170 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

stupidbump
post Jun 7 2010, 08:33 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Any brother here can tell which is better? PPS, Sierra Glow or CARs(those in shopping malls one) ?

So far, i surveyed price for all 3.

PPS for civic is rm780, RM60-80 every 6 mths interval.
Sierra Glow approx RM1000
CARs RM535/year, RM39 wash n wax after become member.

Are the 3 same, or how?
ub3rg33k
post Jun 7 2010, 09:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 7 2010, 08:33 PM)
Any brother here can tell which is better? PPS, Sierra Glow or CARs(those in shopping malls one) ?

So far, i surveyed price for all 3.

PPS for civic is rm780, RM60-80 every 6 mths interval.
Sierra Glow approx RM1000
CARs RM535/year, RM39 wash n wax after become member.

Are the 3 same, or how?
You sure the prices are correct? I was told the following actually when I went personally to both places (of course, this is list price and what you get may depend on how good you nego ;-)

PPS - RM 780 one time, RM 120 every 6-9 months interval (1 year also okay if condition is good)
Sierraglow - RM 650 one time, no follow up required.

Both comes with 5 years warranty (depending on car paint condition before coating), so price wise, Sierraglow seems to have an edge. But when it comes to dirt resistance, I think PPS is better since it's really smooth.

As for CARS, I don't even wanna go there. They're okay for convenience, but will tend to leave swirl marks. I suggest if you wanna go down the wax/polish road, DIY it with the greatest care or get those pros to do it.

Hope this helps.
stupidbump
post Jun 7 2010, 09:34 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(ub3rg33k @ Jun 7 2010, 09:14 PM)
You sure the prices are correct? I was told the following actually when I went personally to both places (of course, this is list price and what you get may depend on how good you nego ;-)

PPS - RM 780 one time, RM 120 every 6-9 months interval (1 year also okay if condition is good)
Sierraglow - RM 650 one time, no follow up required.

Both comes with 5 years warranty (depending on car paint condition before coating), so price wise, Sierraglow seems to have an edge. But when it comes to dirt resistance, I think PPS is better since it's really smooth.

As for CARS, I don't even wanna go there. They're okay for convenience, but will tend to leave swirl marks. I suggest if you wanna go down the wax/polish road, DIY it with the greatest care or get those pros to do it.

Hope this helps.
Bro, so which one did u opt for in the end?
How good is PPS and SG?
Is it really so worth the money?

My friend got his car done at CARs and it seems quite ok to me...
ub3rg33k
post Jun 7 2010, 10:13 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 7 2010, 09:34 PM)
Bro, so which one did u opt for in the end?
How good is PPS and SG?
Is it really so worth the money?

My friend got his car done at CARs and it seems quite ok to me...
Did PPS cos my car is white and dirt resistance is important for me rather than just shine. I see the yearly maintenance as a plus actually since I want the coating to be maintained in good condition. I just did it for a few weeks, so I really can't comment on the "worth", but it does make the car much easier to clean and you can feel the paint surface smoother than non-coated. Can't really compare cos I haven't done SG before.

CARs is okay if not particular la. Swirl marks visibility depends on car color and lighting condition. Normally won't see, but on black cars under bright fluorescent lights, you might see a lot of small lines. Really, this depends on how particular you are about the car appearance.

Maybe you can try ZeroSP's suggestion. If Ultra Glass Neo can really offer some protection against scratches and stone chips, then I think it's very much worth the higher price. PPS, SG and waxing is only for appearance and maybe some UV & chemical protection, but not against physical force. Zero found a place with pretty big discount over list price, so do PM him.
ZeroSP
post Jun 7 2010, 11:13 PM

184 posts

Yup... Ultra Glass, anytime you feel like, just spray clean water... And its showroom new...
MX510
post Jun 8 2010, 07:32 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Will join the club soon, manage to sell my wife city for 45k tongue.gif
invisiblelim
post Jun 8 2010, 11:11 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 7 2010, 11:13 PM)
Yup... Ultra Glass, anytime you feel like, just spray clean water... And its showroom new...
bro ZeroSP; wanna ask ho.. The Ultra Glass ll keep the car shine as well? Or purely only for resistance only? Lol.. Sorry ah.. Cause read and read also can't figure it then ask.. Haha
stupidbump
post Jun 8 2010, 11:32 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Another question since this is only my first week driving the civic, may i know the average fuel consumption of FD 1.8?

I managed around 9.5km/L, is this ok?
ZeroSP
post Jun 8 2010, 11:56 PM

184 posts

Only first week, still running in... Make sure you follow run in process nicely... After run in, you should be getting 12-13KM/L...

Yup... Will protect the car paint like PPS those... Since it is glass coated... And because glass coated, it will be always shiny, and rain cannot stick to that layer like on normal paint... I got brochure... If want, I can send through email.
stupidbump
post Jun 9 2010, 07:37 AM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jun 8 2010, 11:56 PM)
Only first week, still running in... Make sure you follow run in process nicely... After run in, you should be getting 12-13KM/L...

Yup... Will protect the car paint like PPS those... Since it is glass coated... And because glass coated, it will be always shiny, and rain cannot stick to that layer like on normal paint... I got brochure... If want, I can send through email.
Lolz...forget to state that it's a 2006 second unit 1.8.
Already clocked 75k when my wife got it last week.
ozak
post Jun 9 2010, 08:44 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 8 2010, 11:32 PM)
Another question since this is only my first week driving the civic, may i know the average fuel consumption of FD 1.8?

This is perfectly normal for a NEW USER. But not the car.

Learn in a slow way. Enjoy the vroom first. tongue.gif
AlphaBeta
post Jun 9 2010, 09:45 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 8 2010, 11:32 PM)

my fd1 can go up to 400~430km with full tank. Auto transmission here...so its like 8km/L... =(
omnimech
post Jun 9 2010, 09:49 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 9 2010, 08:44 AM)

Got to agree with this. tongue.gif

MY fuel consumption much better after my first 2 months of owning the car tongue.gif

Dont require the VTEC kick in as much anymore tongue.gif

HAHAHA.
ZeroSP
post Jun 9 2010, 10:21 AM

184 posts

How I wish can get MT here in Malaysia... Mine about 10.5km/l average combined driving situation... FD2
stupidbump
post Jun 9 2010, 10:36 AM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 9 2010, 08:44 AM)

Bro, what do u mean by not the car?
ozak
post Jun 9 2010, 11:22 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Jun 9 2010, 10:36 AM)
Bro, what do u mean by not the car?
FD1 won't consume that high fuel. Don't tell me it consume more than FD2. So it is not the car problem.

Don't take it so serious first when you are a new user. Familiar with your car and suit the driving habit.

AlphaBeta
post Jun 9 2010, 11:59 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

@ozak..is urs auto or manual?
ozak
post Jun 9 2010, 12:23 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jun 9 2010, 11:59 AM)
@ozak..is urs auto or manual?
Standard civic here where got manual. All auto lah.
stupidbump
post Jun 9 2010, 12:52 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 9 2010, 11:22 AM)
FD1 won't consume that high fuel. Don't tell me it consume more than FD2. So it is not the car problem.

Don't take it so serious first when you are a new user. Familiar with your car and suit the driving habit.
Any standard km/L for FD 1.8 with city driving average 90km/hr?
My one did 9.4km/L in KL and PJ area...is it consider acceptable?
jeffreylim1
post Jun 9 2010, 01:04 PM

seem like I have the worst petrol consumption on my FD 1.8.
I am getting about 7-8/little only(Ron95).

170 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:56 PM