that it is to each his own as some are over-protective over their assets and some don't care too much at all.
Manufacturers come out with tons of casings bcoz there is DEMAND. and the reason for the high DEMAND is bcoz ppl THINK there should b another layer to protect the iphone. and as many of us know, tats not the main thing to consider when choosing the casing, it's the design/color tat we look at 1st. so now i'm asking if you have a car, do you buy a case for it too? I believe cars have higher possibility of external damage than an iphone.

As to why we should wear underwear (i dun believe you compare yourself, a being, to an iphone) when we have another pantS on, is bcoz we r HUMAN. if u feel comfortable not wearing it, then dun, many wear it bcoz they feel comfortable doing so. unless now u r telling me ur iphone tells u it feels comfortable having double protection. hmm.gif

janson_kaniaz
post Aug 10 2009, 03:57 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 10 2009, 02:04 PM)
I was of 2 minds as to whether I want to afford a reply given that either you totally missed the point or you just plain do not get it, not to mention your, for want of a better word, silly example of a case for a car which I can actualy answer but don't even want to go into.

In your second paragraph and to a certain extent even the first para, you have actually concurred with the point I was stressing and so many others as well and that is PREFERENCE, to each his own (just like the underwear example I cited - there are people who choose due to their own reason not to wear them). So, there you go, everyone can decide whether they want a casing for their iPhone and no one, least of all you, should question why anyone would want one on. I rest my case.
right. good for you.

QUOTE(Xonius @ Aug 10 2009, 02:15 PM)
i would buy a casing when i get my Iphone so that the real thing wont get scratched or damaged in a light fall (which tends to happen alot for me).

Besides, protecting a RM2500++ investment with RM100 isnt bad at all. My current phone is full of scratches and dents because i did not get any protection for it, its now quite hard to see my screen in daylight due to this.
as you may know, the iphone screen is scratch resistant but not scratch proof. so it's again up to you to apply necessary precaution to it. there are many youtube videos out there that can show u that it can withstand shear force from coins, keys etc. I'm currently using the anti-glare protector which also protects my screen from excessive fingerprints (so they say).

My take has been very simple, do it, but don't overdo it. smile.gif

janson_kaniaz
post Oct 10 2009, 09:49 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(lotus_man @ Oct 10 2009, 04:50 PM)
hey! i just did my screen protector on my own.
however, there are too many bubbles on the screen protector?
is it possible to be fixed? n how much does a screen protector cost? jst the screen protector alone
Most of the time, the bubble is caused by dust under the screen protector. i managed to fix my 1st one for about 20 minutes using cellotape and a ruler and obviously u need patience!! biggrin.gif coz everytime u fix a spot a new bubble will appear elsewhere haha, so patience is a must

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Oct 10 2009, 09:51 PM
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 19 2009, 03:33 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 19 2009, 03:15 PM)
Can anyone list out the megamalls that have machines and macstore?

I only went to Midvalley and Lowyat Plaza... nothing much to see. sad.gif
one utama has machines and mac city.
machines at old wing, mac city at new wing.
janson_kaniaz
post Oct 26 2009, 08:03 PM

6,955 posts

mind telling which seller sold u the gelaskin? smile.gif looks cool, and thx if u can quote the prices as well

0.0355sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:55 PM