131 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

cbkhor
post Aug 24 2009, 09:19 PM

136 posts

since you've mentioned that, I totally agreed that M-line braking is not too 'makan'. Any chances aftermarket ABS/EDB could be fitted?
roiss
post Aug 24 2009, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(nsty @ Aug 24 2009, 09:00 PM)
Just a comment from me on M-line's braking performance. Yesterday night I was a bit careless because I didn't notice the traffic light at the junction, so during emergency situation like this one would just slam on the brake pedal like I did. The braking distance was remarkably long, total wheel spin on the front wheels and you couldn't control the vehicle at this moment - if you steered a bit left or right your could would have skipped right away. As have been stated countless times here, the braking performance for B-line and M-line is questionable, since these two models are fitted with drum at the back and there's no ABS, EBD and brake assist to help you in emergency situation, and the boosters are kinda weak.

People who always preach "drive safely and sanely", but if another driver is careless (like I did last night biggrin.gif) you still end up in an accident no matter how careful you are. My advice, if budget permits get the H-line. B-line and M-line owners should consider changing their brake booster to Gen-2 booster, although for everyday driving the braking performance is acceptable.

Last but not least, if last night you saw a Persona doing an emergency brake at a junction in Ayer Keroh, please pardon my mistake - especially to the Kancil driver who was kind of pissed while staring at me. smile.gif
My H-Line also 'tak begitu makan'... braking distance is long. doh.gif

Added on August 24, 2009, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(cbkhor @ Aug 24 2009, 09:19 PM)
since you've mentioned that, I totally agreed that M-line braking is not too 'makan'. Any chances aftermarket ABS/EDB could be fitted?
Installing ABS and EBD couldn't solve the problem. ABS is to prevent wheel from locking up under hard braking condition while EBD is used to distribute the correct brake pressure to front and rear wheels depending on load condition so that ABS can work effectively. smile.gif

This post has been edited by roiss: Aug 24 2009, 09:46 PM
2fast2furious
post Aug 24 2009, 09:57 PM

32 posts

Just a comment from me on M-line's braking performance. Yesterday night I was a bit careless because I didn't notice the traffic light at the junction, so during emergency situation like this one would just slam on the brake pedal like I did. The braking distance was remarkably long, total wheel spin on the front wheels and you couldn't control the vehicle at this moment - if you steered a bit left or right your could would have skipped right away. As have been stated countless times here, the braking performance for B-line and M-line is questionable, since these two models are fitted with drum at the back and there's no ABS, EBD and brake assist to help you in emergency situation, and the boosters are kinda weak.

People who always preach "drive safely and sanely", but if another driver is careless (like I did last night biggrin.gif) you still end up in an accident no matter how careful you are. My advice, if budget permits get the H-line. B-line and M-line owners should consider changing their brake booster to Gen-2 booster, although for everyday driving the braking performance is acceptable.

Last but not least, if last night you saw a Persona doing an emergency brake at a junction in Ayer Keroh, please pardon my mistake - especially to the Kancil driver who was kind of pissed while staring at me. smile.gif
Yes the brakes are indeed very very weak. I guess we could change to better pads? Someone in here care to review on the pads used?

I also noticed that the brake feels kinda "spongy". I felt all these while test driving two units of Persona from different branches...

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Aug 24 2009, 10:04 PM
loong2020
post Aug 24 2009, 10:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 24 2009, 09:57 PM)
Yes the brakes are indeed very very weak. I guess we could change to better pads? Someone in here care to review on the pads used?

I also noticed that the brake feels kinda "spongy". I felt all these while test driving two units of Persona from different branches...
use brake pads like RS,bendix, ferodo, formula.....improve the pedal feel and bites better....
krk24
post Aug 25 2009, 03:42 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 23 2009, 12:23 AM)
Hi guys... question again...

