170 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

jeffreylim1
post May 27 2010, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(lighter @ May 27 2010, 03:22 PM)
Honda Service Centre advisor tested 2 2006 FD infront of me. Both also having same problem.

Honda sent me a letter saying that this problem is COMMON  shakehead.gif . I received a called from Service Centre this morning ask me to send my car over they will modify for me. Honda HQ will not bare the cost so Dealer have to bare the cost. who cares?  nod.gif  I just want my problem to be solved. whistling.gif
Brother,

Mind to tell you do it from which service center?

lighter
post May 27 2010, 03:41 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(jeffreylim1 @ May 27 2010, 03:25 PM)
Brother,

Mind to tell you do it from which service center?
Angkasa @ Jalan Ipoh. I haven't send my car there yet. As they told me need 1 whole day to do the job. I afraid I can't reserve a free time. Might send it next week.
jeffreylim1
post May 27 2010, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(lighter @ May 27 2010, 03:41 PM)
Angkasa @ Jalan Ipoh. I haven't send my car there yet. As they told me need 1 whole day to do the job. I afraid I can't reserve a free time. Might send it next week.
You bought the FD from same showroom? I got mine from Puchong showroom... don know can I send mine to Angkasa as well.....

babydaisy2
post May 27 2010, 03:43 PM

can you scan the letter and post it up to share with all of us? thanks.

QUOTE(lighter @ May 27 2010, 02:22 PM)
Honda Service Centre advisor tested 2 2006 FD infront of me. Both also having same problem.

Honda sent me a letter saying that this problem is COMMON  shakehead.gif . I received a called from Service Centre this morning ask me to send my car over they will modify for me. Honda HQ will not bare the cost so Dealer have to bare the cost. who cares?  nod.gif  I just want my problem to be solved. whistling.gif
omnimech
post May 27 2010, 03:46 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Windows wet after rain.

Lets arrange a meet up wei.

I tried on all 4 of my windows, i dont see any issue. Maybe I dont understand the problem ?

The inner part of the window wet? I dont seem to be having that problem doh.gif

Mine is a 2010 FL version
lighter
post May 27 2010, 03:51 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(jeffreylim1 @ May 27 2010, 03:42 PM)
You bought the FD from same showroom? I got mine from Puchong showroom... don know can I send mine to Angkasa as well.....
Yeah.. I bought it in Angkasa Jln Ipoh showroom. I don't think they will serve you as you're not bought in Angkasa.

QUOTE(babydaisy2 @ May 27 2010, 03:43 PM)
can you scan the letter and post it up to share with all of us?  thanks.
QUOTE(omnimech @ May 27 2010, 03:46 PM)
Windows wet after rain.

Lets arrange a meet up wei.

I tried on all 4 of my windows, i dont see any issue. Maybe I dont understand the problem ?

The inner part of the window wet? I dont seem to be having that problem doh.gif

Mine is a 2010 FL version
These few days I will be busy moving to new house. I will scan the letter and post a pictures step by step guide how to test your car. icon_rolleyes.gif

Really dammnnnn sad.. Honda Civic RM130K everymonth paying rm1k instalment have this kind of shitty problem. Even my old Proton Wira don't have this stupid problem doh.gif
jpaul
post May 27 2010, 04:02 PM

486 posts

can post pic and show us ?

maybe we not understand the problem

AlphaBeta
post May 27 2010, 10:28 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

any1 driving FD1 here and with auto transmission? How far can u go with full tank? mine is around 400 to 430km only.. sad.gif...my friends manual can go up to 490 to 500..
ub3rg33k
post May 27 2010, 10:57 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(babydaisy2 @ May 27 2010, 11:38 AM)
as promised.. the link : http://eightgc2.forumup.com/about158-eightgc2.html

this is a very informative forum for FD2 owners too smile.gif
Terima kasih banyak banyak. After doing some of my own observation, I think mine a bit different from this one cos I'm pretty sure now it comes from behind and not front. So I think it's another common issue with Civic which is some gasket or rubber or something (yeah, I don't know cars that well) that is loose at the exhaust system. Annoying me that 130K car got this kind of sound, but I suppose I should be glad there's nothing else. Will see later as I drive if anything else crops up. The engine is excellent as expected. Drives like a dream and even when going at highway at 150 kph, it hardly breaks a sweat.

