DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries Version 5, Always the smarter choice [Read post #2]
Apr 29 2009, 07:18 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: <--airporT city--> |
dats totally unfair!!!..y should digi folow "kiaxis" step 2 b da "suck-king"? all became greedy nowadays...
Apr 29 2009, 07:59 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
hi,digi prepaid user here
i've something to ask.. is it possible to change to digi postpaid but still use the same number? and is it dg20 worth it? bcos i read here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/774187 , they said that dg20 is suck other things. im using gprs and there is something strange with my balance i show u the screenshot this is when i turn off my gprs ![]() and this 1 gprs mode on ![]() why it can be different? any explanation for all my question? thanks b4 |
Apr 29 2009, 08:18 PM
72,820 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(spetiro @ Apr 29 2009, 07:59 PM) hi,digi prepaid user here Yes, can change from prepaid to postpaid. DG 20 needs you to pay RM 20 as access fees and charges are counted separately. For example, if you call RM 30.00 then it is RM 20+RM 30 = RM 50. i've something to ask.. is it possible to change to digi postpaid but still use the same number? and is it dg20 worth it? bcos i read here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/774187 , they said that dg20 is suck other things. im using gprs and there is something strange with my balance i show u the screenshot this is when i turn off my gprs ![]() and this 1 gprs mode on ![]() why it can be different? any explanation for all my question? thanks b4 GPRS deducts your balance. RM 0.10 for 10kb. It is like an Internet service. |
Apr 29 2009, 08:32 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 29 2009, 08:18 PM) Yes, can change from prepaid to postpaid. DG 20 needs you to pay RM 20 as access fees and charges are counted separately. For example, if you call RM 30.00 then it is RM 20+RM 30 = RM 50. yeah i know it deduct rm 0.10 / 10 kb (now 0.08 / 10kb)GPRS deducts your balance. RM 0.10 for 10kb. It is like an Internet service. but i check it at the same time. just turn on n off the gprs, without browsing. when turn off it show the real balance, and when the gprs on, i've no idea where's that's balance come from.. |
Apr 29 2009, 09:07 PM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i dun get it....how can we have Fnf number and SUpersms..like wht tcchuin say...remove fnf number????
i though if using SUper sms then no more Fnf right? ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- that STUPID OCS is realy for me to scold them...i got my credit minis after signing it msn(but fail)....i have make a report from 18 april i make the report until now they still didn;t call me yet -.- i chat wif them 3 time adi...they dam stupid i got ntg to say-.-(they told me to wait tilll the bill department call me -.-) This post has been edited by hogui123: Apr 29 2009, 09:12 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 09:48 PM
208 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: M'sia |
QUOTE(hogui123 @ Apr 29 2009, 09:07 PM) i dun get it....how can we have Fnf number and SUpersms..like wht tcchuin say...remove fnf number???? Super SMS plani though if using SUper sms then no more Fnf right? send sms to non FnF = unlimited x RM0.10 = could not charge u more than RM0.50 per day send sms to Fnf = 51 x RM0.01 = RM0.51 and keep rolling why to use FnF? it's cheaper to delete them from the FnF list i think this is how it works... |
Apr 29 2009, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(hogui123 @ Apr 29 2009, 09:07 PM) i dun get it....how can we have Fnf number and SUpersms..like wht tcchuin say...remove fnf number???? Every prepaid can add in 11 DiGi numbers, if I'm not mistaken. Only Super FnF can add in 4 other telcos number.i though if using SUper sms then no more Fnf right? QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 29 2009, 09:48 PM) Super SMS plan Yes, correct. send sms to non FnF = unlimited x RM0.10 = could not charge u more than RM0.50 per day send sms to Fnf = 51 x RM0.01 = RM0.51 and keep rolling why to use FnF? it's cheaper to delete them from the FnF list i think this is how it works... |
Apr 30 2009, 12:09 AM
208 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: M'sia |
Like me, sms usage ard 20-50 per day which plan suit me best? maybe the regular FnF? any idea?
