QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 14 2008, 02:48 AM)

Steering adjustment: Tilt (S-spec), Tilt & Telescopic (E-spec)
This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 14 2008, 12:29 PM
The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
Dec 14 2008, 12:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 14 2008, 02:48 AM) ![]() Steering adjustment: Tilt (S-spec), Tilt & Telescopic (E-spec) This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 14 2008, 12:29 PM |
Dec 14 2008, 12:52 PM
New Honda City 2009 buyers list:~
1) W.ROOK - E Spec - Silver - July - Confirm buying 2) Sysh - S-Spec - Polish Metal Metalic / Bold Biege (Confirmed, but E-Spec if price is reasonable) 3) hush puppies - S Spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Getting car on Feb/March 4) wackyflik - E Spec - Black - Estimated around feb/mar to receive the car 5) vitocit - E spec - colour (TBC) - Estimated new car to be delivered within 1st two weeks in Jan 2009. |
Dec 14 2008, 01:37 PM
Dec 14 2008, 04:59 PM
Looking at the "new city excitement" catalogue, seem like honda not only wanted to kill vios G & S spec with h.city E spec, honda wants to kill vios E spec as well this time hahaha....toyota in deep shit now, vios advertisement everywhere....even in yahoo.com.my :)
Dec 14 2008, 05:09 PM
Dec 14 2008, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Dec 14 2008, 05:12 PM) i know i know.. hehe may be u heard it wrongly, coz E is premium spec, honda cannot be giving fixed rear seat. Oh may be yr SA also blur blur, suggest u change SA coz he gave u wrong info....hehehe.what I meant was.. I remember my SA telling me that E spec has the reclining ones while S will have the fixed ones.. |
Dec 15 2008, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 15 2008, 12:31 AM) Yeah, I suppose so. Better still, organise a visit to Honda factory in Pegoh, Melaka to see how our Honda cars are assembled. Actually, new City is placed a step higher now, getting closer to Civic, no more entry level Honda car. From the new City brochure, this car has it all - 4 disc brakes, 4 reverse sensors, dual airbags, ABS, EBD, BA, GOA and ACE body, front pretensioner seat belts with double load limiters. The list goes on and on. Even has Shift Hold Control which is found in the Accord. Hey, it's a mini Accord! So many high tech features which can only be found in more expensive and luxurious cars and the price is only RM86K++ for S spec. Think it's reasonably priced. Not GOA but G-CON, GOA is trade mark belong to Toyota, This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 15 2008, 07:20 AM |
Dec 15 2008, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(geo_seven @ Dec 15 2008, 07:25 PM) yea.. my SA so suprise when i told him my loan only 3.04%... he said i am the lowest in his list.. the lowest b4 i get is 3.09% .. i think 3.0% will be on next month since the economy keep going down.. hehehe Not suprise to me that you can get that low interest rate coz you loan 80k, that's more than 90% of total price if you get S variant |
Dec 15 2008, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Dec 15 2008, 07:38 PM) El, then which two are tweeters for E spec? at two front doors, two back doors or at behind rear seat? I tot i saw two tweeters at front doors A-pillar area.For S- spec there is only 4 speakers, 2 at the front door and another 2 behind the rear seat where else for E spec there are 6 speakers, same as above but rear passenger door has another 2. Tweeter only for E spec. Added on December 15, 2008, 7:40 pm Added on December 15, 2008, 7:47 pmSteve, if you notice the materials for the seat and door upholstery, they are different between the 2 specs Although both are Black but E spec materials looks better. Added on December 15, 2008, 7:51 pmOne more thing, there is an extra D3 at the Gear for S spec only. Added on December 15, 2008, 8:04 pm QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 15 2008, 07:55 PM) 9. 6 speakers (one speaker for each door and 2 tweeters at the A pillar, no speakers at the rear) S spec - 4 speakers (one speaker for each door, no speakers at the rear) I see This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 15 2008, 08:04 PM |
Dec 17 2008, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:28 AM) Congratulations, brother. Welcome to the Honda City club. You have made a wise decision by booking the all new City. I have made a comparison between new City and Vios, Altis, Latio and Sylphy. Guess what? New City is wider than these four cars! .Just look at the figures below. Well, i think shaking or not shaking is still depend on price, if honda really priced city at Rm93,500.00, then T and N will be laughing New Honda City width 1715 mm Nissan Sylphy width 1695 mm Toyota Altis width 1705 mm Nissan Latio width 1695 mm Toyota Vios width 1700 mm New City's boot (506 litres) is also bigger than Sylphy's boot (504 litres). Looks like not only T is shaking now, even N is also trembling tomorrow when new City is launched! Honda The Power Of Dreams But I strongly believe honda will priced E variant over 90k, honda wants to make city the most highend in its class Good for those who confirmed getting E spec, coz u cannot see so many people driving E spec anymore on the road. This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 17 2008, 11:45 AM |
Dec 17 2008, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(n73me @ Dec 17 2008, 01:21 PM) i think there are a lot of honda fans here, 100 K also they will buta buta pay. Not buta buta pay and i don't think honda will price new city at 100k. I'm not a honda fan. Very simple, u think all new city worth that price u take it, if not u leave it, as simple as that. The best is "I can afford it!" As i said earlier if honda really priced it more than 90k, T and N will be laughing.my opinion is that T and N may benefit when the price is announced, there are a lot of people holding back their purchase for this new city, once the price is announed come this thursday, some may sway back to T and N This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 17 2008, 08:36 PM |
Dec 17 2008, 08:52 PM
93.5k is still not confirm yet and if E really priced at 93.5k then i think S wont be cheap also, may be 88.5k.
