Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball
Jan 2 2009, 02:47 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hello guys,i have adopt two male hamsters.its winter.wanna get some help from u guys.what is the best fruit they like?their name are storm and lightning.haha.they are only 1 months old like that.i wanna ask,their age for breed is how old only can?can i always play with them in hand and in bed?will they scare and then tired until faint or anything?
This post has been edited by vchy: Jan 2 2009, 02:50 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 2 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 09:56 AM) Please be careful when feeding fruits to Winter Whites as they might get diabetes as they are prone to it. You can feed them veges more. You can try Taro Smoothie also. yes.i mean thaat.haha =)Not sure what you are asking here. But do you mean what is their age when they can start breeding? Added on January 2, 2009, 11:13 am QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 2 2009, 03:01 AM) haha.i dun mind they pee....so small only...water like size of an ant XD...hahaAdded on January 2, 2009, 11:15 amthanks everyone.give me more advice if u can.=) This post has been edited by vchy: Jan 2 2009, 11:15 AM |
Jan 2 2009, 01:31 PM
hey blur joey,may i know,hamsters WW age what only mature and can let she pregnant?
Jan 2 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 01:45 PM) WW I'm not really sure. There used to be a WW breeder here but MIA. yep,two males,i might exchange one male with female with my friend,but,who cares,they are so cute^*^!!!storm is naughty,always wanna come out and climb to my hand^^I know for syrians are 4 month old is a good age to breed. But why do you want to breed your WW? Also you got both males! hamster are more cute than i expect^^... oh and btw,later im buying supplies for them,what should i buy?bedding,organic supplement anything else? |
Jan 2 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 02:05 PM) Not to splash cold water in your face. But have you done research regarding breeding WW or any other hamster? Do you know what is the requirements? What are risks? Are you ready to handle more than half a dozen WWs? Can you provided enough tanks & food for them? Can you give them all of your time? Etc etc etc... yep.i have done alot research and yes,will spend most of my time on them.after 3 days 1st,coz they might scared of me.and u also get the wrong idea.i mean i dont care they are female or male,they are cute and i love them alot^^haha,dun misunderstood me. Please research first or you will be coming in here asking questions and I can tell you that you might get answers and you might get flamed for being irresponsible breeding because "you don't care and they are so cute"! So consider properly and research first before breeding your WW before jumping into something you might not able to handle. FYI, WW are solitary hamster. Meaning only 1 WW per cage/tank. |
Jan 2 2009, 07:36 PM
how to determine the sex of the hamsters?
Jan 2 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(n_n @ Jan 2 2009, 08:42 PM) if i am not wrong you see the gap between thr 2 "holes". Female closer together, male further away. and male the back will have a small elongated bump.. female wan round round d.. syrian easier to determined.... thanks^^now i knw my hammie is not aqua lolbetter to ask the expert...thats how i look at it so far... |
Jan 2 2009, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 11:27 PM) Here is a better way on how to tell which sex is your hamsters thanks to Google.com wow.i may done research but havent how to see gender until now.thanks^^and HELP!!!!!MY HAMMIE DONT DRINK WATER!!!!BOTH!!!!!!what to do???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!they dunno how use pet water bottle and in mini bowl also dont drink...i scare their body not enough water!!!!!!!!!!!!!Source: www.hamsterific.com ![]() ![]() Anyway thought you have done your research beforehand btw,WW is dwarfs or syrians?dwarfs rite? |
Jan 3 2009, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 11:47 PM) Sometimes they're not sure where is the water source is. You can train them to drink from the bottle. Never use the bowl as beddings and other stuffs will fall and contaminate the water. i have done research but not so fast 100%.at least now i knw what is it and what it needs.let me guess.WW is DWARF!!!am i right? You can give them more veges so there is liquid intake. But I guest you already know since you have already done your research I guess. You've done research but you're not sure if WW is dwarf or syrian? Added on January 2, 2009, 11:49 pm Yup! How else can they feed the babies milk if the females don't have nipples? But I think only in female syrians the nipples can be clearly seen. |
Jan 3 2009, 05:39 PM
hey,i wanna take bath my hammie.how do take it?some ppl say put water in a bowl and powder soap for hammie in a bowl and put it inside and let it swim around.i dont have the powder and cant get it at my area,they dint sell.but i have liquid soap for hammie.or i just better ta bowl contains normal warm water and put it in and swim around then next time i only buy powder then let it take bath?
