130 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Mar 5 2009, 02:27 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 5 2009, 01:28 PM)
i really dun understand when the high lift Short runner the torque die off slowly...
Maybe because the car is not moving, thus air is not force into the intake. So volume of air is not enough when it switches to short runner causing the ECU to decrease the fuel in the mixture to avoid running rich... hmm.gif And I don't feel any lack of torque after 5k rpm when driving also.

Mod done: K&N airfilter and exhaust system.
zenwarlord
post Mar 5 2009, 02:38 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 5 2009, 02:27 PM)
Maybe because the car is not moving, thus air is not force into the intake. So volume of air is not enough when it switches to short runner causing the ECU to decrease the fuel in the mixture to avoid running rich... hmm.gif And I don't feel any lack of torque after 5k rpm when driving also.

usually the air was not being force, it was being sucked in. Yes u feel the lack as u always complaint there is no power after 5k rpm especially on 5th gear. Btw, did u still feel the hard pull after 5k rpm? I mean from 1,2 & 3.

lgs
post Mar 5 2009, 02:54 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 5 2009, 02:27 PM)

Where u did the exhaust system ? price and look please brows.gif

Am getting for my car soon , waiting for car registration card to be out now .

This post has been edited by lgs: Mar 5 2009, 03:22 PM
pearjar
post Mar 5 2009, 03:03 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 5 2009, 01:28 PM)
i really dun understand when the high lift Short runner the torque die off slowly...
Actually, what should torque be..? hmm.gif

If remove vim, is it better? Mean it will be High Lift Long Runner until 7k rpm... brows.gif
zenwarlord
post Mar 5 2009, 03:15 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 5 2009, 03:03 PM)
Actually, what should torque be..? hmm.gif

If remove vim, is it better? Mean it will be High Lift Long Runner until 7k rpm... brows.gif
If u able to get a almost constant torque then that consider good.

I afraid u can't only remove the VIM as it work with other component in the engine as mentioned on the article. Maybe has to remove some other component as well.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 5 2009, 03:16 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 5 2009, 03:29 PM

246 posts

hey guys...kl heavy rain...huh my leg abit tired...luckily..thnx to 'drive by wire'...onli need to control clutch abit... laugh.gif

bad news.. cry.gif
i`ve receive call...proton shoppe said..R3 spring is out...they want to return my deposit..the personcharge said ppl in their head office call say no stock doh.gif doh.gif vmad.gif ...the 1 that i book is mean for gen2 but he said can fit to waja..waja soldout oledi..long time ago... aaiiyah soo regret not collect at first booking cry.gif cry.gif i want lowered my ride...guys any other brand that is good?budget below RM500 lorr...R3 is RM475...aiiyah..tension wooo...need to complete this one coz after this is rims upgrade!!..
loloque
post Mar 5 2009, 04:15 PM

hey guys..the 'ECU limiter' sometime make me shame...

just drove back to KL from ipoh last nite..doing 140kmh all the way..then KIA spectra pass by..tried to follow..he doing 160kmh...then he increase to 180kmh (maybe realized i was tailed him)..still can catch up.. but after that cannot already doh.gif doh.gif maybe he go 200kmh...but of course on pickup, still can win..CPS rule! brows.gif rclxms.gif

sorry off topic a bit...BTW, how about the TT this weekend? Still on or not?
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Mar 5 2009, 04:20 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Mar 5 2009, 04:15 PM)

just drove back to KL from ipoh last nite..doing 140kmh all the way..then KIA spectra pass by..tried to follow..he doing 160kmh...then he increase to 180kmh (maybe realized i was tailed him)..still can catch up.. but after that cannot already doh.gif  doh.gif maybe he go 200kmh...but of course on pickup, still can win..CPS rule! brows.gif  rclxms.gif

im on....others cps member need to confirm lah...but without eujin present...loloque,u want suggest time n venue?
loloque,pm me ur hp no.

