Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

konbawa
post Jan 7 2009, 06:24 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 7 2009, 04:59 PM)
ooo...okay okay,edi separete them. blush.gif
gooood boy, it is better to do so de. else if they breed out flow control then u pening lo hehe. but if u manage to find a petshop who is willing to trade in all ur offspring then u can somore earn money tat way. but provided ur offspring have to be good blood line.
odd_mochi
post Jan 7 2009, 07:28 PM

23 posts

Here is my boys [back view]...

This is Toby...smile.gif can help me see got eyering or not?

vchy
post Jan 7 2009, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 7 2009, 06:24 PM)
gooood boy, it is better to do so de. else if they breed out flow control then u pening lo hehe. but if u manage to find a petshop who is willing to trade in all ur offspring then u can somore earn money tat way. but provided ur offspring have to be good blood line.
lol,u bully me,im good girl cry.gif
blurjoey
post Jan 7 2009, 07:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 7 2009, 06:24 PM)
Konbawa,

Why are you encouraging people to breed and sell to petshops for income? Why are we even raring hamsters in the first place here? Is it to make profit from breeding them? No right?

We rare them it is because of the love we have for them. What you are suggesting here is totally wrong for this forum and unethical. Also, breeding is very very bad for female's health and it can shorten their lifespan and it will be very stressful for them.

With what you have written above here, this will mislead newbie hamster owners to think that what you said is the "correct thing" to do and they will not separate their hamster for good cause they don't need to worry about having lots of pups cause they can sell them for money and keep their hamster s together. With this, our effort of giving correct info is in vain.

One more thing - Do you think petshops will care if the hamster offsprings are of good bloodline? Have you even seen the hamsters that are sold in the petshops? They only care about selling them only.

Added on January 7, 2009, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jan 7 2009, 07:28 PM)
Here is my boys [back view]...

Can't really see clearly. It would be easier if you have a close up pic with macro mode. But I think I saw a flesh color ring but not 100% sure.

# posted by Sangels #

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 7 2009, 07:44 PM
konbawa
post Jan 7 2009, 10:17 PM

423 posts

ops sorry to all , i din really mean t it. just that i was like sharing what i know, i din really meant tat..anyhow sorry, blurjoey was right.
sangels
post Jan 7 2009, 10:41 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

Just hope everyone understand the ethic of 'breeding' for the good of the innocence animals. There's lots of problems if we accidentally breed them although we as humans don't need to experience the consequences but the small animals. That's why we keep emphasize and hope we can make things better for our animals. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kaoru himura
post Jan 7 2009, 11:21 PM

109 posts

you have a very good point there Sangels-san...breeding any species of pets without proper planning, knowledge and solely for PROFIT MAKING is VERY VERY WRONG and i'm totally AGAINST IT.

I homebreed syrian hamsters now, because i LOVE to take care of them very much...watching the babies grow very fast and witnessing their development makes me feel like witnessing a miracle...selling them actually makers me wonder if i'm a bad person who manipulate the circle of nature, but i try my best to provide the best for them, including finding them a worthy owner.

For all pet-owners, LOVE YOU PETS, DONT JUST OWN THEM ~! icon_rolleyes.gif
konbawa
post Jan 7 2009, 11:39 PM

423 posts

mochi can i noe wat is eyering?
blurjoey
post Jan 8 2009, 12:28 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 7 2009, 11:39 PM)
mochi can i noe wat is eyering?
Eyering is a ring around the eye. If you see sable or mink syrians, you can see there is eyering around their eyes. Looks like they are wearing a mask like Zorro.
SUSirkuysm
post Jan 8 2009, 12:59 AM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

eventhough i have like 4 different WW breed,but i wouldnt go for breeding because to me,its like torturing them & being not responsible owner.
jovyn
post Jan 8 2009, 02:31 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(jovyn @ Jan 6 2009, 08:14 PM)
erm, wta....until which day baby pups are free from the danger (got eaten up by it mummy)

can i take the mum out to another container and quckily clean the tank without touching the baby pups?

im will be away for 4 day next week....so wanted to do some cleaning b4 away...unsure.gif
bump for my question~~~ icon_question.gif
mecool
post Jan 8 2009, 12:43 PM

66 posts

i think until the pups have open eyes..then mummy will not eat the pups.

n u can touch the baby if the baby fur fully grown..but not for a long time..

or if u afraid..u can scoop the baby n mummy in temporary box..do ur cleaning as usual..but put some old bedding<choose bedding where mum nurse the pups often> in the cage..then put the baby first..n folow by mom.
konbawa
post Jan 8 2009, 01:29 PM

423 posts

does any1 have exmaple hamham pic that have eyering? i kinda curious to see it. (1st time heard tongue.gif)
blurjoey
post Jan 8 2009, 01:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 8 2009, 01:29 PM)
does any1 have exmaple hamham pic that have eyering? i kinda curious to see it. (1st time heard tongue.gif)
Here you go:
http://www.petwebsite.com/hamsters/sable_syrian_hamster.htm

Look at the sables. All have cream colored eye ring.

Eye rings only on sables & minks. Other not sure as we don't have a lot of different syrian colors.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 8 2009, 01:39 PM
odd_mochi
post Jan 8 2009, 02:09 PM

23 posts

ya ya...and from what i hav read from this thread... eyering can be used to differentiate sable from black, and mink from dove smile.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 2:20 pmissit harmful for hamsters to consume beddings [unpurposely]?

beddings keep on splling in my boys' smoothie bowls sad.gif

This post has been edited by odd_mochi: Jan 8 2009, 02:20 PM
sangels
post Jan 8 2009, 04:31 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jan 8 2009, 02:09 PM)
ya ya...and from what i hav read from this thread... eyering can be used to differentiate sable from black, and mink from dove smile.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 2:20 pmissit harmful for hamsters to consume beddings [unpurposely]?

beddings keep on splling in my boys' smoothie bowls sad.gif
Don't worry, I think they are smart enough to differentiate what is food and what is not. smile.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Jan 8 2009, 04:39 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

before u really can give ur hamster a very good life with good housing, good food. good nutrition. pls do not breed. once the mum is pregnant. its nutrition in her body will drop to the bottom. are u able to give her everything double dose?

are u able to get them a good home? or simply sale them off. when they are out from ur hand doesn't means its end of story, did u think about how will they be in the 2 yrs time? stuck in a small carrier in someone hand? keep breed like no tomorrow for the 2 yrs? their future life is on ur hand. think of it.
odd_mochi
post Jan 8 2009, 05:35 PM

23 posts

does mealworms really help hamster get chubby?

toph and toby, can see they are getting long, but not really growing sideways...sad.gif
blurjoey
post Jan 8 2009, 06:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jan 8 2009, 05:35 PM)
does mealworms really help hamster get chubby?

toph and toby, can see they are getting long, but not really growing sideways...sad.gif
Mealworms is mainly for the protein content. You want them to grow sideways? Feed more fresh vegetables and smoothie.

If you're gerli about handling mealworms, you can feed your hammies soft white tofu instead.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 8 2009, 07:02 PM
konbawa
post Jan 8 2009, 07:12 PM

423 posts

to let dwarf ham get chubby oso have to give smoothie? but my ww like hide food instead of eat food. doh.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1404sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:14 AM