25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Life Sciences Biomedical science, come one come all

TSn_n
post May 6 2009, 05:17 PM

385 posts

ok...biomed usually goes to the depth of cells and tissues..
while biotech is more to dna and stuffs...
Kurogane88
post May 6 2009, 08:37 PM

88 posts

or ACs??

Added on May 6, 2009, 8:38 pmsorry...wrong page...LOL

This post has been edited by Kurogane88: May 6 2009, 08:38 PM
fen88
post May 7 2009, 12:14 AM

57 posts

This is what I got from ur previous biomed thread...wanna ask u:

1. the credit transfer they confrim already?? if they have planned it, how many sems u study local and how many sems u go overseas??
Also to go overseas, what's the cgpa??

2. What's the number of students intake for this year?? Actually the no of students in biomed was 41 on sem 1 but now 32 on sem 2...

3. well there is competition, but i think local public is more competitive. if u fail, u still have to resit....LOL

[/quote]

1)ya,they confirm it as I register there,They said the program start within this two year,the result they do not mention o,
,that's all i know.yaya,i read theirs news on newspapaer few month ago,they mention this program,u can choice (1.5+1.5)year.
If they do not plan for it ,how dare they anounce it ~ that is criminal u noe ...cheating sweat.gif ! haha..

2)oh !why!where the 9 student go ??! after sem 1?really curious ... blink.gif they get kick or given up?anyone can tell me ?

then... may i ask u a question(OR ANYONE WHO TAKE BIOMED),Do u regret to take biomed?honestly... smile.gif
Kurogane88
post May 7 2009, 12:42 AM

88 posts

9 students failed sem 1 (failing one of the modules, which is the subjects is also considered failed and will not be given permission to go thru the next sem.... Some of them took other paths and will not be back while some will be back in next sem....which is ur batch...some of ur seniors will join u... THerefore I must say < U BETTER WORK HARD BEFORE U FEEL SORRY FOR URSELF....IT's not going to be easy.... ohmy.gif

I am scared of it now too on sem 2 and hope by doing my best vmad.gif , I can go through see u when I am in sem 3.... shocking.gif

and I was afraid too when I was in sem 1 due to some of personal problems that affect my emotions and studies on sem 1...

and let me tell u this girl...so far I DO NOT regret taking biomedical science, although it might be hard for me, I will try my best to go through this ....I might regret in the future but this is the only best choice that I can have. I got a lot of options but this is the only path that I can take ...I believe through God's special and unexpected plans and thru my effort, I will do the best I can now so that I can have a better future....

Well....hope I can answer ur questions and will look forward to ur response... biggrin.gif

and 1 more thing, fen88 ur right, coming to IMU can improve the English language,I admit that my english is not good enough but make sure that u brush up the language now...Try to brush up as soon and as many improvements as u can cuz it's important...It is so important that it will affect ur studies....based on my past experiences and some observations...u better start soon as possible so that it will not be a barrier to u when it comes to studies...

Added on May 7, 2009, 12:47 amANYONE OUT THERE REGRET TAKING BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE AND ALSO REGRET GRADUATING AS A BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE GRADUATE???

This post has been edited by Kurogane88: May 7 2009, 12:47 AM
fen88
post May 7 2009, 01:00 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(terwei @ May 6 2009, 01:31 PM)
Is there any difference between biomedical science with biotechnology?
hmm just share my point here . smile.gif

i visited Bp centre before ,coz i want to know more in reality.

the employee there quite friendly ,i manage to ask one of them who study nutrition(nutritionist) .she said , their job is juz explain the blood test programe to people ,
and take blood sample.

then she told me the other co-worker ,all life science graduate,some take biotech ,some dietetic.the job is wide open for science student, as long as u get good score. smile.gif
wat's the different ?
one work in lab ,one work in public lo.
coz none of her coworker is biomed graduate,her friend(biomed graduate) work in hospital lab(kl)
Kurogane88
post May 7 2009, 01:03 AM

88 posts

Girl one quesiton:

