129 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

amir_iskandar
post Dec 17 2008, 03:00 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Dec 17 2008, 10:41 AM)
I believe we shouldnt discuss about other ppl way of financing here.
I am sure those who commit, knows what they are doing and they are the one facing the impact later on. Not us. right?  whistling.gif
Whether or not how you and me manage our finances are different from individual to individual. Some believe, short term loan is better but the argument is, if you are also having a housing loan..would you throw the spare money you have to your car or house. For me, i would rather throw in my house as house loan is calculated progressively. Car loan, otherwise, once committed no matter how early you settle also you have to pay same amount.

Different ppl got different perspective in life. Some might want a stable journey till the end, in another chap he may wants to at least enjoy the moment, touch wood, none of us can be sure how long we can live.. right? At least the chap who take the risk, end of the day he can proudly say "I tried it" and he can go peacefully.  cool.gif
cant agree more, different people..different lifestyle..yg penting kita enjoy
elru
post Dec 17 2008, 03:03 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

maybe because there are a lot of ppl booking spec E, thats why honda are confident to increase the sales figure to additional 2k.
icez
post Dec 17 2008, 03:09 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Dec 17 2008, 12:39 PM)
did someone go to showroom today to view the car ah, i htink today can view liao lah tongue.gif
I went to have a look and I scribled down some notes on what I like and didn't like:

Like: Exterior looks, boot space, USB capable head unit, paddle shifters
Didn't like: Plastics, air-cond knobs, dashboard shape near driver door, orange lights, door trim.

More at http://goldengaspedal.blogspot.com/2008/12...honda-city.html

TSmikelee
post Dec 17 2008, 03:34 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(icez @ Dec 17 2008, 03:09 PM)
I went to have a look and I scribled down some notes on what I like and didn't like:

Like: Exterior looks, boot space, USB capable head unit, paddle shifters
Didn't like: Plastics, air-cond knobs, dashboard shape near driver door, orange lights, door trim.

More at http://goldengaspedal.blogspot.com/2008/12...honda-city.html
A short and yet useful user review on interior and exterior. I do agree that the illumination should have be white instead of red. Added to front page. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 17 2008, 03:40 PM
hush_puppies
post Dec 17 2008, 05:13 PM

60 posts

Seems like really need to consider well and seriously for this Beauty but not qualified enough to give him such a Price Tag. (93.5k for E spec?! gosh.. if this is real, HM is real real really make a mistake)

This Saturday I will test and view and judge it carefully whether I should put around 90k on it or not. Otherwise....... hmm....
TSmikelee
post Dec 17 2008, 05:24 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Dec 17 2008, 05:13 PM)
Seems like really need to consider well and seriously for this Beauty but not qualified enough to give him such a Price Tag. (93.5k for E spec?! gosh.. if this is real, HM is real real really make a mistake)

This Saturday I will test and view and judge it carefully whether I should put around 90k on it or not. Otherwise....... hmm....
Remember the catalog previously shown by W.ROOK:

RM93.5K just lie nicely within the range for E Spec. Chances are high.

This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 17 2008, 05:29 PM
elru
post Dec 17 2008, 05:34 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 17 2008, 05:24 PM)
Remember the catalog previously shown by W.ROOK:

RM93.5K just lie nicely within the range for E Spec. Chances are high.
hmm when i got my money next year, chances that i might change my mind is also possible too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 17 2008, 05:37 PM
sysh
post Dec 17 2008, 05:48 PM

265 posts

I just received an invitation from my SA to visit the showroom tomorrow.
Think I'll go in the afternoon after lunch. smile.gif
So is the price RM93.5k OTR for the E-Spec? or are we still speculating? If it's true, darn..might have to go for the S-Spec

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 17 2008, 05:50 PM
TSmikelee
post Dec 17 2008, 06:23 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 17 2008, 05:34 PM)
hmm when i got my money next year, chances that i might change my mind is also possible too tongue.gif
Probably by then would be the 2009 face lifted Civic?

QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 17 2008, 05:48 PM)
So is the price RM93.5k OTR for the E-Spec? or are we still speculating? If it's true, darn..might have to go for the S-Spec
We are still speculating. smile.gif
W.ROOK
post Dec 17 2008, 07:34 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(anghw @ Dec 17 2008, 09:45 AM)
apisgogo,

Honda NVH never been good even with Civic, go test either Latio or Altis you will know what I mean.

mokhzaini,

Fully agreed with your view about current bad time. But the hype so strong that they really care about your advice???
I was surprise that one of the member quote earnings RM2.5k dare to commit such car, and the other one which is less than RM3k encourage him.

My wife got a 1st batch i-DSI, after we tested the Jazz which is the same platform & engine with the new City, the new engine are so rough. I believe replacement should be more refine or improvement than the old model.

I got to say its a handsome looking car, but its a overprice entry level car

We are going to face the ultimate storm that we never experience before yet the booking new City so tremendous.

My best wishes to all of you who daring to commit

FYI my wife i-DSI our loan 3yrs which finished 2yrs ago.
This sounds more like an insult to me. You have generalize things. You are undermining our financial capabilities!

"FYI my wife i-DSI our loan 3yrs which finished 2yrs ago."
What is this? Show off ka? Nah I am Taking 9 yrs loan! If got 20yrs I want that also...cauz my employer absorbs all the interest. thumbup.gif

Added on December 17, 2008, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 17 2008, 05:48 PM)
93.5!!? than can say good bye. T SA offering Altis 1.6 @ 97+K......... brows.gif

Added on December 17, 2008, 8:29 pmBloody hell, SA called me saying that I will be the first in town to get my car! Asked him about the price he said only tomorrow HM will
be releasing the price.

