The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

sebaver
post Dec 23 2008, 01:44 AM

Woohooo!! Just made my booking this evening... Another one to add to the list then i suppose...

The updated list:

1) W.ROOK - E Spec - Silver - July - Confirm buying
2) Sysh - E Spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Confirm, March / April 2009
3) Sysh's bro - S Spec (Bold Biege) - Confirm, Feb 2009
4) hush puppies - S Spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Getting car on Feb/March
5) wackyflik - E Spec - Black - Estimated around feb/mar to receive the car
6) vitocit - E spec - colour (TBC) - Estimated new car to be delivered within 1st two weeks in Jan 2009.
7) syncronyzer - E Spec - Crystal Black Pearl - first batch in jan09
8) Mr Cola - E spec - Polish Metal Metalic - Getting this beauty around April - May 2009.
9) mikelee - E spec - Polished Metal Metallic/Crystal Black Pearl - Estimated around March/April 2009
10) Chris Mom - S spec - Bold Beige - Delivery be4 CNY - Booked at Oct 08 - Loan 45K - 3.09%
11) AlwinT - S spec- Polished metal Metallic- Feb
12) geo_seven - E Spec - Black - booking from oct... Estimated around feb to receive the car due SA not dare to promise me the date.
13) khairul4993 - E spec - Polished Metal Metallic - booking 16/12/08 - Estimated around feb/mar to receive the car
14) urbest1 - E spec - PPM / Silver - Booked before launching, will get the car around feb/march.
15) elru - E spec - Black – August
16) usetheforceluke-E spec- PMM- Mid January2009, booking no.19 in honda's list.
17) irenic - E Spec - PMM - Feb / March 2009
18) cppau - E Spec - Black - expected March
19) yen1022 - e spec - pmm - march 09
20) ZeroSP - E Spec - PMM - March 09
21) Lowyat - E spec - PMM- Getting car Feb/ March
22) sebaver - E Spec - PMM - expected March/April 09
sebaver
post Dec 26 2008, 04:10 PM

Hmm... Seems like the number of ppl who are booking the new Honda City slowed down edi..
sebaver
post Dec 30 2008, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(ccdin1 @ Dec 30 2008, 09:50 AM)
The waiting window period for car delivery is killing me!!!!
I know what you mean bro... I'm dreaming and salivating of my new car everyday.... Its only been approx 2 weeks since the launch... and I dont know how am I going to make it through my 2-3 months waiting period...
sebaver
post Jan 10 2009, 05:15 PM

OMG.. just got a call from my SA saying i can get car next 10 days or so... But i'll have to take BBM as my colour instead of PMM.... The BBM guy cancelled and so far those ahead of me have declined to take...

I told him to give me till tomorrow morning to decide, or else he'll release the car to someone else... Anyone with any opinions on BBM for the 2009 City before I make my decision???
sebaver
post Jan 10 2009, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 10 2009, 05:20 PM)
What I can advise you is...
1. If you've the patience and really like PMM a lot, then wait.
2. If you're impatient and really in need of car (at the meantime, you don't really care about colours), then go ahead.

But, DO NOT regret for what decision you've taken.
Nonetheless, good luck in deciding.
Oh man... This is gona be a tough one... I really like PMM, but i don't think I have the patience to wait till march/april... tongue.gif Another plus point is i will be able to get my RM625 rebate... I'll be taking a risk with that if i wait till March/April...
sebaver
post Jan 10 2009, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 10 2009, 05:47 PM)
IMHO, if you don't need the car straight away (unlike myself)..and if you really love PMM.. just wait as the others say, the RM625 isnt much.
But also got to tell you that BBM is a sweet color too. It's very nice and I don't think you will regret it though choosing it.
I would've taken it if my brother didn't choose that color. His car is coming after CNY.
I really do love PMM, but i think BBM is not too bad as well... Actually my house already has 3 cars whose colours are similar to PMM, so I was thinking BBM would be something different for a change...

sebaver
post Jan 11 2009, 04:31 AM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 10 2009, 05:38 PM)
RM625 is nothing to shout about if you like PMM so much. Remember, the color of the car will accompany you for the next 5 years at least if you're on a 7 year loan. Besides, it's only another 2 to 3 months and trust me, the time will fly by pretty quickly.

If you can't wait and if the rebate matters so much, the answer is pretty clear then.
I see where you're coming from on the matter. At this point in time, I'm still thinking... Decision time in a couple of hours cos I told my SA i will tell him by Sunday morning... lolz...

Anyways, for those who believe in feng shui, look what i stumbled upon.... Feng Shui for car colours... Lol.. blink.gif

http://www.wofs.com/index.php?option=com_c...ask=view&id=117
http://www.astrolife.com/interactives/car-color.php
http://www.astroandvastu.com/feng_shui/feng_shui_color.php

They're all different sites which basically give the same results.

