*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 10 2009, 12:27 PM) no lah zen..just tik tik sound...cost?no probs...as long can be done...but can place any LED at behing VDO meter...once cps engage can change light to red,the whole vdop meter change to red...perrrggghhh  awesome...PG?no prob.. later this mei need to went to merbok...sure can meet... 2.1?later lunch time will look n check..no wonder once me or other passenger open door...can hear my bassy ekzos sound  hmm...maybe we can tap from the tik tik sound wiring. If wanna make the whole meter cluster change color then need major construction man...but i like the idea hehehe....right now the meter is White in color? Behind the meter there's illumination acrylic material, where it diffuse the light evenly, then we need to place the LED at the correct position to get best result, else u will face un-even lighting.
diablo69
Mar 10 2009, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 10 2009, 12:56 PM) hey, long time i din visit this page. btw, my car is just around 6 months. if you were me, will you service your car at outside (not proton service)? most of us still service at SC just for the sake of warranty... i think after that everybody got their own workshop they prefer...
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 10 2009, 12:56 PM) hey, long time i din visit this page. btw, my car is just around 6 months. if you were me, will you service your car at outside (not proton service)? i suggest u to let proton service until end of warranty, in case anything happen u still can hold them responsible. Added on March 10, 2009, 1:14 pmQUOTE(norseman @ Mar 10 2009, 12:31 PM) Eii... quick question... Will removing the cat-con void warranty? Nope it wont.... This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 10 2009, 01:14 PM
feedzz
Mar 10 2009, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 10 2009, 12:56 PM) hey, long time i din visit this page. btw, my car is just around 6 months. if you were me, will you service your car at outside (not proton service)? If you have claimed warranty on everything that needs claiming why not but that's 6 months of warranty replacements burned  My car's 3 months now but they haven't rectified any of the problems I brought up. Rattling + wind sound mostly. One thing not the SC's fault is my bocor muffler. That one proton parts centre so slow in sending a replacement unit. Complained at iCare also as the SC suggested. One thing, now I got meself a spare part number written on my part claim receipt after complaining. Last time was just a receipt without any part numbers
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 10 2009, 01:28 PM) R.Y.D.E.C.K, alright....if doing as per initial idea then that will save me a lot of time doing the casing for the wording. But, I need to know which wire is sending signal to the tik tik sound la.....I'm still waiting for my friend reply on the ECU wiring, hopefully he can help me hehehe. do you have the meter picture? I mean those behind picture and meter interior picture? I want to have some idea where to mount the LED and what type of LED suit best.
R.Y.D.E.C.K
Mar 10 2009, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 10 2009, 01:37 PM) R.Y.D.E.C.K, alright....if doing as per initial idea then that will save me a lot of time doing the casing for the wording. But, I need to know which wire is sending signal to the tik tik sound la.....I'm still waiting for my friend reply on the ECU wiring, hopefully he can help me hehehe. do you have the meter picture? I mean those behind picture and meter interior picture? I want to have some idea where to mount the LED and what type of LED suit best. the precise is...wut is the tiktik sound for, i dont tink it just a signal sound...humm...i dun hv pic but ill try look at paultan...sure he got from the previous post...but the inside explode pic(engineering exploded view) i dun hv lorr..  if work can do busines...haha...u can teach me how to plug it...i can be in centre region "dealer/authorized" to install it This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 10 2009, 02:10 PM
sphiroth
Mar 10 2009, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(kweng84 @ Mar 10 2009, 11:26 AM) *paiseh* I also use naked eyes to see from engine bay, just right after the flexible pipe, the size is 2.2" piping, inlet around 2.1" for galvanized steel material that most new proton using. Hope the cat-con after the header is good quality and don't clog that fast, else, FC buruk. Hi kweng, I'm using ur CPS extractor and the improvement is really satisfying. The one complaint is that the engine vibration is increase (causing rattling sound) especially around 3-3.6k rpm. I've already added another bullet and the sound decrease but still persist. QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 10 2009, 01:12 PM) i suggest u to let proton service until end of warranty, in case anything happen u still can hold them responsible. Added on March 10, 2009, 1:14 pmNope it wont.... Actually it will void warranty, but only for the exhaust. But who cares, the warranty for exhaust is only one year..  Anyway zen, I'm almost 70% will go for Apexi NEO. This post has been edited by sphiroth: Mar 10 2009, 02:20 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
Mar 10 2009, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(feedzz @ Mar 10 2009, 02:11 PM) If you got the cps engage mod up and running I'm sure a lot of bros would want to pay you to mod also  that 2nd objective...bro zen, need u to pening again lorr...thinking how to work on it...  myb someone in technical b/ground can help...anyone~~
kweng84
Mar 10 2009, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 10 2009, 01:09 PM) Hehe.. Tokey exhaust surprise ekk..  Yap it is 2.2".. I thought u have the extractor for cps, the one that sphiroth use.. If u can build 4-2-1 extractor same pipe diameter as oem cps header with 2.2" outlet, please inform me..  LOL  yeah..surprised really! 2.2" pipe for header?? Wah... If B18C (TYPE-R) shouldn't be a problem with 2.2" pipe extractor, but not for CPS  . 1.7" pipe 4-2-1 extractor is good enough for CPS already. Stock is just manifold only like MYVI. *Bigger not always better.* This post has been edited by kweng84: Mar 10 2009, 02:35 PM
norseman
Mar 10 2009, 02:41 PM

