132 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

iPod |||[iPod Touch User Favourite Thread]||| V2, iPod **The Funnest iPod Ever Is Here*

kazasho
post Feb 7 2009, 02:20 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

cydia ok now. yup. this morning quite hard to download some (ssh). after a while, all smooth. downloaded lbp theme. (but not so nice tongue.gif ). I like Wall E. got Wall E sound. rclxms.gif

I like transfer using filezilla. lol. like uploading files to website
z3alousn3ss
post Feb 7 2009, 06:17 PM

492 posts

Does anyone have the link to the website that shows you what to do after jailbreaking? Meaning what to do exactly. I've seen it here on this forum, can't remember where though
dinozilla
post Feb 7 2009, 06:51 PM

1,680 posts

guys....jz wonder....
if i wanna put my ipod touch 32g for sale (+protection plan)
how much it can go for now? 2 bulan saje....

in dilemma...coz not so utilised(except multimedia part), and need to free up more cash....
wwhwee
post Feb 7 2009, 06:55 PM

87 posts

My ipod touch battery finish very fast after fully charged. Around 2 to 3 hours. I mostly use for online and playing game . Is it normal?

When i need to charge my ipod touch? when is a recommended time i need to charge? it is when it remind me still have 20%?

How to protect the battery life time? scare it will be spoil cause repair a battery need a lot of money.
dinozilla
post Feb 7 2009, 07:00 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(wwhwee @ Feb 7 2009, 06:55 PM)
My ipod touch battery finish very fast after fully charged. Around 2 to 3 hours. I mostly use for online and playing game . Is it normal?

When i need to charge my ipod touch? when is a recommended time i need to charge? it is when it remind me still have 20%?

How to protect the battery life time? scare it will be spoil cause repair a battery need a lot of money.
using wifi and play game draw extensive power...it could shorten very fast....like when i play iShoot is the same...

best advice is to charge when it runs low...(warning comes out), that can help protect....
which is why oso i purchase the protection plan, to cover for the battery if it weaken after a year...
samus_ng
post Feb 7 2009, 08:52 PM

258 posts

Wow the 2nd Gen touch can now be jailbroken? Damn I stopped visiting those jailbreaking sites for a long time cos I thought it couldn't be done. Wow will try it one day biggrin.gif
Proclaimer
post Feb 7 2009, 08:52 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Feb 7 2009, 06:51 PM)
guys....jz wonder....
if i wanna put my ipod touch 32g for sale (+protection plan)
how much it can go for now? 2 bulan saje....

in dilemma...coz not so utilised(except multimedia part), and need to free up more cash....
1.2k or 1.3k at most i suppose.. And depend on condition of course(scratches etc etc)..

QUOTE(wwhwee @ Feb 7 2009, 06:55 PM)

its normal to last 2-3 hours if u use wifi and play games.. Bout the batt u can google for lithium batt and read..
samus_ng
post Feb 7 2009, 08:56 PM

258 posts

When I surf the net and play games, the battery only lasts about 1 hour for me sad.gif Probably because I only charge it when it's like 5% remaining. What to do, outdoors no charger but that's the place where I use it sad.gif
xsara
post Feb 7 2009, 09:58 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 7 2009, 08:56 PM)
When I surf the net and play games, the battery only lasts about 1 hour for me sad.gif Probably because I only charge it when it's like 5% remaining. What to do, outdoors no charger but that's the place where I use it sad.gif
lol
before my touch not yet jb
i almost 1day half charge once
now ==
all my family member addicted to my touch game and app
half day charge once at least

my opinion
just use gao gao ur touch
since still in warranty
can change if hardware problem
xD
dvlzplayground
post Feb 7 2009, 10:21 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Feb 7 2009, 09:58 PM)
lol
now ==

my opinion
since still in warranty
xD
wut i do when my nephew wants to play my touch (he always does) is i just plug in the charger and let him play beside my notebook n tell him if he unplug it the touch will rosak tongue.gif if not, he tend to simply put my touch anywhere sad.gif
evilhomura89
post Feb 7 2009, 10:52 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(xsara @ Feb 7 2009, 09:58 PM)
lol
now ==

my opinion
since still in warranty

xD
don't be like this guy here - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/928429
dinozilla
post Feb 8 2009, 12:08 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Feb 7 2009, 08:52 PM)
1.2k or 1.3k at most i suppose.. And depend on condition of course(scratches etc etc)..
its normal to last 2-3 hours if u use wifi and play games.. Bout the batt u can google for lithium batt and read..
i tot tat was a price wit jz normal warranty...
extended warranty not considered added value at all?
xsara
post Feb 8 2009, 01:03 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 7 2009, 10:52 PM)
don't be like this guy here - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/928429
totally wont
because my touch is engraved with very special word for me
plus i still afford to buy accp for myself and yet
my touch is protected by IS

Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Feb 8 2009, 01:32 AM

1,704 posts

Does anyone here use a remote desktop app on their touch?
allvin
post Feb 8 2009, 02:17 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Feb 8 2009, 01:32 AM)
Does anyone here use a remote desktop app on their touch?
yea.. using jaadu vnc. even got try remote touch on my macbook. biggrin.gif *need jb of cos.
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Feb 8 2009, 02:28 AM

1,704 posts

How's Jaadu VNC? Worth the price? Any idea what difference there is between that and Jaadu RDP? Same price, seems same features to me rclxub.gif
OKLY
post Feb 8 2009, 03:06 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 7 2009, 08:56 PM)
Heavy user like you will be needing an AC charger or a laptop with you most of the time. sweat.gif
wwhwee
post Feb 8 2009, 08:13 AM

87 posts

i will consider to extend the warranty...thx for your all command.

I have an other noob question here...hehe....

What is jailbreak? use for what? after jailbreak will void my warranty?
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Feb 8 2009, 09:09 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Feb 8 2009, 02:28 AM)
How's Jaadu VNC? Worth the price? Any idea what difference there is between that and Jaadu RDP? Same price, seems same features to me rclxub.gif
Got my answer from Jaadu support biggrin.gif Just sharing in case anyone's curious too.

Jaadu VNC uses the VNC protocol, while Jaadu Remote Desktop uses the RDP protocol.  There are a number of differences between these two protocols:

a) RDP supports audio streaming and encryption.  VNC does not support audio streaming, but an upcoming update will add encryption support.

b) Only Windows supports RDP, no other mainstream operating system does.

c) Windows, Mac, and Linux all support VNC (as do many touchscreen devices, e.g. AMX touchscreens).

d) With RDP, your remote computer automatically gets locked (by Windows) when any client connects to it (including Jaadu Remote Desktop).  With VNC, the remote desktop is still active.

e) VNC comes bundled in with Mac, but can be installed on Windows.   RDP comes bundled in with Windows but cannot be installed on anything else.

Added on February 8, 2009, 10:27 amHey allvin, have you tried using the Jaadu VNC using public wifi connections, such as Starbucks? Is it smooth?

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Feb 8 2009, 10:27 AM
dvlzplayground
post Feb 8 2009, 11:27 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(wwhwee @ Feb 8 2009, 08:13 AM)
i will consider to extend the warranty...thx for your all command.

I have an other noob question here...hehe....

What is jailbreak? use for what? after jailbreak will void my warranty?
use the search function. or google.

132 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:35 PM