RM50 bukks of fuel can go for how many KM for auto tranny?
mine:

(Auto-rm50)
petronas=334km
shell=337km

2fast2furious
post Aug 25 2009, 07:28 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 24 2009, 10:56 PM)
use brake pads like RS,bendix, ferodo, formula.....improve the pedal feel and bites better....
QUOTE(krk24 @ Aug 25 2009, 03:42 AM)
mine:

(Auto-rm50)
petronas=334km
shell=337km
Thanks man...
overfloe
post Aug 25 2009, 07:57 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 24 2009, 10:57 PM)

Usually the spongy feeling is caused by improper brake fluid bleeding and there are some trapped bubbles in the brake hose.

After I changed my brake fluid & pads, the brake feels much better.
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 08:10 AM

hi guys...
yesterday just try my new M-line manual persona...good....if no compare to japan car ....haha rclxms.gif
but what i want to share it...

1st....braking performance...---> agree...the break system is need a long distance to stop...pump 2 time...3 time....also like that...what to do..change to gear 4 to slow down the car...haha...so is better get a H-line compera B-line Auto..

2nd.. Very high boot ---> the good thing is you cannot see the light from the back. the bad thing is do not know the distance between two car....you just fell the car at the back is very near to you...when see in the side mirror is far from you car...

3rd....manual gear ---when change a gear..the rpm will up even you no press the petrol...do not know how to explain to you all...let me drive few day then i tell you all agian....

Added on August 25, 2009, 8:12 am
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 25 2009, 07:57 AM)
Usually the spongy feeling is caused by improper brake fluid bleeding and there are some trapped bubbles in the brake hose.

After I changed my brake fluid & pads, the brake feels much better.
where you change? SC or outside workshop?

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 25 2009, 08:12 AM
loong2020
post Aug 25 2009, 10:29 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

normally, those brake pads and brake fluid, u can change/replace at outside workshop, as its better and cheaper.....

and for the OEM brake pads, the first few thoudsand kilometres, the spongy feeling is there and its sucks, so try using some other brake pads like "RS (available frm maddriver in this forum), formula IMP, bendix titanium, ferodo, or some other aftermarket pads which good ones..... those brake pads i mention, really improve the braking distance and give shorter distance when braking......pricing also not expensive from RM100-150....
smokey
post Aug 25 2009, 11:23 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 25 2009, 08:10 AM)

3rd....manual gear ---when change a gear..the rpm will up even you no press the petrol...do not know how to explain to you all...let me drive few day then i tell you all agian....
coz campro using drive by wire and not traditional throttle cable...
its drive by wire got delay 1...u let go throttle pedal, the engine is still feed with fuel for few mili seconds...
SUSMatrix
post Aug 25 2009, 12:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Aug 25 2009, 11:23 AM)
coz campro using drive by wire and not traditional throttle cable...
its drive by wire got delay 1...u let go throttle pedal, the engine is still feed with fuel for few mili seconds...
I don't think this is caused by drive by wire. I think it is common in CAMPRO engine...read somewhere before. My Savvy also drive by wire..doesn't have this sympton of RPM going up when u change gear.
zarreta
post Aug 25 2009, 12:35 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 25 2009, 10:29 AM)
normally, those brake pads and brake fluid, u can change/replace at outside workshop, as its better and cheaper.....

and for the OEM brake pads, the first few thoudsand kilometres, the spongy feeling is there and its sucks, so try using some other brake pads like "RS (available frm maddriver in this forum), formula IMP, bendix titanium, ferodo, or some other aftermarket pads which good ones..... those brake pads i mention, really improve the braking distance and give shorter distance when braking......pricing also not expensive from RM100-150....
loong..only replace the pads?
how about the clipper..don't need to replace meh?
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 12:48 PM

Suck...i can't get the Rm200 voucher from proton...
the saleman force me to the "cap ayam" tint...he say proton only gv the voucher for the selected acc shop....you can not get the air-cool or v-cool tint due to they are not selected shop...

guy any idea? cap ayam or cool....
loong2020
post Aug 25 2009, 01:05 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Aug 25 2009, 12:35 PM)
loong..only replace the pads?
how about the clipper..don't need to replace meh?
just change the the pads will do....coz only pads will stop ur car....so use good/better ones sure improve the braking brows.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 25 2009, 12:48 PM)
Suck...i can't get the Rm200 voucher from proton...
the saleman force me to the "cap ayam" tint...he say proton only gv the voucher for the selected acc shop....you can not get the air-cool or v-cool tint due to they are not selected shop...

guy any idea? cap ayam or cool....
cap ayam its ok if u want to save..but as times goes by...maybe few years, the tint will become blurry or crack or suxs....so take better tints like air-cool or v-cool and value ur money for long term also... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Aug 25 2009, 01:07 PM
SUSadvocado
post Aug 25 2009, 01:11 PM

2,948 posts

For a 50k Persona:

1.May I ask which bank gives the best rates?