Apr 30 2009, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:09 AM) Super FnF will do. Then, you get to enjoy 15 cents/minute to your FnF numbers. Also, you can add in 4 non-DiGi numbers and enjoy the call rate just that the SMS rate is 10 cents/SMS instead of 1 cent to DiGi's FnF number. |
Apr 30 2009, 09:14 AM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
Fruitie:
Wanna ask edge under digi is under umts or gsm? I m using e71 thinking of switching to gsm straight to sav some battery.. Currently running on dual mode..pls advice |
Apr 30 2009, 09:25 AM
2,851 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KuAlA LuMpUr |
edge is under gsm
Apr 30 2009, 09:46 AM
Ok thx for the reply zx7177
Apr 30 2009, 11:09 AM
1,256 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: <--airporT city--> |
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Apr 30 2009, 09:25 AM) QUOTE(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enhanced_Data_Rates_for_GSM_Evolution) Enhanced Data rates for GSM Evolution (EDGE), Enhanced GPRS (EGPRS), or IMT Single Carrier (IMT-SC) is a backward-compatible digital mobile phone technology that allows improved data transmission rates, as an extension on top of standard GSM. EDGE is considered a 3G radio technology and is part of ITU's 3G definition. EDGE is standardized by 3GPP as part of the GSM family, and it is an upgrade that provides more than three-fold increase in both the capacity and performance of GSM/GPRS networks. It does this by introducing sophisticated methods of coding and transmitting data, delivering higher bit-rates per radio channel. This post has been edited by cardin: Apr 30 2009, 11:09 AM |
Apr 30 2009, 11:43 AM
396 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 29 2009, 09:48 PM) Super SMS plan yup.. i am very unsatisfied and angry bout it.. send sms to non FnF = unlimited x RM0.10 = could not charge u more than RM0.50 per day send sms to Fnf = 51 x RM0.01 = RM0.51 and keep rolling why to use FnF? it's cheaper to delete them from the FnF list i think this is how it works... i send sms to my gf more than 100 per day n she is in fnf list.. now sms to fnf means hav to deduct credit liao.. if i removed them from fnf list means if i call them it would be much more expensive.. i juz sent 1 feedback to them.. so hope lyn members aso complain to them.. |
Apr 30 2009, 12:40 PM
2,000 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(hogui123 @ Apr 29 2009, 09:07 PM) i dun get it....how can we have Fnf number and SUpersms..like wht tcchuin say...remove fnf number???? my msn happen to have problem oso, last friday, my fon model just got listed in the compatible list, so i got excited n subscribed for it, i am able to use it for the day, and i was thinking to leave the program on my fon to test how much battery it will cost me overnight..i though if using SUper sms then no more Fnf right? ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- that STUPID OCS is realy for me to scold them...i got my credit minis after signing it msn(but fail)....i have make a report from 18 april i make the report until now they still didn;t call me yet -.- i chat wif them 3 time adi...they dam stupid i got ntg to say-.-(they told me to wait tilll the bill department call me -.-) the next day, when i check my fon, i got disconnected, and when i check my data counter, it shows me i were on gprs only for 1 hour, then i try reconnect to gprs, but i couldnt do so, so i contacted digi, 1st, they say they will reset my number, and wait for 4 hours so that i can use again.. so at night, i tried, it still doesnt work, so i have contacted them again, they keep trying to reset my number over n over again(idiots repeat the same procedure that doesnt work), eventhough i have told em their staff did that to me already, they r really trying to end the conversation without really helping(that is how i feel after i have approached them several times). so on sunday, it still doesnt work, i tried to contact them again, they did the same thing(again) ==, so i just wait, at night, it still doesnt work, and this time, the d'chat staff said she would post it on their network(i think she meant she will post it to the network engineers==), and will contact me within 48 hours... so the next day, they called, their engineer told me that my number appears to have problem, and they will try to resolve it, and call me or sms me when they fixed it, oh thank god, at last there is somebody knowledgeable to resolve that.. on tuesday morning, i tried using my gprs, it works, so i try logging in to digi WLM, it says that i need to subscribe to digi wlm to use the service... == so i thought, maybe they reset everything of my gprs, so maybe my gprs gateway or watsoeva have to resubscribe, so i went on the msn wap via gprs, it appears that i have already subscribed, but i just couldnt get on, and everytime i try loading the application on my fon, which it will start the gprs and check for something, it charges me data cost.. so i decided to call them again, 1st she ask me to change to digi internet setting to use, but when i go to the msnwap, there is a notice saying that diginet is having problem with digi wlm, please use digi wap for the services, wtf.. they telling me to do the wrong thing.. 