1. When we graduate, we will also work in such places right??? or am I wrong???

Anyway referring to my last post replying u...hope that I do not frighten u or offend u in terms of what u;ve said....I am juz telling the truth so that u can prepare for the worst

This post has been edited by Kurogane88: May 7 2009, 01:03 AM
fen88
post May 7 2009, 01:12 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kurogane88 @ May 7 2009, 12:42 AM)
9 students failed sem 1 (failing one of the modules, which is the subjects is also considered failed and will not be given permission to go thru the next sem.... Some of them took other paths and will not be back while some will be back in next sem....which is ur batch...some of ur seniors will join u... THerefore I must say < U BETTER WORK HARD BEFORE U FEEL SORRY FOR URSELF....IT's not going to be easy.... ohmy.gif

I am scared of it now too on sem 2 and hope by doing my best  vmad.gif , I can go through  see u when I am in sem 3.... shocking.gif

and I was afraid too when I was in sem 1 due to some of personal problems that affect my emotions and studies on sem 1...

and let me tell u this girl...so far I DO NOT regret taking biomedical science, although it might be hard for me, I will try my best to go through this ....I might regret in the future but this is the only best choice that I can have. I got a lot of options but this is the only path that I can take ...I believe through God's special and unexpected plans and thru my effort, I will do the best I can now so that I can have a better future....

Well....hope I can answer ur questions and will look forward to ur response... biggrin.gif

and 1 more thing, fen88 ur right, coming to IMU can improve the English language,I admit that my english is not good enough but make sure that u brush up the language now...Try to brush up as soon and as many improvements as u can cuz it's important...It is so important that it will affect ur studies....based on my past experiences and some observations...u better start soon as possible so that it will not be a barrier to u when it comes to studies...

Added on May 7, 2009, 12:47 amANYONE OUT THERE REGRET TAKING BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE AND ALSO REGRET GRADUATING AS A BIOMEDICAL SCIENCE GRADUATE???
wow! how many module in sem 1?some took other path?wat's tat? working?
aduh! tat's why i'm so nervous ...lol...try to get reference book ,try to learn spss...try eveything...i must survive! rclxm9.gif

Added on May 7, 2009, 1:17 am
QUOTE(Kurogane88 @ May 7 2009, 01:03 AM)
Girl one quesiton:

1. When we graduate, we will also work in such places right??? or am I wrong???

Anyway referring to my last post replying u...hope that I do not frighten u or offend u in terms of what u;ve said....I am juz telling the truth so that u can prepare for the worst
huhu,the first question ans u when i was there~ tongue.gif (such place refer to??)

ha~u do not frighten me la ,juz let me unale to sleep oni...haha

This post has been edited by fen88: May 7 2009, 01:17 AM
Kurogane88
post May 7 2009, 01:25 AM

88 posts

ok lar....maybe i a bit too exaggerating....but advice I can give u is:

1. Relax by now, play all u can and try to have fun right now...have ur happy moments with ur boyfriend and enjoy life before starting IMU... rclxms.gif

2. SPSS u must know how to use when they teach statistics, so that u can teach me back in the future...hehehe

3. No point getting reference books when u still haven;t start ur course, remember...buy after u attend the lecture and when u think it's suitable...I can lend u campbell (for biology) if u want in the future...

if I am not misteken 7-8 modules will be in sem 1 but only 5 modules will be given EOS ( end of semester exam)

Modules are:

genetics , biological science, physical chemistry , Human biology, these 4 will have EOS (

then others with no EOS:
biodiversity, organic chem (pharmacy students and other cources got EOS) , professionalism and development of biomedical scientist, intrumentation of lab instruments,.....i think that's all

this is what we did on sem 1 but might have changes, so take note.

Remember, enjoy ur life right now and have fun to ur fullest and spend more time with ur families and ur boyfriend....hehe...dun worry too much...I am juz another idoit trying to scare u ....but it's true...hehe

Added on May 7, 2009, 1:26 amOh ya i forgot....STATISTICS...sleep well lar...dun worry now...worry later...