Jan 3 2009, 05:56 PM
Jan 3 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(odd_mochi @ Jan 3 2009, 06:00 PM) hmm....if u have time, i suggest u to read the previous version of this thread... it is very informative...believe me... i dunno where to find previous version?btw,how to use sand bath?never, ever, ever let hamster SWIM in water...huhuhu.... when ppl say bath for hamster...they mean using the sand bath... bathing them with water is the last resort.... |
Jan 3 2009, 07:22 PM
guys,can i put my female and male WW together?
Jan 3 2009, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 3 2009, 07:40 PM) no if they are not raised together since small. cz they donot recognize each other smell. or, u can try put both of them into a whole new cage tat both ww have no smell in it(separate them immediately if they fight cz no guarantee). u do like that?i tried put 3 times edi.they sniff each other and the male like snifing the female teeth then go up to the female and bite the female ear.and 2nd time put again same thing the mae sniff female teeth and butt then awhile wanna bite.3rd time also(3rd time is my dad call me put coz he want see is it bite or not)i saperate them with my hands.when the male bite her all the female do is shriek and play dead.if u wan to mate them, u can put both of them into a neutral zone where it is a new place to both of the hamster, and let them stay for maybe half an hour to try mating. of cos do hold a ruler or smthing to separate them if they fight. or u can put the female ww into male ww cage when the female is on heat, then the male will get attracted by the smell and mate wit it instead of bite it. normally female ww is more territorial and more fierst. to blur joey: my dad who buy for me and call me try put them together in new cage and stay together.im not lazy=.=.i have read about the 1st page of this forum edi.REALLY hey konbawa do u have any ideas to let them be frends? This post has been edited by vchy: Jan 3 2009, 08:06 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 3 2009, 08:38 PM) Nobody ask you to find version 1 of Hamster thread, we ask you to read the first page of this thread. If you have read and you still asking basic questions, maybe you wanna read and understand it again? This thread is for hamster owners to discuss something new and more complicated, or to share info, basic info is all in the first page for newbies to read, so that no repeated questions appear again and again for the whole thread. People like odd_mochi is very good as she have done her research and really spend her time to read all the pages, really salute her oh i see,i thought 1st thread means the 1st version.sorry im just a noob.btw,i tried find about hammie through google,i found out they really cant leave together.yea,i will go read the 1st page again,again,and again.sumtimes im quite a forgetful person.sorry if i keep reapeating the same question.Blurjoey #posted by Sangels# |
Jan 3 2009, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Jan 3 2009, 09:15 PM) i bath my WW since it was 3 weeks old wow.u mean u put warm water in bowl and let them swim around? now it is 1yr old, i bath it every weekend she is growing strong just depend on how u bath it. i used warm water and towel dry her. she never been sick |
Jan 3 2009, 10:46 PM
wow,now bathing with water is dangerous for hammie.o.O.
Jan 4 2009, 06:07 AM
QUOTE(konbawa @ Jan 4 2009, 03:30 AM) bath with water or soap is the last and very last option that if ur hammie got stained that cannot be removed from normal sandbathe. wow!thanks!!!now hammie hammie chippy chippy clean clean! in normal case, bath ww with sandbath only. or, u can buy a hammie shampoo spray to spray on them n let them roll in bathing sand. if it is very smelly and dirty, u can take it out and spray the shampoo kaw kaw on it till it is wet , dry wit tissue and let it roll in bathing sand. it will afterward clean itself till fur dry and this way is good enough to remove dirt and stink. |
Jan 4 2009, 11:44 AM
Oxyfresh...mmm...nice brand...lucky u mention,coz my mum going petshop buy sandbath,will also inform her about oxyfresh...mmm.....seems so fresh and cool!breezeeeeeeeee
hey n_n, how old is your hammie? |
Jan 4 2009, 12:24 PM