Anyway..first of all..grats on V3.. xP
Is our mem card hot-swappable?Can just take out from the phone and plug it back in anytime..right?
Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!
Jan 6 2009, 05:18 PM
2,775 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wow..V3..and already 400posts since I last check
Anyway..first of all..grats on V3.. xP Is our mem card hot-swappable?Can just take out from the phone and plug it back in anytime..right? |
Jan 6 2009, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 6 2009, 05:21 PM) Wookay..lazy to keep pluggin my phone to the pc to transfer files Another one..since most of hte time when trying to install some apps..there'll be the certificate expired issue.. Let's say today I install an app..and then do the soft reset..and installed the app all fine.. 2 days later wanna install an app again..will the certificate expire issue pop-up again? And is it possible to backup all the contacts saved to the phone and my profile settings? Sorry..I am very the newbie |
Jan 6 2009, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 6 2009, 05:24 PM) it's not recommend to remove your memory card if there is running application on the memory card. eg. theme Oh..okay..will do..thanks!you can safe remove it first (just like your computer), just press the on/off phone button at the top, scroll down and you can see the safe remove memory card there. |
Jan 6 2009, 05:50 PM
@Pana
Can PM me on some *cough*recommended*cough*softwarez*cough* Downloading some themes now xD Pizero ones are nice and sleek .___. |
Jan 6 2009, 07:54 PM
I guess most of the users that have bought the phone should have their review on the phone's battery life?xP
So..comment's on the battery life..it'll be nice to know few type of users: EDIT: According to Nokia..5800 standby time is 406hrs /EDIT Below Average User Average User Heavy Usage *Below average - Mainly sms + calls only..rarely uses other features (Cam, GPS, Wifi, Game etc) **Average - SMS + Calls + Moderate usage of apps ***Heavy - Basically...use every feature of the phone every hour xD This post has been edited by madman20: Jan 6 2009, 07:56 PM |
Jan 6 2009, 08:00 PM
It's more like a survey..I think I'm categorized in average..battery lasted me 2 days (Last charge on Sunday) and today down to 1 bar..but I'm gonna use it till it drains out though..and have a 2nd charge
Jan 6 2009, 08:38 PM
I just received an e-mail from Nokia on the pre-order and the launching..
![]() So much for the "Free headset" |
Jan 6 2009, 09:05 PM
Yeap..Should nominate smashpOp and pana as Mr and Ms Tubey
=X |
Jan 6 2009, 09:13 PM
I poisoned many of my colleagues..lol xD
Jan 7 2009, 12:05 AM
Mine so far so good..had a few calls..yet to encounter..*I hope not*
Jan 7 2009, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(alexchan76 @ Jan 7 2009, 12:18 AM) In regards of the handy shell..how much battery usage does it use?I'm worries it uses way more than the default menu =sAnd..uh..Handy Shell..isn't it have to purchase? QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 7 2009, 12:19 AM) thats one of the most common problem for 5800's owner. This is they call Touch Wood if im not mistaken. can refer to the 1st page Lol..mine is also still on..will try to keep it on until a proper screen protector is available =sas for me, i still didnt suffer from this prob yet. hopefully will not Added on January 7, 2009, 12:20 am wow, the ori screen protector still intact with ur phone ? |
Jan 7 2009, 12:35 AM
Eh..I thought only need to do soft reset once?Wah..if everytime wanna install app and certificate expire occur everytime..very the irritating lor >_>
Jan 7 2009, 12:38 AM
I installed Google maps earlier..I'm not sure if anyone encountered the Certificate Expired issue..I know I didn't =s
Jan 7 2009, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 7 2009, 12:38 AM) if i remember it right, smashpop brought his phone to NCC to fix the screen and speaker prob so maybe ncc guys probably reset phone again??? Oh righto..lupaQUOTE(Veron83 @ Jan 7 2009, 12:39 AM) handy shell really can make ur home screen look cool but there is one thing I dun like it, handy shell automatically launch some of the program at the background...when you try to close it...handy shell will restart the program again...is like some default program(ex: messaging, contact, log n etc) need to be run once u use handy shell...battery usage wise i dunno la...but one thing i know is...phone RAM sure taken a lot...if I not mistake...there is no way to disable the handy shell(correct me if I'm wrong)...handy shell will start once u start the phone...n when the time that u need to uninstall the program... Hmm..yeah..maybe I'll skip it for nowhandy shell really need to purchase but if u know uncle google a lot...purchasing is no longer a option...haha... |
Jan 7 2009, 05:38 AM
Jan 7 2009, 09:40 AM
Newbie question..the headset included in the package..it's just a headphones right..not a handsfree kit? .___.
Jan 7 2009, 09:47 AM
I believe I got the same 2 piece (I think?)
1. Headphone 2. Remote Control The headphones plugs into the remote control..that then connects to the phone..is that the same one? I don't see any mic hole.. ._____. |
Jan 7 2009, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 7 2009, 04:10 PM) oh sadly, i will skip this one. you guys enjoy & take more photos I'll be skipping myself..since I already have mine xPsame here. takes a long while to load the page. But those already with the phone and still going..go and use your Tube to take some pics even before the launch..mweheheh >:3 Surprise the people around as well as the Nokia people there QUOTE(suyee @ Jan 7 2009, 05:49 PM) Ok, Poison Dosage is extremely high already. Lol..this thread poison is very dangerous.. xPI going to Giant Kelana Jaya to place order or grab one already. Anyway, Red or Blue . Which one look more nicer ? Join the Cool Blue! |
Jan 7 2009, 10:26 PM
Jan 7 2009, 10:34 PM
I install teh apps and themes on the [edit]mem card[/edit]..I've got loads of space still xP
This post has been edited by madman20: Jan 7 2009, 10:37 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0412sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:45 AM |