This post has been edited by Kurogane88: May 7 2009, 01:26 AM
fen88
post May 7 2009, 01:34 AM

57 posts

boyfriend?not the right time to hav one now.
no,actually ...really thanks for telling me tat much.another question...
what is eos?
ah,when is the study break?when is ur exam ?n_n seem busy these day.

Added on May 7, 2009, 1:37 amfor spss i bought the new version spss17.0.what version the lecture use now afraid i bought the wrong one.

This post has been edited by fen88: May 7 2009, 01:37 AM
Kurogane88
post May 7 2009, 01:39 AM

88 posts

well....EOS exam = end of semester exam....have to get used to it cuz IMU loves to put those confusing bloody short forms...

n_n she must have been studying now....actually I am also studying as I speak.....i know i look like free....LOL

Study breka starts now and next wednesday will be our 1st paper..biotech....so tough....

we will finish EOS at 21st of may....

haih....tough tough tough......wanna get crazy already....

Added on May 7, 2009, 1:41 amanyway, any idea how many new students joing biomed?? can u try find out or something?? wanna know cuz too busy body...

This post has been edited by Kurogane88: May 7 2009, 01:41 AM
fen88
post May 7 2009, 01:47 AM

57 posts

u can do it de .don worry.
jia you.
good luck for all my senior.

Added on May 7, 2009, 1:55 amu ask me how many student 'll join biomed?oh...hard to tel ,some may join in last minute...even the authority oso don noe...
but they said 'll control the number .fixed seat for that course(withim50 )

Added on May 7, 2009, 1:55 amu ask me how many student 'll join biomed?oh...hard to tel ,some may join in last minute...even the authority oso don noe...
but they said 'll control the number .fixed seat for that course(withim50 )

This post has been edited by fen88: May 7 2009, 01:55 AM
Kurogane88
post May 7 2009, 02:04 AM

88 posts

speaking of n_n, she juz got her new position as the vice president for the department of Medical sciences for IMU's SRC (student representative council)... might be one of the reason she's busy....with the studies..last time i saw her is on monday where she was in the inauguration ceremony.

Added on May 7, 2009, 2:14 amanyway...goodnite ans sweet dreams....gotta sleep and stdy till crazy 2moro

Added on May 7, 2009, 10:46 am
QUOTE(fen88 @ May 7 2009, 01:34 AM)
boyfriend?not the right time to hav one now.
no,actually ...really thanks for telling me tat much.another question...
what is eos?
ah,when is the study break?when is ur exam ?n_n seem busy these day.

Added on May 7, 2009, 1:37 amfor spss i bought the new version spss17.0.what version the lecture use now afraid i bought the wrong one.
what??????? U bought the SPSS software??How much is it? wah~~~~~~ I don't think it's necessary to buy it yet because so far u only use it on 1st sem.....

Goodness.....ur way too prepared.....but I believe it'll be useful in the future...but so far we won't be using it.....

Anyway, relax....juz do whatever things necessary when the sem starts ok?? U have fun for now...

This post has been edited by Kurogane88: May 7 2009, 10:46 AM
fen88
post May 7 2009, 11:28 AM

57 posts

wow !n_n is really capable !
the job as vice precident is not that easy,need to arrange activity ,plan something...right?
why saw her oni on monday ? i thought classmate/batchmate meet each other everyday...

Added on May 7, 2009, 11:36 amthe software?not origi ~haha,not sure wheather it was the right version or not...
haha,dun worry ,biomed student won be a bookworm~i have a lot of fun!
i love dancing,my first new jazz performance will be on middle of june !beside that ,i join singing class....love it!

This post has been edited by fen88: May 7 2009, 11:36 AM
TSn_n
post May 7 2009, 11:38 AM

385 posts

lol..you guys gossip about me jor! haha.. yes i was busy running about... coz right after eos i have to work on the proposal to start a biomed society in IMU or smthg similar... so have to attend meetings loe.

Yeap, I am the VP for medical sciences.. Will be meeting you guys someway or another... *u guys under me ooo*.. all the more you would recognise me right? hehehe...

