130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

wch5274
post Jan 19 2009, 04:12 AM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jan 18 2009, 02:07 PM)
Ok guys! i will update you on my latest DIY project.

Lately i noticed considerable road noise. I checked under the rear wheel wells and found that the black stuff have stripped away leaving the metal exposed.

Went to ACE hardware (again) and bought myself 2 cans of Mar Hyde (you can use other brands too) RUBBERIZED UNDERCOATING.

i used newspaper and masking tape to cover the area surrounding the wheel wheel and wrapped up the suspension with newspaper.The tires need to be wrapped too.

i jacked up my car, wrapped a cloth over my nose and mouth, and sprayed the whole wheel well. 1/2 can per wheel well. I did it yesterday morning and it took 24 hours to dry.  laugh.gif

Today i checked but still not satisfied with the thickness so i decided to spray 1 more layer. Should dry just in time for me to get to work. i will do the front wells next week because its tiring and the stuff takes forever to dry.

Will update you guys on the results tomorrow!

Tips: That undercoating stuff is nasty. Don't breathe it in. Even with the face mask i felt dizzy and had to stop after doing 1 wheel well. Also, don't be a hero and empty the entire can on 1 wheel well because it will take 4 to 5 days just to dry if you do that. even a 1/2 can coating took 24 hours to dry lol.

Also, use another jack to support your car as backup or use a car stand. Sometimes car jacks can fail. Safety first.
... it work... but not so effective....
it just reduce a few only....
for the first week its quite quiet but become harsh after that...
i already try before... wink.gif
zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 08:38 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Jan 19 2009, 04:12 AM)
... it work... but not so effective....
it just reduce a few only....
for the first week its quite quiet but become harsh after that...
i already try before...  wink.gif
maybe after awhile u get seasoned with it, then started to be more sensitive with more low noise hehe.

yngwie
post Jan 19 2009, 02:15 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 17 2009, 05:38 PM)
I always stay in the car until they finish washing, and i drive to the drying area.
same here.
a friend of mine who work at the office in jalan imbi leaved his car to the car wash boy in the morning and end up with
23km extra mileage on the odometer sweat.gif

btw, anyone can recommend me a good workshop around kuala lumpur area?
preferably around cheras area?
thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: anyone wanna sell a piece of those stock waja 4g18 wheel? i need one to replace the ugly spare tyre.
will it fit into boot, anyawy? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yngwie: Jan 19 2009, 02:18 PM
squareballs
post Jan 19 2009, 02:21 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 19 2009, 02:15 PM)
same here.
a friend of mine who work at the office in jalan imbi leaved his car to the car wash boy in the morning and end up with
23km extra mileage on the odometer  sweat.gif

btw, anyone can recommend me a good workshop around kuala lumpur area?
preferably around cheras area?
thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: anyone wanna sell a piece of those stock waja 4g18 wheel? i need one to replace the ugly spare tyre.
will it fit into boot, anyawy?  hmm.gif
I dun think it can fit.
blackmachine
post Jan 19 2009, 02:52 PM

723 posts

hi guys, am back from holidays, anyway, would like to ask advice from you guys, i'm looking for 17" rims, any advice on brand that is not heavy as i'm using standard waja 4G18 auto, also not that expensive, budget rm1.5k -2k

This post has been edited by blackmachine: Jan 19 2009, 02:54 PM
zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 04:22 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(blackmachine @ Jan 19 2009, 02:52 PM)
hi guys, am back from holidays, anyway, would like to ask advice from you guys, i'm looking for 17" rims, any advice on brand that is not heavy as i'm using standard waja 4G18 auto, also not that expensive, budget rm1.5k -2k
get "TREND" brand....cheapest Taiwan made light rims.

SUSadrian7386
post Jan 19 2009, 04:24 PM

628 posts

can we cut off the frame to fit in 19inch wheels?
zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 04:31 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Jan 19 2009, 04:24 PM)
eventhough u trimmed off the fender, the plastic fender cover block the way.

sphiroth
post Jan 19 2009, 04:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Jan 19 2009, 04:24 PM)
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 19 2009, 04:31 PM)
eventhough u trimmed off the fender, the plastic fender cover block the way.
Do wide body conversion. Then use spacer. thumbup.gif

p/s: don't blame me if got 'other' problem(s) later laugh.gif
SUSadrian7386
post Jan 19 2009, 04:37 PM

628 posts

omgosh tayar pancit again...i think need to replace a new trye...any 18inch rims for sale?
blackmachine
post Jan 19 2009, 04:54 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 19 2009, 04:22 PM)
get "TREND" brand....cheapest Taiwan made light rims.
thanks bro, anyway, usually how much the price range for 17" trend rim?

This post has been edited by blackmachine: Jan 19 2009, 05:08 PM
squareballs
post Jan 19 2009, 07:39 PM

4,331 posts

I want to sell my Zaptor Voltage stabilizer, and 1 point ground cable from altenator to the battery +ve point..

Both RM80 nego. but i dunno how to DIY fix for u la.
aliftaufiq
post Jan 19 2009, 07:42 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Any1 know the price for the aircond controller panel??
zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 07:53 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jan 19 2009, 07:42 PM)
Any1 know the price for the aircond controller panel??
y? ur's spoilt d? I just sold off my used aircon controller RM50 only. Hot items.

Added on January 19, 2009, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(blackmachine @ Jan 19 2009, 04:54 PM)
thanks bro, anyway, usually how much the price range for 17" trend rim?
approx RM1.4K, u try lelong.com.my for reference.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 19 2009, 07:54 PM
aliftaufiq
post Jan 19 2009, 08:19 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

Spoilt on the 1st speed..huhu
Must use 2nd speed aircond
mao2
post Jan 19 2009, 08:41 PM

118 posts

zen.. those Trend rims weighting how many kilos? coz got few selling out in some websites.. those are ori taiwan? or from japan makers made by taiwan?
zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 09:09 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 19 2009, 08:41 PM)
zen.. those Trend rims weighting how many kilos? coz got few selling out in some websites.. those are ori taiwan? or from japan makers made by taiwan?
I weight 16" and it's only 5.6kgs. Now local rims are light as well, like BHL brand.

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Jan 19 2009, 09:13 PM
mao2
post Jan 19 2009, 09:15 PM

118 posts

hmm.. quite light.. got someone selling for 1.2k at mudah 17" trend..
zenwarlord
post Jan 19 2009, 09:27 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jan 19 2009, 09:15 PM)
hmm.. quite light.. got someone selling for 1.2k at mudah 17" trend..
Yes, that is the one, but there is another type that more lights with only 4 spokes. but that is pcd100, i tot all those size suppose to be pcd 114?

anyway I found this website very interesting. I tried on Mitsubishi as the out shape is most close to waja. You can even change chassis color, caliper color, suspension height. enjoy.

http://www.yhiwheels.com/
wch5274
post Jan 19 2009, 09:38 PM

Validating
532 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 19 2009, 08:38 AM)
maybe after awhile u get seasoned with it, then started to be more sensitive with more low noise hehe.
my ears become radar....
rclxms.gif

130 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:20 PM