90 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

Stevenc89
post Jan 23 2012, 09:10 PM

190 posts

I'm seriously frustrated with umobile...

Applied for mnp from maxis prepaid to umobile potpaid.
Waited for 7 days finally received goodbye sms from maxis and a sms from umobile saying my porting is succesfull and new sim will be activated within 1 hour...

Its been 36 hours already my new sim still not activated.. Calling Umobile for 3 times already but nobody can help me, they just ask me to wait... ...

Added on January 23, 2012, 9:10 pmI'm seriously frustrated with umobile...

Applied for mnp from maxis prepaid to umobile potpaid.
Waited for 7 days finally received goodbye sms from maxis and a sms from umobile saying my porting is succesfull and new sim will be activated within 1 hour...

Its been 36 hours already my new sim still not activated.. Calling Umobile for 3 times already but nobody can help me, they just ask me to wait... ...

This post has been edited by Stevenc89: Jan 23 2012, 09:10 PM
meowbig
post Jan 25 2012, 02:57 PM

75 posts

just recently port to umobile but now got 1 problem. i cannot received any sms send by bank special number...... rclxub.gif tried to call umobile service center and they replied that only some of the banks can and most of them are local banks....... doh.gif just want to ask is it true and any work around ? icon_question.gif
boonwuilow
post Jan 25 2012, 03:05 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(meowbig @ Jan 25 2012, 02:57 PM)
just recently port to umobile but now got 1 problem. i cannot received any sms send by bank special number...... rclxub.gif tried to call umobile service center and they replied that only some of the banks can and most of them are local banks....... doh.gif just want to ask is it true and any work around ?  icon_question.gif
Then u need to go to your bank and ask bout it...

sunshine-kc
post Jan 25 2012, 03:17 PM

111 posts

LOW COST IDD CALLS BY U MOBILE ??? --- BULL SHIT !!!

I call to USA/CANADA to my parents there regularly.

Using the Low Cost IDD calls by dialling 1310 in front of the No will entitle you to Low Cost Rates , as advertise in UMobile web site and phamplets.

Guess what !!! When you dial using the code 1310, the response is that they can't reach the no there. !!!

What BULL SHIT !!!!

But when you dial using normal 001 XXX XXXXX then it just goes without any problem !!! At the same location and same No. Using 3G phone too.

So there is a case of MISREPRESENTATION by U mobile. Why advertise it when you can even call through or have problem getting thru ??? Or is this a GIMMICK ????

Maybe Tan Sri (Owner) should check what is happening in UMobile.

I am ONE frustrated U mobile user and so is my wife.

My mistake for thinking that Chinese Businessman are better in business than others !!!! LOL !!! sweat.gif

meowbig
post Jan 25 2012, 04:05 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 25 2012, 03:05 PM)
Then u need to go to your bank and ask bout it...
already call citibank and they asked me to request umobile to allow sms from 2 0f their number, but umobile cs replied only certain banks can.... rclxub.gif anybody having this issue ?
ezadkd
post Jan 26 2012, 12:01 AM

71 posts

hello sifus n guys. i need guidance in this matter. i have a celcom number. i went to u mobile to mnp my celcom number to umobile u28 postpaid plan.

however, the staffs said that my celcom number has unpaid balance (bil tertunggak) and they said the mnp could not be done.

however the celcom number is prepaid.it is not logical at all.i said to them that it is not possible, however they said that they will call me in a few days regarding my problem which they didnt call.what should i do?
shark7
post Jan 26 2012, 04:51 PM

1,378 posts

hey guys what happen to happy sim card ya?? just wondering ..

anyway i just buy umobile 28 darn good internet so fast but on at slamgor .. mlaka failed.
SUSMNet
post Jan 26 2012, 07:39 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(ezadkd @ Jan 26 2012, 12:01 AM)
hello sifus n guys. i need guidance in this matter. i have a celcom number. i went to u mobile to mnp my celcom number to umobile u28 postpaid plan.

however, the staffs said that my celcom number has unpaid balance (bil tertunggak) and they said the mnp could not be done.

however the celcom number is prepaid.it is not logical at all.i said to them that it is not possible, however they said that they will call me in a few days regarding my problem which they didnt call.what should i do?
Call siaokom to release ur line
AngleR35
post Jan 26 2012, 11:04 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

I received the SMS from umobile and digi , they told me my new sim will active within one hour , but it already passed over 1 hour but my digi still active ..