2nd person, he say he will call me back before 1.30pm, but i waited, nop, digi never ring my fon.. so around 6, i called again, she ask me to unsubscribe n subscribe again, but when i try unsubscribing it, it dun allow me to subscribe again, she say need to wait 12-24 hours for me to subscribe again -.-.. at night, i manage to get the subscribe button, but when i click on it, it charges me rm 3, as stated on digi website, it is free trial now, and in the morning, i helped my fren subscribing it, it was free, so at night it cost me huh.. i wouldnt mind if my wlm works, but it appears to have the same problem... so no choice, calling them again, asking for a refund, plus telling them wat i have told their other staff over n over n over n over again, that guy ask me to restart my fon la, take out my sim card la, nonsense.. restarting fon, i have tried countless of times, so he ask me to call them back if the problem persists.. so ok la.. i go off my fon, take out sim card, put back again, oh.. once again, same error msg.. den i call them back lo.. so this time i ask the her to check the report from my last call, and so, she say, since its not working, she will post it to their network... (again).. and call me back within 48 hours.. i really wonder y they hire ppl dat dun listen, eventhough i told them their staff already did the same thing to me, and they still insist of repeating it.. i been with digi for quite some time already, but this is the 1st time i got so disappointed with them.. p/s: its long.. i noe.. =P This post has been edited by ndragon: Apr 30 2009, 12:40 PM |
Apr 30 2009, 02:01 PM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
those DIGI CS and OCS are totaly brainless+useless+s* h**ness..seriously i got ntg to say
they just won;t solve the proplem, wht they know is give u simple troble shotting . example...restart phone,take out batery for few minute,reinsert sim card... or if they want to close the phone,they will tell u they will reset it then try again after few minute or hour...or they will tell u they let the network department to do the job or wht ever department... i am in DIGI for less then 1 month and i called them about 10 time adi...(total call time more then 2 hour)the longest call i made is 28min@@chat wif them in OCS for 6 time...they just talk to me like A N00B!! give me simple troble shoting which i already done it myself b4 i call -.- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- i am using Digi WLM fine..in same position some time can chat for 2 hour + without dc,but some time in 10 minute dc 5 time -.- This post has been edited by hogui123: Apr 30 2009, 02:07 PM |
Apr 30 2009, 02:09 PM
396 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Seremban |
so does this means digi is NOT alwiz the smarter choice??
Apr 30 2009, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(hogui123 @ Apr 30 2009, 02:01 PM) those DIGI CS and OCS are totaly brainless+useless+s* h**ness..seriously i got ntg to say when i m 1st using my d'campus plan i also like u 1 day cal the digi customer services at least 10 times to ask question.. since it is free dont bother la.. jus call to get a clearer understanding.. there was a case of setting up my phone as a modem.. i cal them like 20 times till they can cam me d.. 1 pick up straight pass me to the one tat always serve me.. then she cant answer i demand an aswer.. she said will pass my case to line engineer to help out.. after 3 days of my continuos harassment toward DCS .. they finally pass me to an certified engineer which solve my problem in 10 minute.. they just won;t solve the proplem, wht they know is give u simple troble shotting . example...restart phone,take out batery for few minute,reinsert sim card... or if they want to close the phone,they will tell u they will reset it then try again after few minute or hour...or they will tell u they let the network department to do the job or wht ever department... i am in DIGI for less then 1 month and i called them about 10 time adi...(total call time more then 2 hour)the longest call i made is 28min@@chat wif them in OCS for 6 time...they just talk to me like A N00B!! give me simple troble shoting which i already done it myself b4 i call -.- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- i am using Digi WLM fine..in same position some time can chat for 2 hour + without dc,but some time in 10 minute dc 5 time -.- next time if got a real problem ask them (DCS-->operator) to pass to their superior to talk to u.. tat wat i do.. then only they will answer u question correctly.. as the DCS-->operator is jus a person like u and me.. noe nothing.. everything they jus troubleshoot from their problem wizard or their guide book.. |
Apr 30 2009, 06:21 PM
2,000 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
lol, then if they still dun fix my problem within 48 hours, i will do the same ask u =P
May 1 2009, 12:55 AM
2,287 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(stephen7177 @ Apr 29 2009, 09:48 PM) Super SMS plan i dont like this..send sms to non FnF = unlimited x RM0.10 = could not charge u more than RM0.50 per day send sms to Fnf = 51 x RM0.01 = RM0.51 and keep rolling why to use FnF? it's cheaper to delete them from the FnF list i think this is how it works... i call and sms a lot.. before this it was better... |
| Change to: | 0.0325sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:08 AM |