Nokia ♪★Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V3★♪, MORE than 100++ TUBIANS in LYN now!!!

ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 10:29 AM

145 posts

V3!!!

Pavillion juz behind my company...hmmm dunno should go or not this fri.... i dun like getting jam....arghh....
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 10:33 AM

145 posts

some one started a poll for 5800 users...check it out here

This post has been edited by ipohfly: Jan 6 2009, 10:34 AM
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 11:58 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:57 AM)
whr to get cheap 5800 in klang?cant stand liao lar
another poisoned sweat.gif

Welcome to the dark side.
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 02:12 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 6 2009, 02:04 PM)
that would be Nokia N97, konan-nya laugh.gif

metallic casing.
yeah... and think the price would be 'slightly' higher than tubey too sweat.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 03:12 PM

145 posts

can 5800 access LYN? if can, perhaps those that is at the launch party can do some 'live comment' from there through the phone and post here...haha...

juz some crappy suggestion tongue.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 03:24 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 6 2009, 03:19 PM)
one quick question.. which carrier support EDGE and what is the diff of 3.5/3g compared to edge?
All carrier supported EDGE but only DiGi market EDGE openly becoz they can't get the 3G license (but rest assured they're getting it up with Time dotCom now) . Max speed for EDGE is ard 300kbps but for 3G/3.5G it is counted in mbps, but of coz that would depends on the carrier/telco network quality....
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 03:36 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 03:34 PM)
i thought network which supports up to 3.6Mbps is 3.5G network
Well there are all kinds of scenario if u wanna benchmark a network speed... like whether u're in static post or moving.... accessing the network in static is faster than u're in a moving state, i.e. in a car.

We're juz referring to the Max speed a network can go, of coz in real life, it will always be slower sweat.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 03:52 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 6 2009, 03:46 PM)
huh?
then how come our phone shows that we are in 3.5G network coverage since our 5800 is just supporting up to 3.6mbps onli?
sweat.gif this is getting more and more technical edi...

as far as i know, the network data will work according to the area coverage... if the area u're in has 3G network and ur device support it, then u're on 3G. If the area has no 3G but got EDGE, then ur connection will be on a EDGE network, and so on...

HSDPA is sometimes refered as 3.5G, so perhaps that's why the phone display 3.5G network.

To avoid further confusion, perhaps it is best to segregate it as:

3G Max - 384kbps
3.5G - ANYTHING above 384kbps

my dua sen
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 03:53 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 6 2009, 03:52 PM)
let's get back to this phone topic.

how come sometimes I call, the screen will go blank?
i know there is a sensor near the front camera but i did not place anything to cover the sensor.
yes agree... let's talk about the tubey!! rclxms.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 03:59 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 6 2009, 03:56 PM)
i got free unlimited data plan.  brows.gif
come come...let's do a live coverage on tubey launch party this friday brows.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 04:25 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 6 2009, 04:18 PM)
okay thanks...i will see how it goes. It's rather difficult to cut by yourself a hole there on top of a used screen protector.
gulpz careful mate...dun leave a scar on the sexy tubey body sweat.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 08:54 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 6 2009, 08:52 PM)
i sent it to the NCC at plaza berjaya.. 1st floor. took about 1-2 hours to fix
Sounds promising... maybe those that have problem can go there and check too?
ipohfly
post Jan 6 2009, 09:25 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 6 2009, 09:11 PM)
wokay. good!

i poisoined two people to buy tube today!  flex.gif

now, time to read from page 1...
wow...good effort rclxms.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 8 2009, 09:57 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 8 2009, 09:55 AM)
you can try wiping the sensor area again, and try calling someone and see it works.
I have this problem too, but mine is because I apply a screen protector on my phone, it covers the sensor.
Everytime i receive calls, the screen goes blank, I have to wipe the sensor area so that i can finally see who's calling.
another problem.... seems like 5800 is a 'sensitive' phone sweat.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 8 2009, 10:20 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 8 2009, 10:19 AM)
regarding the DIY fix, it says

"Use the plectrum, open the top cover/lid starting from the camera button."

"plectrum"...does it mean the guitar pick?
judging from the picture...think it is
ipohfly
post Jan 8 2009, 11:51 AM

145 posts

Oledi PM'ed him...let see whether zitron set will have the earpiece prob not... brows.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 8 2009, 02:13 PM

145 posts

just ordered my 5800...getting it tmr....soon to be joining the dark side..wohoho brows.gif
ipohfly
post Jan 8 2009, 02:43 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(noveus @ Jan 8 2009, 02:40 PM)
can explain more bout the free headset from nokia? i wanna get one of that too . I know its pre-order and stuff, but where can i pre-order it then.
i think the pre-order should be closed di...since the launch is tomorow...

anyway u can go to www.nokia.com.my and have a look.
ipohfly
post Jan 9 2009, 02:04 PM

145 posts

wow nice wallpaper there! must save it for my tube ... getting it later..
ipohfly
post Jan 9 2009, 05:09 PM

145 posts

sky dark here around Pavillion... dunno will rain later or not...

0.0329sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:58 AM