jctasoga: For now seems like have limited mods for CPS. Extractor and camshaft not out yet. For exhaust the easiest part seems to be to remove catcon. Still not decided if worth to change filter... Other than that is just the cosmetics and change to lowered spring. Dun think will upgrade rims until first set of tyres habis. But now considering changing stock tyres to Maxxis Victra MA-Z1 recommanded in the Gen2 thread. Got good online reviews for it as well. Since my tyres are new now I thought can probably get a better price for trade-in.
sphiroth
Mar 10 2009, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 10 2009, 02:41 PM) jctasoga: For now seems like have limited mods for CPS. Extractor and camshaft not out yet. For exhaust the easiest part seems to be to remove catcon. Still not decided if worth to change filter... Other than that is just the cosmetics and change to lowered spring. Dun think will upgrade rims until first set of tyres habis. But now considering changing stock tyres to Maxxis Victra MA-Z1 recommanded in the Gen2 thread. Got good online reviews for it as well. Since my tyres are new now I thought can probably get a better price for trade-in. Let do bulk buy of Apexi Neo.
norseman
Mar 10 2009, 03:08 PM

I don't think we have enough people here to get big discount bulk buy, hahaha... Anyway, what's the expected performance gain?
sphiroth
Mar 10 2009, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 10 2009, 03:08 PM) I don't think we have enough people here to get big discount bulk buy, hahaha... Anyway, what's the expected performance gain? Don't know, still waiting the reply from JC Racing.
pearjar
Mar 10 2009, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(kweng84 @ Mar 10 2009, 02:35 PM) LOL  yeah..surprised really! 2.2" pipe for header?? Wah... If B18C (TYPE-R) shouldn't be a problem with 2.2" pipe extractor, but not for CPS  . 1.7" pipe 4-2-1 extractor is good enough for CPS already. Stock is just manifold only like MYVI. oo.. Ok.. Hehe.. Then the pipe before nenas/flexible is 1.7" also? Let say, 4-2-1, diameter for pipe at 4 section is 1.7", pipe at 2 section?, pipe at 1 section? p/s: Sorry for not asking in your tread at buy sell section. Reason is don't want to be a spammer in your tread  and share my idea is this discussion tread... Like your words there.. "Bigger not always better"
kweng84
Mar 10 2009, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 10 2009, 03:23 PM) oo.. Ok.. Hehe.. Then the pipe before nenas/flexible is 1.7" also? Let say, 4-2-1, diameter for pipe at 4 section is 1.7", pipe at 2 section?, pipe at 1 section? p/s: Sorry for not asking in your tread at buy sell section. Reason is don't want to be a spammer in your tread  and share my idea is this discussion tread... Like your words there.. "Bigger not always better"  Well, 2.2" piping is actually reserved for MIVEC 1.6 (4g92) at my personal experience. If CPS is acting like MIVEC, 2.2" full piping without cat (replaced by 4-2-1) , definitely it is nicer to cruise in higher rpm band. CAT is like a MUST for every car nowadays to show the gratitude towards the GREEN. So, for power optimization, CAT is the obstacle. The CPS extractor that i have is 1.7" pipes fully covered for 4-2-1. Bigger not always better because there is delta pressure that is undeniably crucial for an exhaust system to get the right power at the right time. My 2 cents. I'm looking forward for Sifoo-Sifoo to B.O.T Waja CPS(M). Please share some info regarding it ..dont keep keep!! haha This post has been edited by kweng84: Mar 10 2009, 04:19 PM
norseman
Mar 10 2009, 04:12 PM

Not to doubt you, kweng84, but is your CPS extractor proven to have power gain? Just that all the other tuning places, e.g. R3, Powerzone all say still under R&D... BTW, what exhaust mods do you recommend for Gen2 CPS auto?
This post has been edited by norseman: Mar 10 2009, 04:13 PM
sphiroth
Mar 10 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(kweng84 @ Mar 10 2009, 04:00 PM) Well, 2.2" piping is actually reserved for MIVEC 1.6 (4g92) at my personal experience. If CPS is acting like MIVEC, 2.2" full piping without cat (replaced by 4-2-1) , definitely it is nicer to cruise in higher rpm band. CAT is like a MUST for every car nowadays to show the gratitude towards the GREEN. So, for power optimization, CAT is the obstacle. The CPS extractor that i have is 1.7" pipes fully covered for 4-2-1. Bigger not always better because there is delta pressure that is undeniably crucial for an exhaust system to get the right power at the right time. My 2 cents. I'm looking forward for Sifoo-Sifoo to B.O.T Waja CPS(M). Please share some info regarding it ..dont keep keep!! haha  I don't think you will find people BOT the CPS anytime soon. QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 10 2009, 04:12 PM) Not to doubt you, kweng84, but is your CPS extractor proven to have power gain? Just that all the other tuning places, e.g. R3, Powerzone all say still under R&D... BTW, what exhaust mods do you recommend for Gen2 CPS auto? Kweng extractor is good (value for money), just I still cannot solve the rattling sond..
jctasoga
Mar 10 2009, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 10 2009, 04:18 PM) I don't think you will find people BOT the CPS anytime soon. Kweng extractor is good (value for money), just I still cannot solve the rattling sond..  erhm.. do u think its the clips from the centre console tats making the rattling noise? or is it coming from engine bay? wat kind of rattle? steel hit plastic or steel hit steel?