Neway, we are on study break so we dont see each other everyday.. *it is like a holiday*

All in all fen88.. do not stress yourself up.. just enjoy as much as you can in uni.. apart from studies.. got time go lepak!! Makan!!! hehehe....
fen88
post May 7 2009, 11:48 AM

57 posts

yaya,we gossip openly...hahaha
ah,any interesting program is plan for us?don bully us ah~hahaha ,i noe u won~yaya,u can't hide ,hehe...we 'll recognise u...

lepak?i love it .=)
when is the first paper ..? the whole IMU take eos now?
when it end?tat's important ,i need to find a place to stay before holiday~before all balik ....
TSn_n
post May 7 2009, 11:53 AM

385 posts

hahaha.. interesting plan! is still under plan.. dont worry it is gna be interesting.. but first stop is the orientation you have to go through.. smile.gif.. but now you dont recognice me yet right??

hehe.. who wont love to lepak.. if you want to lepak and have no1 tell me.. i bring you~ hehe..

first ppr is on the 13th. The batch i noe having ppr at this time is some of the medic batch.. our batch.. and all the health science and BP108. Yeap!

You no place stay yet ah? did you get like the list from IMU? You call IMU say you want accomodation list.. ask them to e-mail. to you...
Kurogane88
post May 7 2009, 12:22 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(fen88 @ May 7 2009, 11:28 AM)
wow !n_n is really  capable !
the job as vice precident is not that easy,need to arrange activity ,plan something...right?
why saw her oni on monday ? i thought classmate/batchmate meet each other everyday...

Added on May 7, 2009, 11:36 amthe software?not origi ~haha,not sure wheather it was the right version or not...
haha,dun worry ,biomed student won be a bookworm~i have a lot of fun!
i love dancing,my first new jazz performance will be on middle of june !beside that ,i join singing class....love it!
QUOTE(fen88 @ May 7 2009, 11:48 AM)
yaya,we gossip openly...hahaha
ah,any interesting program is plan for us?don bully us ah~hahaha ,i noe u won~yaya,u can't hide ,hehe...we 'll recognise u...

lepak?i love it .=)
when is the first paper ..? the whole IMU take eos now?
when it end?tat's important ,i need to find a place to stay before holiday~before all balik ....
No problem girl...I won't bully u guys (the juniors)...These orientation crap thing is juz for the sake of entertainment...I would juz walk around and see the games that u guys will be playing...anyway if u dun feel like going to the orientation...juz dun give a damn of it....I never like seniors bullying juniors, same as me when i was a junior...it makes no sense...

wow.... u do dancing and jazz performance summore....that's interesting! when u learn dancing?? tell us more!!....love people who can dance gracefully...their body language is simply superb!....singing class summore...WOW! wish i can sing.....T_T
TSn_n
post May 7 2009, 12:30 PM

385 posts

Yeap.. You can DONT give it a damn.. When they say your campus life would be bad by not going.. that is not true.. i din attend the orientation at all.. I just dont like the fact that senior bully junior is a sign of bonding... NAH..~

I LOVE JAZZ.. do invite me to your performance!!!!!! hehehe~

Did i mention IMU got good looking lecturers? *drift drift*
eclecticube
post May 7 2009, 12:43 PM

27 posts

anyway about the books, i think it's not really about what book you're studying but rather trying to understand the terms and what is the topic about. I usually look for my references online. tongue.gif
Kurogane88
post May 7 2009, 12:49 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(eclecticube @ May 7 2009, 12:43 PM)
anyway about the books, i think it's not really about what book you're studying but rather trying to understand the terms and what is the topic about. I usually look for my references online.  tongue.gif
Agree girl!.....mostly i got online and also thru lecture notes only...not much time for text book references...hehe..u can say that i am practically lazy...

The senior bully junior thing is a bond?? wtf...... I can give u a bond (hydrogen bond, ionic bond, covalent bond) if u want wihout bullying u..

fen88 do not listen to n_n..there are no good looking lecturers in IMU..all of them are simply turn offs when it comes to appearance....lol

looks like the pot is calling the kettle black here....hehe..

25 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:09 PM