2.Which insurance company (other than kurnia) offers good service overall? Also the rates.

3.Normally for insurance what do you guys buy? What's the standard package & how much for additional covers like Windshield, Water/Flood etc?

4.Do you guys change the alarm system?
2fast2furious
post Aug 25 2009, 02:41 PM

32 posts

I just had my salesman to get my loan approved from EON. I am gonna get the B-Line model either metal gray OR metallic silver. Priority is black but need to wait for quite sometime for the order to arrive.

So once i get it, i'm gonna swap my 205 45 R16 over from my old car. <<< This tire size is ok right??? I wonder how would it look like...worry that the fender gap will be too big.

Waiting period for loan approval and take the car is expected to be within a week. I can't wait for the time to come!

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Aug 25 2009, 02:42 PM
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:05 PM)

Added on August 25, 2009, 1:07 pm
cap ayam its ok if u want to save..but as times goes by...maybe few years, the tint will become blurry or crack or suxs....so take better tints like air-cool or v-cool and value ur money for long term also... laugh.gif
the problem is cap ayam need pay RM488 and air-cool is RM688...warrently is same 5 years...only quality i do not know...

Added on August 25, 2009, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 25 2009, 02:41 PM)
I just had my salesman to get my loan approved from EON. I am gonna get the B-Line model either metal gray OR metallic silver. Priority is black but need to wait for quite sometime for the order to arrive.

So once i get it, i'm gonna swap my 205 45 R16 over from my old car. <<< This tire size is ok right??? I wonder how would it look like...worry that the fender gap will be too big.

Waiting period for loan approval and take the car is expected to be within a week. I can't wait for the time to come!
freind better ask all the thing before sign...if not you will like me...no full tank...no Air-cool...
salesman always say yes....and the end is no....Suck.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 25 2009, 02:47 PM
2fast2furious
post Aug 25 2009, 02:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 25 2009, 02:45 PM)
the problem is cap ayam need pay RM488 and air-cool is RM688...warrently is same 5 years...only quality i do not know...

Added on August 25, 2009, 2:47 pm

freind better ask all the thing before sign...if not you will like me...no full tank...no Air-cool...
salesman always say yes....and the end is no....Suck.... doh.gif
Ok.
I need to trade in my MyVi quick as someone wants it. Since its able to cover the additional costs that i need to fork out... why not. Just like tukar kereta only.

Last time when i bought my MyVi it was the best value for money at the time. Until Persona came out. Over the years i realised that i needed a bigger car. Since i am going to hv a little family of my own in a couple of years time, the thought of owning a car for long term...i need to change it. I need a car with a boot...that is all.

Yea i regretted buying MyVi in the first place. Because that time it was priced the same with the Persona model i am aiming for...
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 25 2009, 02:59 PM)
Ok.
I need to trade in my MyVi quick as someone wants it. Since its able to cover the additional costs that i need to fork out... why not. Just like tukar kereta only.

Last time when i bought my MyVi it was the best value for money at the time. Until Persona came out. Over the years i realised that i needed a bigger car. Since i am going to hv a little family of my own in a couple of years time, the thought of owning a car for long term...i need to change it. I need a car with a boot...that is all.

Yea i regretted buying MyVi in the first place. Because that time it was priced the same with the Persona model i am aiming for...
post your Myvi pic 1st...then sure got ppl ask you..
2fast2furious
post Aug 25 2009, 03:19 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 25 2009, 03:09 PM)
post your Myvi pic 1st...then sure got ppl ask you..
Already ppl want it la.

131 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:23 PM