125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia E71 Thread V2, Messenger of Steel!

kennyshan
post Jan 15 2009, 02:10 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

i hv a question here.. after i download the theme from pizero.net.

then i copy the *.sis theme file to memory card and load it on phone.. it shows "Certificate error, contact the application supplier"

been tested wit few themes also having the same thing happened.. any idea?

thx

____

edited: ok, juz found that we hv to change some settings inside the application manager. only for e series

This post has been edited by kennyshan: Jan 15 2009, 02:13 PM
charles2690
post Jan 15 2009, 02:22 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(x_tionman @ Jan 14 2009, 01:48 PM)
question question,
y does my 3G symbol near the signal bar has a in/out arrow like it is currently being used for something? aren't it supposed to be only the 3G lettering?
is my 3G connection ongoing? but there is no active connections at the connection manager. elp! elp!

thanks!
Just in case u din noe, holding down the red button cancels all active connections atm. So, u can use it whenever u accidentally activated 3G on ur phone. smile.gif
julnoel
post Jan 15 2009, 03:16 PM

739 posts

can mehh

i press the red button for so long the wlan din cancel also..
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 15 2009, 05:41 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Jan 15 2009, 02:10 PM)
i hv a question here.. after i download the theme from pizero.net.

then i copy the *.sis theme file to memory card and load it on phone.. it shows "Certificate error, contact the application supplier"

been tested wit few themes also having the same thing happened.. any idea?

thx

____

edited: ok, juz found that we hv to change some settings inside the application manager. only for e series
i thought this has been explain over and over.. some one might want to put at front page..

Menu > Setting >Application Manager > Installation Setting > Software installation set to ALL > Online Certificate Check set to OFF
repusez
post Jan 15 2009, 07:12 PM

669 posts

i think not all software can be install with Software installation set to ALL > Online Certificate Check set to OFF
julnoel
post Jan 15 2009, 08:09 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Jan 15 2009, 07:12 PM)
i  think not all software can be install with  Software installation set to ALL > Online Certificate Check set to OFF
ya u might have to change the date to 2007/2008 as well smile.gif
M19
post Jan 15 2009, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 14 2009, 12:51 PM)
ap = 12xx

ori = 13xx

btw, for invisible shield, u guys can search tan_alliance (dont know spell it rite or not) haha
hmm... just checked last week in low yat, the lowest i got is 1470 with 4g memory card...
SingTime
post Jan 15 2009, 11:11 PM

110 posts

Aiyah, why the handphone naik harga pulak? i been seeing the price reduce few times, then now it's RM1560 (ori) at Arika-Chan thread cry.gif
julnoel
post Jan 15 2009, 11:15 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(SingTime @ Jan 15 2009, 11:11 PM)
Aiyah, why the handphone naik harga pulak? i been seeing the price reduce few times, then now it's RM1560 (ori) at Arika-Chan thread cry.gif
oooooooo..interestingg

maybe..nt producin anymore? *shrugs*
charles2690
post Jan 15 2009, 11:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Jan 15 2009, 03:16 PM)
can mehh

i press the red button for so long the wlan din cancel also..
lol sorry tht i din specify tht. doh.gif Nope, it doesnt work fr wifi haha. :sorry: Oni works fr active connectiosn such as 3G, 3.5G, EDGE and GPRS. laugh.gif
zackharry
post Jan 16 2009, 04:32 AM

56 posts

add me white steel user!!
mrhenree
post Jan 16 2009, 09:50 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

yes, indeed. this is CNY season. i just confirm with my friend, noted his price list. buy later or rugi now. you choose. blush.gif
charles2690
post Jan 16 2009, 09:53 AM

82 posts

brader, buy later la laugh.gif dun rugi duit wei. Whats the point of getting it earlier, since u gonna buy it sooner or later. Beta save ur $$$ la ... nod.gif
mykomputer
post Jan 16 2009, 10:34 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(haVocasta @ Jan 14 2009, 07:46 PM)
currently im using invisible shield from zagg..got it frm tan_alliance in garage sale..yeah it wraps 70% or ur E71..juz the installation process relly need to b done in 'vacuum' place (no dust and wind at all)..plus im also using Pdair book-type pouch, got it from james lee..hehe double extra protection  thumbup.gif ..actually im prefering using the pdair during in the office as it soo elegent and match with office attire..while during hang out at night im preferring my E71 naked (with invisible shield)..  wub.gif
Question: Does invisible shield obstruct opening the battery cover? Can we open the cover easily?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 16 2009, 10:49 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

problem is.. all ppl wanna buy new phone for the cny.. all want to show-show.. haha
naziaf
post Jan 16 2009, 11:03 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jan 16 2009, 10:34 AM)
Question: Does invisible shield obstruct opening the battery cover? Can we open the cover easily?
Nope. There are 2 separate shields for the back. 1 for the batery cover, one for the rest. I don't personally have the I.S, I just read it from the thread that sells it.

Can someone who has the I.S installed on their E71 post some pics?

This post has been edited by naziaf: Jan 16 2009, 11:09 AM
kennyshan
post Jan 16 2009, 11:26 AM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 15 2009, 05:41 PM)
i thought this has been explain over and over.. some one might want to put at front page..

Menu > Setting >Application Manager > Installation Setting > Software installation set to ALL > Online Certificate Check set to OFF
thx for ur info, i already edited in my post that i found out the solution already.

little updates: my phone battery life can last for 2 days + instead of less than a day after removing the memory card wit garmin installed.
the phone is on normal usage like (50sms, 2 hours phone call, 1 hour wifi, and some application installation).
cainxx
post Jan 16 2009, 01:29 PM

hi all,
i got my e71 a week ago as my birthday present..

but got some prob..
the " remove memory card" sign always appear..
and when i checked my phone just now, the imei number..
it showed that my phone is from emirates..
and they said that the quality is very bad..
what should i do?
kennyshan
post Jan 16 2009, 01:39 PM

love.is.gone
1,473 posts

QUOTE(cainxx @ Jan 16 2009, 01:29 PM)
hi all,
i got my e71 a week ago as my birthday present..

but got some prob..
the " remove memory card" sign always appear..
and  when i checked my phone just now, the imei number..
it  showed that my phone is from emirates..
and they said that the quality is very bad..
what should i do?
lol.. u got this info from the circulated email? that is not true
charles2690
post Jan 16 2009, 01:53 PM

82 posts

yeah its not true. If it was, most of the stocks u but will be defects ones. IMEI numbers r printed outside the box too u see lol.

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:47 PM