Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 01:42 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 6 2009, 01:34 PM)
so anyone want to bulk purchase the invisible shield? smile.gif
Count me in...but still waiting for my set to arrive..
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 02:13 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(crazyfawkes @ Jan 6 2009, 01:57 PM)
looks like the earpiece got a lot of problem. my fren just bought it and the feel of the casing phone is like a cheapo plastic type. but the features is great. especially like the race car game, tilt till my can fall down from chair laugh.gif
Yes, it feels a little light but for the $$$ I think this is THE phone!
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 02:25 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jan 6 2009, 02:22 PM)
for rich people, rm3k phone is nothing but for me i won't buy rm3k phone because i simply can't afford it no matter how good it is...
i'd rather buy a new laptop than spend 3k on mobile phone.
I agree with you 100%
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 02:41 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 6 2009, 02:27 PM)
with 3k i can get a 5800 and sony playstation 3 tongue.gif
Yes, I was thinking of that too but PS3 games very expensive la tongue.gif
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 02:43 PM

557 posts

Anyone tried the GPS extensively? How's the performance like? Please share. Thanks.
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 03:15 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 6 2009, 02:53 PM)
i still cant get mine cry.gif
i wan a 5800 icon_question.gif
Call Nicky 012-6666675. I ordered mine from him, hope to get the phone Wed/Thu. Price RM13XX
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 03:34 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 6 2009, 03:16 PM)
whr to get from him?
cod or go to his shop?
i'm in klang
Wah Klang is a bit far leh....in KL area he can arrange to deliver to you COD, else call him to make arrangements lor...this I cannot help you with...Anyone from Klang can help mykpin88?
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 08:45 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:41 PM)
wow so this is a good deal.

so assuming the headset WH-600 worth RM399, RM1499 - RM399 = RM 1100 only  drool.gif
The headset Recommended Retail Price is RM399. If you google and search the web the same headset sells about RM150 (after conversion from whatever currency), therefore it's not that great a deal IMO hmm.gif , besides the headset is from 2007 I think but sold early 2008.
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 09:53 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jan 6 2009, 09:07 PM)
that's the non-bluetooth version right?

i was offered rm160 for it actually..
Yup. Non bluetooth. 160 is a fair price.
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 10:49 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jan 6 2009, 10:23 PM)
then i guess that 1499 pre-order purchase aint so much of a bargain huh?

let's say phone (rm1350) + headphone (rm160) = rm1510, about 11 bucks diff..
Well it depends really on your need for a pair of headphones. If you do need one it's quite good, just that you're paying for it smile.gif Me, I have a Moto S9 and wired AKGs so I don't really need to get a headphone.
zackloy
post Jan 6 2009, 10:57 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 6 2009, 10:50 PM)
And wait until when since we don't know when or how to differentiate the batches. I think as long as you have Nokia warranty and you're not left alone good enough liao. Otherwise don't wait. Might as well skip it. More exciting phones coming up.  rclxms.gif
I agree with davidmak, I'm getting the phone even knowing of its problems. As long its under warranty and the problem can be fixed, then why wait. There's never gonna be a perfect phone...heck I wished the Tube is a lot thinner like the E71 but for the price.. thumbup.gif . icon_rolleyes.gif ...

This post has been edited by zackloy: Jan 6 2009, 11:17 PM
zackloy
post Jan 8 2009, 01:03 PM

557 posts

Add me to Blue user list. Just got mine Zitron set 13XX. I remember in V1 or V2 someone managed to copy contacts from SE phone over to Nokia, can someone please help me on that...thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by zackloy: Jan 8 2009, 01:05 PM
zackloy
post Jan 8 2009, 03:08 PM

557 posts

Hi, stupid question: I can't connect to the internet via 3G....Got all the Maxis settings but still get error - Packet Data: Connection not allowed...How ar?
zackloy
post Jan 8 2009, 03:21 PM

557 posts

[quote=mrhenree,Jan 8 2009, 03:11 PM]
ur area no 3g. change to wap/gprs connection. smile.gif

Got 3G but still cannot connect. Anyway if want to change how? I thought all that is auto. My old SE auto change . I'm already using Dual mode. rclxub.gif
zackloy
post Jan 8 2009, 03:28 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 8 2009, 03:25 PM)
Check for connection restriction. Possibly it has been inactive. To activate it, it'll require PIN2 number.
Inactive, meaning I don't use the service? I have used it when on my SE. And PIN2 number is operator control right?
zackloy
post Jan 8 2009, 04:24 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 8 2009, 03:52 PM)
SETTING>CONNECTION>APN CONTROL>PRESS OPTION>CHOOSE DEACTIVATE RESTRICTIONS. U will need to have the PIN2 code to deacivate it, maxis default PIN2 is 1234
Thanks. Now can already! notworthy.gif
zackloy
post Jan 8 2009, 09:33 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2009, 08:15 PM)
@madman20

regarding your theme question,

did you eject your memory card?

i realise that everytime i eject and take out my memory card, it would change my selected theme to the default theme.
I think that's because you saved the themes on your card. I had an N70 long ago and the same thing happens.
zackloy
post Jan 8 2009, 10:49 PM

557 posts

Hmmm....my 5800 has the light leakage problem i.e. casing not fit tightly at the top right hand corner (where the power button is)...I'm wondering whether this could be one of the cause for the speaker problem i.e. loose fit, contact not good??
zackloy
post Jan 8 2009, 11:03 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 8 2009, 10:58 PM)
Its common for this type of construction and assembly. This what we call tolerances. The light leakage doesn't mean anything and will not affect the functionality of the phone. Unless the gap is like 0.1cm wide, there's nothing to be worried about.
Yup, you're right but the gap is quite wide dunno about 0.1cm or not but obvious nevertheless. Wonder if we can use something to "glue" it together but not permanently. hmm.gif
zackloy
post Jan 9 2009, 09:05 AM

557 posts

How do I create a shortcut to activate/deactivate bluetooth? My SE could do it but I can't seem to figure out how to do it in the 5800. Thanks in advance.

0.0411sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:47 PM