So what should I do now ? Wait until digi show me no service then just switch to Umobile sim ?

Btw , I can login into Umobile website and check my info and show me that the line is already active ..

Thanks .
Chartry
post Jan 27 2012, 04:54 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jan 26 2012, 11:04 PM)
I received the SMS from umobile and digi , they told me my new sim will active within one hour , but it already passed over 1 hour but my digi still active ..

So what should I do now ? Wait until digi show me no service then just switch to Umobile sim ?

Btw , I can login into Umobile website and check my info and show me that the line is already active ..

Thanks .
thats bs la. it will take like 12 hours. lol. by this time it should have fully ported. btw ur umobile sim will be activated in an hour but ur digi line will still be active, so u can actually use both card. problem is inbound call will still be routed to the digi number lol. so u will have to wait digi to terminate the line laugh.gif
Narako
post Jan 27 2012, 06:47 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Jan 27 2012, 04:54 PM)
thats bs la. it will take like 12 hours. lol. by this time it should have fully ported. btw ur umobile sim will be activated in an hour but ur digi line will still be active, so u can actually use both card. problem is inbound call will still be routed to the digi number lol. so u will have to wait digi to terminate the line laugh.gif
hey guys i mnp from hotlink to umobile 1 week be4 chinese new year but on 25 jan only they msg me said already change. But now already 27 and my maxis still can use. and the umobile sim card cannot receive calls.

so now have to wait for maxis to terminate?
golbeza
post Jan 28 2012, 10:44 AM

58 posts

hi guys, i'm using U-Mobile and recently i can't seem to send any sms outside liao D:

is it network problem? coz i can still make calls and receive sms D:

i check my credit balance and still got many left (rm20++) D:

is it phone problem? I can't seem to find the message settings in my phone, i'm using SE Xperia Play btw smile.gif

anyone can help me? cry.gif
preducer
post Jan 28 2012, 07:08 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(meowbig @ Jan 25 2012, 04:05 PM)
already call citibank and they asked me to request umobile to allow sms from 2 0f their number, but umobile cs replied only certain banks can....  rclxub.gif anybody having this issue ?
im using citibank aswell, no issue with their otp.
half_lif3
post Jan 29 2012, 11:38 PM

498 posts

does umobile prepaid provide overseas roaming?
marcus20125
post Jan 29 2012, 11:59 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Jan 29 2012, 11:38 PM)
does umobile prepaid provide overseas roaming?
no

http://www.u.com.my/faq/international-roaming

This post has been edited by marcus20125: Jan 30 2012, 12:02 AM
yujin86
post Jan 30 2012, 12:04 AM

1,737 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 29 2012, 11:59 PM)
only in SIngapore?
marcus20125
post Jan 30 2012, 12:16 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:04 AM)
only in SIngapore?
i think so
half_lif3
post Jan 30 2012, 10:58 AM

498 posts

too bad..i was think switch to umobile sad.gif
AngleR35
post Jan 30 2012, 02:53 PM

The One and Only
727 posts

Hmm , now I can't receive the SMS that send from maybank when I using the maybank2u system .

I just finish the mnp last few day from digi to Umobile , before that with digi was ok , but now can't receive it .

Can anyone help about this ? Thanks ..
creap
post Jan 30 2012, 03:33 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

QUOTE(AngleR35 @ Jan 30 2012, 02:53 PM)
Hmm , now I can't receive the SMS that send from maybank when I using the maybank2u system .

I just finish the mnp last few day from digi to Umobile , before that with digi was ok , but now can't receive it .

Can anyone help about this ? Thanks ..
Yuo need to call maybank customer service and tell them you changed line to Umobile.

Btw, anyone using Android phone around PJ area? Not sure why my phone signal is "yellow" all the time. Used to be green sad.gif

90 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:35 PM