170 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

kelvinkoay
post Jun 4 2010, 07:47 PM

It's better to get good engine oil for ur engine protection purpose.
Other than that, u will feel smoother engine, better power or even better FC.
Don't opt for cheap solution, especially those RM 58 or RM 68 which include engine oil, filter, many points of checking, labour charged & etc...
U will never know what quality is that engine oil when they pour it into ur car.
I had experience it on my previous car, using a cheap engine oil for 5000km only. End up my engine sound become louder and very rough. Car no power, bad FC.
After I changed back to good engine oil, everything solved and re-gain back the power and FC.

This post has been edited by kelvinkoay: Jun 4 2010, 07:47 PM
stupidbump
post Jun 4 2010, 10:04 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

my fren recommend to do a PPS shine N shield polish for my car.
anyone tried this b4?
link

my frend got his saga BLM done at RM500, and every 6 mths interval pay RM80 for a new polish.
ub3rg33k
post Jun 4 2010, 10:24 PM

38 posts

I just did it not too long ago on my FD2. It's good, but depends on your expectation. It makes the paint smooth and easy to clean, but don't expect the same deep warm lustre of waxing and don't expect stone chip protection.

So, get it done if you want to make your life easier when cleaning your car, especially if you don't believe in paying RM 300-400 for a proper detailing session every few months.

Give Raymond at PPS a call if you want a demo. He'll be more than willing to explain and show you.
sheakhu
post Jun 4 2010, 10:40 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(SunwayKing @ Jun 4 2010, 09:53 AM)
hi guys, i am looking at getting a 2nd hand Civic 1.7Vti-s 2003 but i realised that the price is higher than a Accord 2.0 Vtec AT 2003. Is it a trend that bigger cars are cheaper now??
How much is your budget? may be can help you as i am getting my new civic next week, plan to let go mine 1.7 RX model,

stupidbump
post Jun 4 2010, 10:52 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(ub3rg33k @ Jun 4 2010, 10:24 PM)
I just did it not too long ago on my FD2. It's good, but depends on your expectation. It makes the paint smooth and easy to clean, but don't expect the same deep warm lustre of waxing and don't expect stone chip protection.

So, get it done if you want to make your life easier when cleaning your car, especially if you don't believe in paying RM 300-400 for a proper detailing session every few months.

Give Raymond at PPS a call if you want a demo. He'll be more than willing to explain and show you.
Bro, mind to let me know how much it cost u?

ub3rg33k
post Jun 4 2010, 11:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 4 2010, 10:52 PM)
Bro, mind to let me know how much it cost u?
Check PM.
stupidbump
post Jun 5 2010, 12:20 AM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(ub3rg33k @ Jun 4 2010, 11:36 PM)
Check  PM.
Got it, thank you bro.....

Added on June 5, 2010, 12:21 amBTW, any 1.8 FD owners who installed OEM HID from 2.0 FD?
Was thinking of doing so...hehe

This post has been edited by stupidbump: Jun 5 2010, 12:21 AM
AlphaBeta
post Jun 5 2010, 01:43 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 5 2010, 12:20 AM)

Added on June 5, 2010, 12:21 amBTW, any 1.8 FD owners who installed OEM HID from 2.0 FD?
i changed mine to HID..with 6000k.. tongue.gif
invisiblelim
post Jun 5 2010, 02:28 AM

1,263 posts

i was thinking to apply Sierra Glow... should be ok ma ho...
wa.. 6000K @@.. ma kena Saman if saw JPJ >.<"
AlphaBeta
post Jun 5 2010, 01:53 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

in Aus bro..is legal here..tongue.gif
ZeroSP
post Jun 6 2010, 01:22 AM

184 posts

Told long ago... Go for Ultra Glass Coating Neo... I've got base price, from RM1950 previously now to RM1200...
Travies
post Jun 6 2010, 01:31 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 5 2010, 12:20 AM)

i bought an ori HID FD2 from one of the FD2 owner that upgrading to projector headlamp(Audi A4 type) and install in my FD1, working perfectly but cost me quite alot RM 800 plus RM 80 installation. ori FD HID is 4300k, so follow back the 4300k lar, dun take 6k>.
invisiblelim
post Jun 6 2010, 12:06 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 6 2010, 01:22 AM)
Told long ago... Go for Ultra Glass Coating Neo... I've got base price, from RM1950 previously now to RM1200...
you mean you can get best price ah? Erm..1.2k? Where is the location? Or direct deal w you? Lol...
Neo_Y
post Jun 6 2010, 02:43 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ub3rg33k @ Jun 4 2010, 10:24 PM)

Which worth the money then?
I think both are same in long term basis. By the time you wash your car with strong chemicals material, it could probably remove a certain portion or all of the wax, sealant, coating on your paintjob and swirl mark also will appear after a several times of wash even after PPSed. sad.gif
ZeroSP
post Jun 6 2010, 10:43 PM

184 posts

No... Not deal with me, I know the place that can give that base price...
yaphong
post Jun 6 2010, 10:51 PM

659 posts

I accidently scratched my left bottom on a cement divider. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Some of the paint came off. Will it start to rust?
invisiblelim
post Jun 7 2010, 10:23 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Jun 6 2010, 02:43 PM)
Which worth the money then?
I think both are same in long term basis. By the time you wash your car with strong chemicals material, it could probably remove a certain portion or all of the wax, sealant, coating on your paintjob and swirl mark also will appear after a several times of wash even after PPSed. sad.gif
is it? which means applied those jor.. cannot use too strong chemical to wash ur car noh @@" i wish to ask also.. which is better? can anyone stated the pro and cons between PPS/SG compare with Ultra Glass Coating Neo?

This post has been edited by invisiblelim: Jun 7 2010, 10:23 AM
ZeroSP
post Jun 7 2010, 01:20 PM

184 posts

PPS/SG is chemical layer... Ultra Glass is glass layer, resistant to scratch, stone chip and so on...

I tried to scratch Ultra Glass applied GTR with 20 cents coin, and the owner even pick up a handful of sands on road and wipe it on body, just wash with plain water and no marks there, no scratch either...

Ultra Glass Coating Neo doesn't need any follow up... Warranty 2 years... If you can find price below RM1200, by any means go ahead and share...

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Jun 7 2010, 01:21 PM
bukanmain
post Jun 7 2010, 04:17 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

helo guys..driving 2.0 new civic..i dont know if its FD/FL or anything tongue.gif can add me to the list

i got some doubts hope some sifu can share..last week i service 20k at weststar told him i felt the steering pulling to the right when i brake.he then told me it was just alignment and today very late cannot do..yesterday i felt the pulling getting stronger and worst..

could it be my brake hose/caliper froze up? only happens during braking..
invisiblelim
post Jun 7 2010, 05:29 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 7 2010, 01:20 PM)
PPS/SG is chemical layer... Ultra Glass is glass layer, resistant to scratch, stone chip and so on...

I tried to scratch Ultra Glass applied GTR with 20 cents coin, and the owner even pick up a handful of sands on road and wipe it on body, just wash with plain water and no marks there, no scratch either...

Ultra Glass Coating Neo doesn't need any follow up... Warranty 2 years... If you can find price below RM1200, by any means go ahead and share...
i see, thanks for the explaination, can pm me the details, who to contact and where to apply?

Besides, wanna ask ho.. any great SC recommend ar? i feel like the SC i go geh.. not so geng..haha~~! just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by invisiblelim: Jun 7 2010, 06:00 PM

170 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:21 PM