126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

kaizen57
post Jan 6 2009, 08:38 PM

130 posts

can any1 try this? my phone do have earpiece prob.. meaning when calling sumbody, sometimes their voice a bit soft n loud, which is common prob for this phone.. but then i paired with my bluetooth headset, sumtimes i cant reach the bluetooth in pocket, just straight answer using the phone while still connected to bluetooth, the problem seems to go away.. then unpaired both device, still have the problem, then i paired it again, no prob.. tested it with every call average bout 10 minutes..
madman20

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

I just received an e-mail from Nokia on the pre-order and the launching..

So much for the "Free headset" sweat.gif
TSpanasonic88

37,028 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
i just sent my mom's 5800 to fix.... now my screen is brand new... and the speaker is fixed! no more volume fluctuation! biggrin.gif

happy happy happy
this is perfectly a good news thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
I'm using WiFi, by the way. I've managed to make it work via "View desktop version". I suppose its due to the Flash player used as opposed to the RealPlayer the phone uses to play m.youtube.com vids. About the RealPlayer one, google has yielded some rather interesting results.

Some say its a router problem, as proven by accessing from different points with different brands of routers, supposedly due to some rtsp feature. Others say it could be some setting in RealPlayer itself, but details are sketchy. Still, im rather disappointed with the outcome as Nokia could have done a better job on this.

Anyway, under my Internet tab (Menu > Internet), there's Facebook. Is it a Nokia app or is it added there by some other means? If so, is it possible that Nokia may release a dedicated Youtube app like what Apple did?
oh. i am using my home wifi to go on9 as well. i am using a linksys router. i dont face any problem during my 1st time connecting to the net.

regarding your question on Facebook, yup, it is added by Nokia.
hellwaker
post Jan 6 2009, 08:41 PM

825 posts

Took me more then 1 hrs just to finish from pg 1 to 26 sweat.gif . BTW, anyone knows tube can put symbol or not (smiley, cry, angry...face)? cause I can't find it during SMS.
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 6 2009, 08:41 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:38 PM)
I just received an e-mail from Nokia on the pre-order and the launching..

So much for the "Free headset" sweat.gif
wow so this is a good deal.

so assuming the headset WH-600 worth RM399, RM1499 - RM399 = RM 1100 only drool.gif
X10A Freedom
post Jan 6 2009, 08:43 PM

ZGMF-X20A Strike Freedom Gundam
3,875 posts

hmm, if they were to had in-ear versions, i would have really waited
but come to think of it, i rather had shures or some other in-ear than these tongue.gif
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 08:45 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:41 PM)
wow so this is a good deal.

so assuming the headset WH-600 worth RM399, RM1499 - RM399 = RM 1100 only  drool.gif
The headset Recommended Retail Price is RM399. If you google and search the web the same headset sells about RM150 (after conversion from whatever currency), therefore it's not that great a deal IMO hmm.gif , besides the headset is from 2007 I think but sold early 2008.
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 6 2009, 08:47 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
EDIT: How do i ensure that there are no data transferred via 3G/EDGE? There's "3G" under my signal strength bar, but it could be an indication that 3G is available, no? My mom would skin me alive if bills skyrocketed.
there is one option where allow you to tick "Always Ask" before you connect.
(i cant remember where it is now)

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 6 2009, 08:36 PM)
got other problem other than the speaker...

the screen was faulty... it has 2 flickering vertical lines on the center of screen

so now both is fixed biggrin.gif
ahpop, which NCC did u send the phone to?
paper08
post Jan 6 2009, 08:48 PM

add me on the blue users! just bought it yesterday at pyramid for 1340. But i don't have the plectrum le, and some more the boxes is open already, am I kena cheat? can't wait longer already, scare the price will increase, and the shop is the only shop got stock...
-Torrz

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

ONly during that period only is it that offer?
squall_kay

5,725 posts

QUOTE(paper08 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:48 PM)
add me on the blue users! just bought it yesterday at pyramid for 1340. But i don't have the plectrum le, and some more the boxes is open already, am  I kena cheat? can't wait longer already, scare the price will increase, and the shop is the only shop got stock...
u got what set? ap or ori? izit really brand new?
Blackbird
post Jan 6 2009, 08:50 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
i just sent my mom's 5800 to fix.... now my screen is brand new... and the speaker is fixed! no more volume fluctuation! biggrin.gif

happy happy happy
SmashpOp, I'm curious which NCC did you send the phone to and how long did they take to fix it?

wen_pin_s
post Jan 6 2009, 08:50 PM

72 posts

i also received the email. rm1499 with free headset =) but im an omnian.. so, anybody wants it, pm me la. hahahha.. [WTGive]
smashpOp
post Jan 6 2009, 08:52 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

i sent it to the NCC at plaza berjaya.. 1st floor. took about 1-2 hours to fix
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 6 2009, 08:52 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(wen_pin_s @ Jan 6 2009, 08:50 PM)
i also received the email. rm1499 with free headset =) but im an omnian.. so, anybody wants it, pm me la. hahahha.. [WTGive]
Omnian, hehe, what a cute name.

so we are Tubian laugh.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 08:54 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 6 2009, 08:52 PM)
i sent it to the NCC at plaza berjaya.. 1st floor. took about 1-2 hours to fix
Sounds promising... maybe those that have problem can go there and check too?
wen_pin_s
post Jan 6 2009, 08:54 PM

72 posts

hahhaa... Omnian vs Tubian? Siapa menang? kekek... =p
paper08
post Jan 6 2009, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 6 2009, 08:48 PM)
u got what set? ap or ori? izit really brand new?
Original Avaxx set, but i think the shop keeper reli smart lo, first open price rm 1400, then i told him my fren get at 1300, then he drop the price lo... lolz... , then bargain kau kau, get 1340. And i ask him its not 2nd hand rite, since box is open already, then he said where got 2nd hand, this is new release phone wo. after that want to sell me screen protector at rm 20. Am I kena cheated? Anyway, i love my phone... icon_rolleyes.gif
calvin_swk
post Jan 6 2009, 08:56 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(paper08 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:55 PM)
Original Avaxx set, but i think the shop keeper reli smart lo, first open price rm 1400, then i told him my fren get at 1300, then he drop the price lo... lolz... , then bargain kau kau, get 1340. And i ask him its not 2nd hand rite, since box is open already, then he said where got 2nd hand, this is new release phone wo. after that want to sell me screen protector at rm 20. Am I kena cheated? Anyway, i love my phone...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Earn u not much la.. u happy he also happy ma..
haha..
reevephon
post Jan 6 2009, 08:58 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

As for the announcement from Nokia, this phone will be retailed @ RM1499, so for those who are worry about about the price will raised up after launching, so now you got the RRP price.

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:35 PM