This post has been edited by ub3rg33k: May 27 2010, 10:58 PM
narkon
post May 31 2010, 11:48 AM

647 posts

does anyone have picture of civic 2.0 white colour with green stripe design...the car from Singapore i think...last i saw that car picture in lowyat...really love the green stripes design...

This post has been edited by narkon: May 31 2010, 11:48 AM
invisiblelim
post May 31 2010, 02:57 PM

1,263 posts

wanna ask ho.. what is the recommended psi for stock tyres? i feel bumpy la.. dont know is it over psi >.<
lighter
post May 31 2010, 03:26 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ May 31 2010, 02:57 PM)
wanna ask ho.. what is the recommended psi for stock tyres? i feel bumpy la.. dont know is it over psi >.<
check on your side door sticker recommended should be around 210psi. All Civics are bumpy even Accords. nod.gif
AlphaBeta
post May 31 2010, 06:26 PM

2,955 posts

guys i took off the air intake resonator...now my car is a tad bit more responsive. and the sound of vtec kicks in now is more ROAR! biggrin.gif
Choc
post May 31 2010, 08:42 PM

76 posts

I am looking an used car and got an offer from a friend (used car dealer). He has a 1992/94 Honda Civic EG9 (not sure Ferio SiR or not) for sale and offer RM18,000 neg. The car painted with non ori color, non ori front & rear light (looks like Taiwan made light set), rear working wiper and rear two passenger seats. Engine is B16 and no accident record as what he mentioned to me. Overall the car is good with some wear and tear parts have been replaced.

I have few enquiry and hope that sifu/guru here can enlighten me.

1. How to recognize whether the car is Ferio SiR or not?
2. All EG9 is Ferio car?
3. Ferio car is more worthy?
4. What should i take into consideration if i want to buy the car? I definitely will bring the car to mechanic but wish to get some initial knowledge before sending the car to mechanic.
5. RM18,000 is a good price for a 3rd hand car?

Pls help me, thanks.
wittyful
post May 31 2010, 10:32 PM

man .... the wait to take delivery of a new civic is just too long. SA quoted about 3-4 months depending on spec and colour of choice.
invisiblelim
post Jun 1 2010, 11:30 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ May 31 2010, 06:26 PM)
guys i took off the air intake resonator...now my car is a tad bit more responsive. and the sound of vtec kicks in now is more ROAR! biggrin.gif
what's that? performance increase? fuel increase as well? LOLX.. wanna ask.. the K&N Air Filter helps anything?

AlphaBeta
post Jun 1 2010, 06:11 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jun 1 2010, 11:30 AM)
what's that? performance increase? fuel increase as well? LOLX.. wanna ask.. the K&N Air Filter helps anything?
Increase the time response by a little. Fuel stays the same i think. Yes, K&N filter does help a lot. U get more power..and also the filter is reusable.

Resonator is a pipe tht channels air into ur air intake through a loop...it just basically reduce the noise when ur engine is at high performance. I removed it..now i floor..i get nicer vtec sound lol.
jumajuma
post Jun 1 2010, 07:19 PM

203 posts

anyone interested to take over my booked civic?? delivery date this august. civic 2.0s white, already bought mazda3.
pm me.

This post has been edited by jumajuma: Jun 1 2010, 07:19 PM
kelvinkoay
post Jun 1 2010, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Jun 1 2010, 11:30 AM)

Go for GruppeM Air Intake.
Most powerful than K&N.
AlphaBeta
post Jun 2 2010, 10:26 AM

2,955 posts

wow i like the engine more than the intake tongue.gif

170 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top