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Mar 5 2009, 04:28 PM
sphiroth
post Mar 5 2009, 04:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 5 2009, 02:38 PM)
usually the air was not being force, it was being sucked in. Yes u feel the lack as u always complaint there is no power after 5k rpm especially on 5th gear. Btw, did u still feel the hard pull after 5k rpm? I mean from 1,2 & 3.
No problem in other gears, just the 5th. doh.gif Can see that from the video i've posted.

loloque
post Mar 5 2009, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 5 2009, 04:20 PM)
im on....others cps member need to confirm lah...but without eujin present...loloque,u want suggest time n venue?
loloque,pm me ur hp no.
pm already..time n venue is up to u..i'm stay at subang. BTW, my car is stock. Nothing much to show it to u sweat.gif

anyway, any other members want to join??
jVIPERs2
post Mar 5 2009, 05:32 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 4 2009, 11:42 PM)
The ahop ia at the same row as kakimotor sunway (the other end). But there's only 1 left in the display cabinet.
Thanx~
Btw, where to get the red long side sticker? notworthy.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 5 2009, 05:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Mar 5 2009, 04:15 PM)

just drove back to KL from ipoh last nite..doing 140kmh all the way..then KIA spectra pass by..tried to follow..he doing 160kmh...then he increase to 180kmh (maybe realized i was tailed him)..still can catch up.. but after that cannot already doh.gif  doh.gif maybe he go 200kmh...but of course on pickup, still can win..CPS rule! brows.gif  rclxms.gif

I think the main problem/obstacle in upgrading this CPS engine is the ECu itself... sweat.gif
norseman
post Mar 5 2009, 05:49 PM

78 posts

What is the best way to break in my car when I receive it? Some say must stay under certain speed and rpm, some say must rev kao kao and go top speed...
sphiroth
post Mar 5 2009, 05:50 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 5 2009, 05:32 PM)
Thanx~
Btw, where to get the red long side sticker?  notworthy.gif
The 'blood stripe' sticker you can get at brothers.

Added on March 5, 2009, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 5 2009, 05:49 PM)
What is the best way to break in my car when I receive it? Some say must stay under certain speed and rpm, some say must rev kao kao and go top speed...
Rev hard, reaching top speed is optional. brows.gif

Added on March 5, 2009, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 5 2009, 03:29 PM)
hey guys...kl heavy rain...huh my leg abit tired...luckily..thnx to 'drive by wire'...onli need to control clutch abit... laugh.gif

bad news.. cry.gif
i`ve receive call...proton shoppe said..R3 spring is out...they want to return my deposit..the personcharge said ppl in their head office call say no stock doh.gif  doh.gif  vmad.gif ...the 1 that i book is mean for gen2 but he said can fit to waja..waja soldout oledi..long time ago... aaiiyah soo regret not collect at first booking cry.gif cry.gif i want lowered my ride...guys any other brand that is good?budget below RM500 lorr...R3 is RM475...aiiyah..tension wooo...need to complete this one coz after this is rims upgrade!!..
Heard that GAB is quite good. Else, straight go for adjustable. brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Mar 5 2009, 05:53 PM
diablo69
post Mar 5 2009, 06:02 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

bad news.. cry.gif
i`ve receive call...proton shoppe said..R3 spring is out...they want to return my deposit..the personcharge said ppl in their head office call say no stock doh.gif  doh.gif  vmad.gif ...the 1 that i book is mean for gen2 but he said can fit to waja..waja soldout oledi..long time ago... aaiiyah soo regret not collect at first booking cry.gif cry.gif i want lowered my ride...guys any other brand that is good?budget below RM500 lorr...R3 is RM475...aiiyah..tension wooo...need to complete this one coz after this is rims upgrade!!..
can try gab... last time combo sport spring plus sport absorber with my wira 1.8 aeroback... looks cun cuz all red... lower ur ride around 50mm if not mistaken... for me its still comfortable and very stable when taking high speed cornering... even my fussy fren though i was on standard spring and adsorber... last me around 2 years before it starts to leak and need servicing...
pearjar
post Mar 5 2009, 06:33 PM

100 posts

bad news.. cry.gif
I'm using gap sport lowered spring... So far ok... biggrin.gif Will change to adjustable end of this year... brows.gif brows.gif
jVIPERs2
post Mar 5 2009, 06:55 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 5 2009, 05:50 PM)
The 'blood stripe' sticker you can get at brothers.
Will it last? I'm quite anti-abang coz bought a RM20 LED there..burned after 2 weeks~ doh.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 5 2009, 06:59 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 5 2009, 06:55 PM)
Will it last? I'm quite anti-abang coz bought a RM20 LED there..burned after 2 weeks~  doh.gif
No idea. Or you can try RACE Glenmarie.
norseman
post Mar 5 2009, 07:17 PM

78 posts

How much is the gad lowered spring? Can see improvement even if use with std abs? I dun wanna go adjustable... that way is poison. biggrin.gif
jctasoga
post Mar 5 2009, 07:17 PM

179 posts

woah.. all the mods... slurp! lust.gif

130 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:58 PM