IMHO and to all the forumers here, try not to tell anything like, u earn how much lah, u going to loan your new car how much lah, if u give such infos in here, people will think "wah u earn so little want to drive city ah and bla bla bla" So keep all your personal infos by yourself. I'm sure some of you will agree what i'm trying to say. |
Dec 17 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 17 2008, 10:47 PM) I remember i read an article few weeks back saying japan won't get this city coz very less people getting sedan nowdays in japan.This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 17 2008, 11:37 PM |
Dec 18 2008, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:59 PM) Maybe the price is RM84,800 OTR for S spec and RM 89,800 OTR for E spec. What do you think, guys? SA told me the official price will be released by 11 a.m. tomorrow morning. That's what i heard also earlier from SA but it is OTR price without insurance, he also cannot confirmed, he talk a bit and dont want to give a bit more details, i hate him!Added on December 18, 2008, 12:02 amIt's 12 a.m. 18th December 2008 now. New Honda City will be launched in a few hours time. The most anticipated car launch of 2008. Hooray for Honda! |
Dec 18 2008, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(elru @ Dec 18 2008, 12:42 AM) hehehe im going to check it out tomorrow to confirm it with my eyes and my heart. my current choices are either PMM or black I think black is nicer compare to PMM due to the grey grille colour, if black there will be a contrast but if PMM, it will be just the same as the front grille colour. No doubt PMM is a nice colour whereas black is too common nowdays just like silver and black is a bit hard to maintain.This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 18 2008, 07:53 AM |
Dec 18 2008, 08:04 PM
Like most of the forumers said the real car is better looking than in the photo, i do agree that after seeing the real car. And the price announced by HM didnt let me down either
I do noticed one thing that may be all of u guys didnt aware, it is more on detail side, well as shown in catalogue, E spec. will get leather steering and gearknob but end up i only saw steering got leather wraping where the gearknob for E spec is the same as in the S spec, so i wanna ask HM, what is happening? Anyone of u notice that? I asked SA, he also scratching his head and keep quiet. This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 18 2008, 08:05 PM |
Dec 20 2008, 11:59 AM
So far i got only one comment on new city, the leather gearknob missing for E spec, HM what are u doing? The gearknob looks very cheap also, i like old version city's gearknob with city wording on top of it, don't know whether that going to fit new city or not, if can i dont mine buying it and get it replace.
Other things such as door visor, sport pedal, side step garnish and trunk tray are good to have it but it is too costly. I think side step garnish and trunk tray u cant easily find this two outside, may be we can do a group purchase to bring the price down, what do u think? If buy it direct from thailand, would it be cheaper? This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 20 2008, 12:08 PM |
Dec 20 2008, 12:09 PM
I'm just suggesting, i cant be group purchase leader coz i dont know where to get those things
Dec 21 2008, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 21 2008, 09:56 AM) erm city using DBW as opposed to vios which is cable Have u check the current vios spec? Using DBW as well.DBW there will be a tiny bit of lag before the power kicks in.. and when the power kicks in, it is delivered in a linear way.... which is exactly how contis deliver their power... so actually its not city that is underpowered, its because the way how the power is delivered cable is instant response and with that u get a jerkier ride |
Dec 21 2008, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 21 2008, 10:11 AM) .. perhaps we haven't "run in" the City's engine yet since the test-drive units barely made < 100 km on the clock? Yes, I totally agree with that, the car is still new. Have u guys floor it during test driving the new city? Dont be afraid, test drive car meant for you to floor and test it, I have 2nd test drive yesterday, i really floor it down and the car is very torqueky (shooting) and i-vtec engine under the hood sounded very nice. |
| Change to: | 0.0485sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:48 AM |