90 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

koh_424
post Feb 15 2013, 08:11 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 14 2013, 02:27 PM)
If wait for it to finish ringing got some funny message "this number does not allow to receive incoming calls" or something like that?
I don't try til the call finish waiting.

But when i try recall again. Maxis tell me this number is in-complete. shocking.gif

I was shock, wats the heck is tat?

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

But yet to talk to CS also. mega_shok.gif
digilife
post Feb 15 2013, 09:19 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 14 2013, 08:09 AM)
Anyone know contact number for 1u u mobile service center? Bodoh CS cannot tell me why my MNP so delay ask me walk-in back to the service center I used to apply. How can they not have the number for their own SC?
Actually, you just need to inform me if you intends to re MNP the other Maxis number because it was submitted earlier via my side and its still "open" for re submission. I believe other Umobile Service Centers cannot do it (MNP) because your case ( for that Maxis number ) is still pending. If its for another number, pls disregard my posting.

koh_424
post Feb 15 2013, 09:58 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 15 2013, 09:19 AM)
Actually, you just need to inform me if you intends to re MNP the other Maxis number because it was submitted earlier via my side and its still "open" for re submission. I believe other Umobile Service Centers cannot do it (MNP) because your case ( for that Maxis number ) is still pending. If its for another number, pls disregard my posting.

I have register for MNP to Umobile @ Sunway Pyramid.

Can u help to check the status?

Ald been 1week waited for MNP!
et_kt
post Feb 15 2013, 01:21 PM

357 posts

I have a u mobile prepaid sim for standby / 2nd phone. I have credit but did not subscribe to any plan. Can I make call without subscribing to call plan? If yes, how's the call rate like?
koh_424
post Feb 15 2013, 01:34 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(et_kt @ Feb 15 2013, 01:21 PM)
I have a u mobile prepaid sim for standby / 2nd phone. I have credit but did not subscribe to any plan. Can I make call without subscribing to call plan? If yes, how's the call rate like?
Have u subscribe to any DATA?

If no i think ur plan might b this 1.
http://www.u.com.my/prepaid/free_sms_and_calls
et_kt
post Feb 15 2013, 01:48 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 15 2013, 01:34 PM)
Have u subscribe to any DATA?

If no i think ur plan might b this 1.
http://www.u.com.my/prepaid/free_sms_and_calls

I think it is better not to subscribe to any call plan if the line is just for standby as the commitment is only RM10 per month. Am I right?
digilife
post Feb 15 2013, 01:48 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 15 2013, 09:58 AM)
I have register for MNP to Umobile @ Sunway Pyramid.

Can u help to check the status?

Ald been 1week waited for MNP!
Those Activation guys are on Holiday, pls wait for a few more days.

koh_424
post Feb 15 2013, 02:07 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 15 2013, 01:48 PM)

Finally i have successfully get CS to answer my call.

When i check with my phone line registration, they told me got error.

LOL...WTF, y got error never inform customer? We keep on wait wait wait & wait for the MNP to go through.

Now have to get the subscriber IC & SIM Card number to make a report.

Is tomolo the CS on work?

Sigh........
koh_424
post Feb 15 2013, 02:10 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(et_kt @ Feb 15 2013, 01:48 PM)

I think it is better not to subscribe to any call plan if the line is just for standby as the commitment is only RM10 per month. Am I right?
If just to standby for emergency. Then just leave it as prepaid without any plan or data better.

If u wan use tat line to surf for internet only. Then u might consider U28 also.

koh_424
post Feb 16 2013, 12:36 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 15 2013, 01:48 PM)

Finally, i have made a report towards my MNP.

Hopefully next week the line will be done!

Otherwise i also dunno whats goin wrong for the line or.
celaw
post Feb 17 2013, 10:38 PM

1,263 posts

Hi, currently I'm under Digi Smart Plan contract which will expire during coming April. Now I'm searching which plan is the best for internet plan. Currently I'm interested on U28 prepaid/postpaid plan but worried about the coverage.

Recently, I saw there is some post that umobile is renting Maxis connection. So anyone can confirm that there is HSDPA coverage in Melaka area, i.e. Bukit Baru, Ayer Keroh, Melaka Baru, and Cheng?

In addition, what is the normal speed for U28 prepaid and postpaid plan? What is the throttled speed if I exceeded the quota?

Thank you in advanced. =)
et_kt
post Feb 17 2013, 11:30 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 17 2013, 10:38 PM)
Hi, currently I'm under Digi Smart Plan contract which will expire during coming April. Now I'm searching which plan is the best for internet plan. Currently I'm interested on U28 prepaid/postpaid plan but worried about the coverage.

Recently, I saw there is some post that umobile is renting Maxis connection. So anyone can confirm that there is HSDPA coverage in Melaka area, i.e. Bukit Baru, Ayer Keroh, Melaka Baru, and Cheng?

In addition, what is the normal speed for U28 prepaid and postpaid plan? What is the throttled speed if I exceeded the quota?

Thank you in advanced. =)
There is hsdpa coverage at the few places that you mention. But sometimes not stable. Speed is about 1mbps to 2mbps.

Not too sure about throttled speed.

Buy prepaid SIM to try it out. Only cost you RM8 :-)

This post has been edited by et_kt: Feb 17 2013, 11:47 PM
celaw
post Feb 17 2013, 11:49 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(et_kt @ Feb 18 2013, 12:30 AM)
There is hsdpa coverage at the few places that you mention. But sometimes not stable. Speed is about 1mbps to 2mbps.

Not too sure about throttled speed.

Buy prepaid SIM to try it out. Only cost you RM8 :-)
Thank you very much for the suggestion rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
scoop7
post Feb 19 2013, 02:47 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

what is this U Premium? can't find details on UMobile site.

anyone can help?
ic3rock
post Feb 19 2013, 04:39 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 19 2013, 02:47 PM)
what is this U Premium? can't find details on UMobile site.

anyone can help?
Where u saw u premium? U platinum got la...
scoop7
post Feb 20 2013, 12:29 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Feb 19 2013, 04:39 PM)
Where u saw u premium? U platinum got la...
got see here
http://www.u.com.my/faq/postpaid-voice-and-data-plans

and here
http://www.u.com.my/phone-deals/samsung-galaxy-note-2
x.z
post Feb 20 2013, 05:01 AM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 20 2013, 12:29 AM)
Wow reallyseems not bad this premium package.
ic3rock
post Feb 20 2013, 09:23 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 20 2013, 12:29 AM)
U already answered for ur question...
scoop7
post Feb 20 2013, 09:36 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Feb 20 2013, 09:23 AM)
U already answered for ur question...
i mean there are no extra details beside that ..
never mind...
ic3rock
post Feb 20 2013, 10:16 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 20 2013, 09:36 AM)
i mean there are no extra details beside that ..
never mind...
Oh, I get what u mean.

http://www.u.com.my/postpaid-packages/new-postpaid-plans

I think same as these 3 plans, cause I compared only free minutes of outgoing call, SMS and data quota are different, others all same...

90 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:54 PM