The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
TSmikelee
Dec 17 2008, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Dec 17 2008, 08:53 PM) Yup. It's a big mistake to ask how much I can loan from my salary. So regret. Caused so many flames and etc.. zZz.. Don't  about it. QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 17 2008, 09:47 PM) Naw, they'll only release the price after the launch. And I think the launch's around lunchtime or so tomorrow *keeping fingers crossed on a competitive and favourable price*  Yeah won't be exactly 12am they will update the website. I think more like after the evening show only they will show the price, just like mostly other car launches. This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 17 2008, 09:50 PM
elru
Dec 17 2008, 10:14 PM
mmm my boss force me to take leave so i took one for tomorrow hehe. going to the showroom and check out the All-New Honda City 2009. cant wait to know the price to be announced.
TSmikelee
Dec 17 2008, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(elru @ Dec 17 2008, 10:14 PM) mmm my boss force me to take leave so i took one for tomorrow hehe. going to the showroom and check out the All-New Honda City 2009. cant wait to know the price to be announced. Which branch?
elru
Dec 17 2008, 10:33 PM
mine is mofaz near TTDI there. how bout u, going tomorrow too?
TSmikelee
Dec 17 2008, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(elru @ Dec 17 2008, 10:33 PM) mine is mofaz near TTDI there. how bout u, going tomorrow too?  Nah I can't make it tomorrow. Gotta work. Anyway I booked there actually.
elru
Dec 17 2008, 10:38 PM
really!? hahaha what a coincident!
This post has been edited by elru: Dec 17 2008, 10:39 PM
andyjyneo
Dec 17 2008, 10:41 PM
Wah, MUGEN still haven't release the new City.
TSmikelee
Dec 17 2008, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(elru @ Dec 17 2008, 10:38 PM) really!? hahaha what a coincident! QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 17 2008, 10:41 PM) Wah, MUGEN still haven't release the new City. I don't think is that fast? Even Honda Japan haven't release the new City.
andyjyneo
Dec 17 2008, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 17 2008, 10:47 PM) I don't think is that fast? Even Honda Japan haven't release the new City. That's why loh. First time, I see JP is slower than here.
Joelion
Dec 17 2008, 10:51 PM

yoyo, i 'm goin to the showroom tmrw. cant wait to test drive......hahaha sigh....i-vtec temptation !!... i can feel it in my blood liao. muahahahaa
jackoz

The price is already announced the min price is 84k.
jeremy0
Just went and have a look at the new city just now with my SA friend....they have 2 models for each showroom...and the E spec comes with Modulo bodykit, quite nice and sporty(black colour)...the S spec is definitely very plain....
The boot is big and interior wise is ok with acceptable plastics....it comes with 16inch Y style rims for the E model and NCT5 tyres....
Too bad i can't post any pics for P&C reasons but overall I say its darn worth it for rm89k-93.5k for the E spec....btw, theres a long queue for black color
elru
Dec 17 2008, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(jackoz @ Dec 17 2008, 10:51 PM) The price is already announced the min price is 84k. how bout the max on stock without OTR?
TSmikelee
Dec 17 2008, 11:02 PM
Probably one more poison from Thailand before Msia launching tomorrow. For me the best mod in Thailand, simple and nice. I think some of you will recognize this car. Previously he was using rims which is similiar to current FD2 rims, which is also on EP3. He has just recently change rims again. This car really has the mod potential and I bet you all it is going to modded left and right in Msia:       Kits: Modulo Rims: Final Speed Favor-IX 17 x 7.0 offset + 45 Tires: Donlop DZ 101 205/40/17 Springs: Tein S-Tech Sadly Honda Msia ain't bringing this color in. It can sell like hot cakes! This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 17 2008, 11:34 PM
vitocit
Dec 17 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 17 2008, 10:47 PM) I don't think is that fast? Even Honda Japan haven't release the new City. I remember i read an article few weeks back saying japan won't get this city coz very less people getting sedan nowdays in japan. This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 17 2008, 11:37 PM
elru
Dec 17 2008, 11:24 PM
wahhhh....pretty le..... ops sry sry just now maybe because my line is slow thats why couldnt load the images. hope to see it on the road soon This post has been edited by elru: Dec 17 2008, 11:28 PM
sysh
Dec 17 2008, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(jackoz @ Dec 17 2008, 10:51 PM) The price is already announced the min price is 84k. Are your sources reliable? RM84k (S-Spec), OTR or not? <-- if that's the base price for the S-Spec, we're looking good for a RM89k (E-Spec) base w/o Insurance?
elru
Dec 17 2008, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 17 2008, 11:28 PM) Are your sources reliable? RM84k (S-Spec), OTR or not? <-- if that's the base price for the S-Spec, we're looking good for a RM89k (E-Spec) base w/o Insurance? then we all shall pray its a reliable source.
Steven2916
Dec 17 2008, 11:59 PM
Maybe the price is RM84,800 OTR for S spec and RM 89,800 OTR for E spec. What do you think, guys? SA told me the official price will be released by 11 a.m. tomorrow morning.
Added on December 18, 2008, 12:02 amIt's 12 a.m. 18th December 2008 now. New Honda City will be launched in a few hours time. The most anticipated car launch of 2008. Hooray for Honda!
This post has been edited by Steven2916: Dec 18 2008, 12:02 AM
sysh
Dec 18 2008, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:59 PM) Maybe the price is RM84,800 OTR for S spec and RM 89,800 OTR for E spec. What do you think, guys? SA told me the official price will be released by 11 a.m. tomorrow morning. Added on December 18, 2008, 12:02 amIt's 12 a.m. 18th December 2008 now. New Honda City will be launched in a few hours time. The most anticipated car launch of 2008. Hooray for Honda! If that is truly the price, then alot of us here will be very happy. But let's see what it is in 11 hrs time. Make sure somebody post the official price as soon as they know it (I'll be off for a conference in the morning, can't check LYN  ). Hope to get some good news when I get back after lunch..hehe!