12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Fitness MOST of the female affraid of weight lifting!, Scared of big muscle!

TSyeah_guyz
post Mar 22 2009, 06:32 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

this thread should be moved to new sub-forum
april0493
post Mar 28 2009, 04:16 PM

34 posts

I think girls can be muscular coz i am =( i'm a ex swimmer btw =(
JonYeap
post Mar 28 2009, 11:58 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

how muscular u mean?
got pic?
zeist
post Mar 29 2009, 12:10 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Swimmers usually have bigger body size, especially bones. laugh.gif

Most of them.... They are tough mmkay.
sheen
post Mar 31 2009, 08:10 AM

hmm.. i teach body pump 5-10 times a week and do other group fitness clases and my own training.. I blame it on genetics but I am pretty muscular.. I been asked to enter fitness competitions but it involves dieting and I love ym food too much smile.gif
JonYeap
post Mar 31 2009, 01:06 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

why dont u show us ur pic?
jamis
post Mar 31 2009, 02:06 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

abit muscular, not bad wat look at the gal in the movie "quaranteen" Ummmmmmm awesome
pizzaboy
post Mar 31 2009, 03:01 PM

9,495 posts

Chill out on the spamming guys. I'm deleting the ask for phone number thing.

yeahwu
Regeditor
and yea_guyz wants it.
myremi
post Mar 31 2009, 09:24 PM

1,846 posts

It's amazing how much men are reading this thread compared to females.

Although, was there ever a female posting on the member's workout journal forums?
iamyuanwu
post Mar 31 2009, 09:42 PM

2,425 posts

Sorry mod. Got carried away.
Anyway that's to show that girls who workout and have nice muscle tones are highly attractive. It drive guys crazy! =P

Syd G and Chrisgirl used to have logs.
breatheinout
post Apr 2 2009, 08:07 PM

41 posts

I got into the mood for strength training from my sis. You can find a body-building lady at TF SJ on weekdays afternoons/evenings... don't say there aren't any.

I once went to celebrity fitness for a month with 12 PT sessions, and the results were so much better than my 3 years of hiking 30mins-sessions. I could see toned thighs and shoulders. I was pushed very hard by a male PT in one session, and I developed aching triceps and biceps for a week. I couldnt even lift my arms to change T-shirts. I was very angry with him and told him to soften it the following week.
JonYeap
post Apr 2 2009, 10:45 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(breatheinout @ Apr 2 2009, 08:07 PM)
I got into the mood for strength training from my sis. You can find a body-building lady at TF SJ on weekdays afternoons/evenings... don't say there aren't any.

I once went to celebrity fitness for a month with 12 PT sessions, and the results were so much better than my 3 years of hiking 30mins-sessions. I could see toned thighs and shoulders. I was pushed very hard by a male PT in one session, and I developed aching triceps and biceps for a week. I couldnt even lift my arms to change T-shirts. I was very angry with him and told him to soften it the following week.
u wouldnt see result u see if u werent pushed.
u think u just sit and relax, u can get significant result?
being pushed is a good thing if u take it positively.
if u r lazy... then no choice la.
bata
post Apr 3 2009, 12:13 AM

3,726 posts

lolll..dont la being so harsh...laugh.gif
its normal for that pain in the first few weeks btw

Chow
JonYeap
post Apr 3 2009, 02:34 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

haha... not trying to be harsh la.
but some ppl really got to push then only can progress ma. =.=
sry bro... didnt mean it in a harsh way. =.= haha

i also need to be pushed from time to time.
getting lazy, but will try my best to keep myself motivated.

Juggerballz
post Apr 10 2009, 07:27 PM

348 posts

females dun wanna wanna build because their boobs will get small, because boobs are fats, and body building will burn fats and gain muscles, therefore, boobs will shrink
pizzaboy
post Apr 10 2009, 07:36 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Juggerballz @ Apr 10 2009, 07:27 PM)
females dun wanna wanna build because their boobs will get small, because boobs are fats, and body building will burn fats and gain muscles, therefore, boobs will shrink
RIght.....

It's all about balance. Not overdoing it. Not cutting yourself short of your true potential and capability.
tengster
post Apr 10 2009, 07:47 PM

5,612 posts

those female really look stunning...........one can also look at Jillian in the biggestloser show.....
myremi
post Apr 10 2009, 07:48 PM

1,846 posts

Well, the pictures may not be a good evidence if they didn't come clean and said that they were real.

For the Caucasians, they're not so worried because they can get boob enhancement easily. In UK, I think can even get it sponsored by the National Health Service I think. Dunno if now can though.
iamyuanwu
post Apr 10 2009, 11:47 PM

2,425 posts

I knew Jamie Eason's photo would come up, sooner or later. X^D
It's common for female body builders to have breast implants. Very-very-very-very low body fat means boobs will shrink.

But the truth is, I don't think the general public should be too concerned anyway. Female bodybuilders are elite athletes (in their own right). They take extreme measures to achieve that extremely lean body. (daily workout, very strict diets, maybe steroid, etc)

You are not trying to achieve that level or extremity to compete, so it;s NOT really an end-of-the-world concern.
bata
post Apr 11 2009, 01:23 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 10 2009, 07:48 PM)
Well, the pictures may not be a good evidence if they didn't come clean and said that they were real.

For the Caucasians, they're not so worried because they can get boob enhancement easily. In UK, I think can even get it sponsored by the National Health Service I think. Dunno if now can though.
Jamie Eason got implants, but that because se got breast cancer b4.
u dont have too worry too much about boobs size (duh), it wont shrink too much if your BF level is not extreme low and jab yourself with testosterone

Chow

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:22 PM