129 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

dstyx
post Dec 30 2008, 02:08 PM

23 posts

I see many of you getting the E spec. Does the difference between S and E really worth that price? I'm still considering.
anson81
post Dec 30 2008, 02:29 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(dstyx @ Dec 30 2008, 02:08 PM)
I see many of you getting the E spec. Does the difference between S and E really worth that price? I'm still considering.
maybe you think like that.... since you are going to take loan, RM5k loan is about RM140 per year x 7 year, means about paying extra RM70per month. and you can have all those E spec thing extra. by the way, you can save the RM70 by not having those....
usetheforceluke
post Dec 30 2008, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 30 2008, 11:06 AM)
Just to let you know, i am one of the booked owner as well, but i am agree to the point #4, this is what i experience when my 2nd test drive. can hear the engine sound when accelerate.
about the point of the closing door thing.... not really sure la... but i only agree to engine sound, interior too plastic, the gap is not neat. others. okla.
SILVER SURFER?? i thought that was from Fantastic Four? i think there are talking about transformer series now.
Erm... if Silver... maybe like one of the member said la.... JAZZ, is one of the name. you all can google it "transformer jazz"
Dude, darth vader is nowhere near the transformer....it is more to my realm...may the force be with you...look at my nick..:-)

Added on December 30, 2008, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(elru @ Dec 30 2008, 12:02 PM)
yup me like the ori grille too, hmm chrome ar....wouldnt it be kinda big and shinning? actually the contrast part when under the sun, the ori grille should looks ok because the PMM body will look lighter in color with multi toning/shading. just my opinion la haha biggrin.gif
I hope so also...thats what i told my wife, or else she will kill me when she got her car..hehe.

This post has been edited by usetheforceluke: Dec 30 2008, 02:41 PM
alwintwk
post Dec 30 2008, 03:09 PM

17 posts

hey bro, anyone wish to get car in around march?with a discount rm500? E spec..Please do let me know..
Mr Cola
post Dec 30 2008, 03:10 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Dec 30 2008, 03:09 PM)
hey bro, anyone wish to get car in around march?with a discount rm500? E spec..Please do let me know..
You plan to cancel your order? I wish I could but my parents decided to take it from my SA (Relative) so can't change SA. cry.gif
elru
post Dec 30 2008, 03:57 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(usetheforceluke @ Dec 30 2008, 02:38 PM)
I hope so also...thats what i told my wife, or else she will kill me when she got her car..hehe.
then may the force be with u too lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Dec 30 2008, 04:00 PM
pheonix_comet
post Dec 30 2008, 04:17 PM

69 posts

just my own opinion.

why after test drive; ppl say city is less pick up than vios
1. weight of the car
2. rim size
3. this is a new engine, new gear box so need time for tuning. not like vios using the same engine the same gear box over all the version of vios.
4. bore & stroke size is diff
5. torque & HP for both car is diff. from the spec stated on the paper; if travel @ a certain speed; i think city will be more advantage.
6. gear ratio will also be diff. to make city perform better maybe there's a better gear ratio which someday the engineer will find out

com'on la.. one is sohc; one is dohc how to compare? one thing i admire is that honda always bring the technology to the top. if u put a sohc version on vios engine; will it able to produce 120hp/145nm??

honda always proven in technology; while toyota is improving in minor mistake to make things more perfect. as u can see that the 1st version vios compare with the dugong version; the gear shift is much smoother.
so goes for avanza.

fingers have long n short; nothing is 100% perfect

happy.gif

anson81
post Dec 30 2008, 04:37 PM

255 posts

how about tell what will you do once you get your city?? i mean do you wanna do any modification?
elru
post Dec 30 2008, 05:39 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

hmm for me maybe the rims if i hav extra $$. saw 17" enkei ori from japan and cost rm4k+ without tires... woot!