This post has been edited by W.ROOK: Dec 17 2008, 08:29 PM
vitocit
post Dec 17 2008, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(n73me @ Dec 17 2008, 01:21 PM)
i think there are a lot of honda fans here, 100 K also they will buta buta pay.  biggrin.gif
my opinion is that T and N may benefit when the price is announced, there are a lot of people holding back their purchase for this new city, once the price is announed come this thursday, some may sway back to T and N
Not buta buta pay and i don't think honda will price new city at 100k. I'm not a honda fan. Very simple, u think all new city worth that price u take it, if not u leave it, as simple as that. The best is "I can afford it!" As i said earlier if honda really priced it more than 90k, T and N will be laughing.

This post has been edited by vitocit: Dec 17 2008, 08:36 PM
elru
post Dec 17 2008, 08:37 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Dec 17 2008, 07:34 PM)
This sounds more like an insult to me. You have generalize things. You are undermining our financial capabilities!

"FYI my wife i-DSI our loan 3yrs which finished 2yrs ago."
What is this? Show off ka?  Nah I am Taking 9 yrs loan! If got 20yrs I want that also...cauz my employer absorbs all the interest.  thumbup.gif

Added on December 17, 2008, 7:40 pm
93.5!!?  than can say good bye. T SA offering Altis 1.6 @ 97+K......... brows.gif
maybe some felt that the new city is overrated that doesnt derserve such expensive price tag. i appreciate their concerns and their experiences that they willing to share. but so far, no major complain about the current city rite. then i assume the new city gonna be more improvement, except the drawback no longer using CVT. anyway, if those think the new city worth the money and they can afford, then go for it. cheers laugh.gif
mokhzaini
post Dec 17 2008, 08:40 PM

278 posts

anghw,

dun la give remark la that. its kinda insulting. please all other people dun touch on other people financing thing again.

but as things to generalised, i think everyone would agree that 93.5K for a 1.5 with even the best technology also is over priced. i am not against those high tech accesories or anything, but give most people to choose a choice of paddle shifter+modulo kits+halogen headlight and reduction of 8-9K price, i am sure they are all going for the reduction of price.

i can imagine the lower specced ones will like laku more than the top of the range 93.5K. people can do away with less accesorries in return with lower price.

but, if lets say another new car to be introduced which well positioned head to head with the new city, but the other new car is priced at 80K. then people will think again. the new city or that 80K car? that 6-8K different for sure will got people to think again.

dont talk about fan boys, if got wheelcart with Honda on it also they will defend to hilt.

in january, a sexy pug is coming out with expected price tag of 80K or so. i am in the market for a new car, in fact my first car and of course price will play a big factor in my decision. but pug n honda got their highs and lows.

but pricing definitely will be a huge factor
sysh
post Dec 17 2008, 08:46 PM

265 posts

Yea. Since it's all speculation, I'm not too worried about it. The car will be officially launched tomorrow, so I'll just wait and see. Not sure whether I'd need an invitation for the Grand Launch at Mandarin Oriental, but since I'm in the city (no pun intended), I might just pop by.

My 2c still thinks that the price will be competitive with Toyota. (Also 'cos I would want to get the E-Spec..hehe!)

P/s: the SA here also said that only after the launch will they know the official price, so I guess it's a waiting game now..
vitocit
post Dec 17 2008, 08:52 PM

93.5k is still not confirm yet and if E really priced at 93.5k then i think S wont be cheap also, may be 88.5k.

IMHO and to all the forumers here, try not to tell anything like, u earn how much lah, u going to loan your new car how much lah, if u give such infos in here, people will think "wah u earn so little want to drive city ah and bla bla bla" So keep all your personal infos by yourself. I'm sure some of you will agree what i'm trying to say.
Mr Cola
post Dec 17 2008, 08:53 PM

387 posts

Yup. It's a big mistake to ask how much I can loan from my salary. So regret. Caused so many flames and etc.. zZz..
sysh
post Dec 17 2008, 09:32 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Dec 17 2008, 08:53 PM)
Yup. It's a big mistake to ask how much I can loan from my salary. So regret. Caused so many flames and etc.. zZz..
Don't worry 'bout it, bro. I guess just miscommunication.
Let's just enjoy the launch tomorrow..hehe! rclxms.gif
Mr Cola
post Dec 17 2008, 09:34 PM

387 posts

Hopefully they will update www.honda.com.my at 12am later. rclxms.gif

Can't wait even 1second to know the price!

This post has been edited by Mr Cola: Dec 17 2008, 09:36 PM
sysh
post Dec 17 2008, 09:47 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Dec 17 2008, 09:34 PM)
Hopefully they will update www.honda.com.my at 12am later.  rclxms.gif

Can't wait even 1second to know the price!
Naw, they'll only release the price after the launch. And I think the launch's around lunchtime or so tomorrow
*keeping fingers crossed on a competitive and favourable price* unsure.gif
titarium
post Dec 17 2008, 09:49 PM

683 posts

Saw the Car in Kepong Honda Showroom

The Modulo Kit Seems like abit different from Thai & Sing, the car I saw with Modulo doesn't come with the front grill, further more the official sales kit doesn't state about the front grill as well(SA specially gave me a 19 page sales manual). on the bright side the rim inside the modulo kit quite chun!!

Too bad didn't get to test drive .... number plate not ready.

Anyhow is a nice car, but pricing will determine how well it will sell cause majority buyer is still $$ concern. Not to forget the "T" brand is still a better preference for the older generation.

129 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:20 AM