ICE ori ones is good enuf although i fancy the 2din center panel like the one in thailand. maybe later at a subwoofer if...got extra $$.

bodykits...i'll keep ori also cos malas nak jaga like bumps, scratches, going up steep car parks in the malls..etc. maybe jus mugen grille.
bluesky87
post Dec 30 2008, 05:39 PM

965 posts

From the top of the list for me would be tinting, security (steering lock, auto lock, any others?), start looking for body kit (not taking HM's Modulo due to it's overpricing), purifier haha, car polisher, sound system, dvd player well that's all in my mind right now.
elru
post Dec 30 2008, 06:01 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

wahh the above list makes me wanna edit my earlier post...poison poison argh i wan $_$!
andyjyneo
post Dec 30 2008, 06:03 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 30 2008, 01:15 PM)
hahaha who knows later mugen likes our designs n buys copyright from us le hehe.... $ka-ching$! nod.gif
Hahahaha... MUGEN engineers are creative lah. Don't worry.
elru
post Dec 30 2008, 06:09 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 30 2008, 06:03 PM)
Hahahaha... MUGEN engineers are creative lah. Don't worry.
yah man i cant wait hehe brows.gif
andyjyneo
post Dec 30 2008, 06:10 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 30 2008, 06:09 PM)
yah man i cant wait hehe brows.gif
Ownself go and design your MUGEN grille lah.
Just put netting behind and hantam one MUGEN emblem.
That's all. Simple and easy.
sysh
post Dec 30 2008, 06:16 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 30 2008, 04:37 PM)
how about tell what will you do once you get your city?? i mean do you wanna do any modification?
1. K&N Open Pod Air Filter
2. CAI
3. Iridium spark plugs
4. Exhaust piping and Muffler
5. P&P
6. Sports suspension & springs
7. 17" light-weight rims
8. Strut bar

... in the distant future. But for the moment, wil keep relatively stock. Maybe just #1, #2, #3 & #8 since they're the cheapest to splurge on nod.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Dec 30 2008, 06:17 PM
elru
post Dec 30 2008, 06:16 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 30 2008, 06:10 PM)
Ownself go and design your MUGEN grille lah.
Just put netting behind and hantam one MUGEN emblem.
That's all. Simple and easy.
hmm mosquito net? cheap n durable =P haha nvm, i'll enjoy the ori grille first until the mugen is out. kinda excited and curious what kind of design they going to come out with for this futuristic city. as for now i heard only modulo kits are available, even at ah beng workshop.
andyjyneo
post Dec 30 2008, 06:20 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Dec 30 2008, 06:16 PM)
hmm mosquito net? cheap n durable =P haha nvm, i'll enjoy the ori grille first until the mugen is out. kinda excited and curious what kind of design they going to come out with for this futuristic city. as for now i heard only modulo kits are available, even at ah beng workshop.
Not mosquito net lah. Haiyo, mosquito net where can tahan? I mean those honey-chrome net lah.
MUGEN doesn't even have kit for new City, what's more in ahbeng workshop, right?
sebaver
post Dec 30 2008, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(ccdin1 @ Dec 30 2008, 09:50 AM)
The waiting window period for car delivery is killing me!!!!
I know what you mean bro... I'm dreaming and salivating of my new car everyday.... Its only been approx 2 weeks since the launch... and I dont know how am I going to make it through my 2-3 months waiting period...
andyjyneo
post Dec 30 2008, 06:26 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Dec 30 2008, 06:21 PM)
I know what you mean bro... I'm dreaming and salivating of my new car everyday.... Its only been approx 2 weeks since the launch... and I dont know how am I going to make it through my 2-3 months waiting period...
This is quite reasonable waiting period since the car has just launched.
When I bought my CR-V in end of March 2008, I waited for 3 months too (till June 2008), but it was launched at Oct 2007. Coincidentally, Accord's launch is in my waiting period.

And the colour that I chose is Polished Metal Metallic, which is quite new that time, and I've to wait extra 1 month (initially 2 months).

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Dec 30 2008, 06:26 PM
wackyflik
post Dec 30 2008, 07:38 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 30 2008, 04:37 PM)
new rim + tyres: lenso samurai sc01 16" + dunlop 205/50/r16, booked at h2o klang last week. still thinking to change to K&N Open Pod Air Filter. how much the iridium spark plugs?

note: my officemate will get his car (e spec, black color) in mid-jan. he booked on october 2008. i thought i will the 1st one use new city in my office. cry.gif

Added on December 30, 2008, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 30 2008, 06:16 PM)
1. K&N Open Pod Air Filter
2. CAI
3. Iridium spark plugs
4. Exhaust piping and Muffler
5. P&P
6. Sports suspension & springs
7. 17" light-weight rims
8. Strut bar

... in the distant future. But for the moment, wil keep relatively stock. Maybe just #1, #2, #3 & #8 since they're the cheapest to splurge on nod.gif
sysh, how much u will spend on #1, #2, #3, and #8?

This post has been edited by wackyflik: Dec 30 2008, 07:42 PM

129 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:30 PM