Myself, I don't quite believe in Feng Shui, but if it is to be believed, looks like I should go for BBM cos my Kua number is 6?? tongue.gif

Wonder if BBM qualifies as "Gold" in colour... lol...
sebaver
post Jan 11 2009, 04:40 AM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 11 2009, 04:36 AM)
Wow, you're still making decision at this hour. I must respect you for this. notworthy.gif
Anyway, I don't really know how to look at feng shui, but I do believe a bit.
BBM = light gold ; Is light gold counted as gold too? It's up to you now to decide. smile.gif
G'night and happy making decision.
Lol... Nah, was out for the earlier part of the night, came back not too long ago to put my thinking cap on.

I guess light gold should be ok? Cos it says white/silver/gold? One could argue light gold is a combo of all 3? ahaha.. Whatever it is, i am not a feng shui expert myself.... I'm whacking my own theories only.. biggrin.gif

Will think it over and inform u guys of my decision tomorrow. haha..

G'nite to you too.
sebaver
post Jan 12 2009, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 11 2009, 02:55 PM)
LOL I'm still waiting for your answer. Have you decided?
This colour looks nice on Accord too.
Sorry been bit busy.!! Yeah, i decided to go for the BBM car.! Will be doing my loan documentation and stuff tomorrow, SA said i'll be getting my car before CNY.!!! thumbup.gif
sebaver
post Jan 12 2009, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 12 2009, 07:49 PM)
Anyway, some pics of PMM at night. Enjoy!
P/S: This time use digicam already. Sure clear already. Got blamed for the previous pics. Kekekeke... laugh.gif
Great!
Wow your PMM CRV looks stunning at night.!! I decided to take BBM instead, as i noticed that most ppl are getting a PMM honda city... Anyways, the BBM looks quite classy too, and i thought i'd like it to be something different, and for a change just as well... My house already has 3 cars with colours quite similar to PMM.!!
sebaver
post Jan 12 2009, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 12 2009, 05:52 PM)
How long does it take from the time the loan gets approved till the car can go reg. (and subsequently released to me)?

I think my car's in the Honda branch ady. Dang, the rate they gave me is quite sucky (i.e. Maybank). Need to check with Public Bank now.
I'm gona be doing my loan documentation tomorrow.... My SA said its still on time to get the car before CNY, so i think thats the timeframe you're looking at.! =)
sebaver
post Jan 12 2009, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(X-Zen @ Jan 12 2009, 08:50 PM)
Wow nice thread TS

i went to the 222 branch last weekend wearing shorts and no one layan me  doh.gif  tongue.gif

if everything goes smoothly will order this car in March / April 09
Really? I booked mine from the PJ 222 branch and i found this very helpful and cooperative SA... You can PM me for his details, would be more than glad to share with you. smile.gif

QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 12 2009, 09:09 PM)
need advise from sifu here. If cancel booking, how many need to rugi?
From what my SA told me, depends on the branch you make booking with. The branch I booked with gives you a full refund of your booking fee.
sebaver
post Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 12 2009, 09:23 PM)
Thank you. To see the true colour of PMM, you need to see at night, but with no extra lights.
You'll rugi all your deposit. How much do you pay for deposit? My CR-V was RM3000.00 last time.
I guess City is RM1000.00, if not mistaken?
Its RM2,000 for City.

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 12 2009, 09:22 PM)
u wanna cancel your booking is it dude?
regarding the alarm system, I would like to know too. is it using cobra alarm system?
Yep, my SA told me the alarm system is Cobra..
sebaver
post Jan 12 2009, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM)
ya, my uncle told me to buy property. He said this is the right time to buy houses when economy is bad. My SA told me 25% tolak if i cancel booking, true?
Depends on which dealer. Some are more flexible than others... Mine gives full refund if RM2k is paid in cash, if paid my credit card its after deducting RM40 credit card admin charges (i.e; refund RM1960).
sebaver
post Jan 12 2009, 10:15 PM

What about ecotint? anyone knows anything about ecotint?

Will be getting my baby pretty soon, and I am still pondering my choice of tint...
sebaver
post Jan 13 2009, 05:02 PM

Hey guys, anyone of you know the price for the 3M car mats?

I also heard that you can custom the car mats... Anyone know where to get it done and how much?
sebaver
post Jan 13 2009, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 13 2009, 04:14 PM)
Just did Ecotint Raybarrier (Front & Rear) and 6mil Security tint (comes with solar proteciton as well, TSER 56%) for the sides for RM2100 (ori price RM2400) on my CBP City. Kinda pricy.. but for the sake of security.. haha  cry.gif
Wow... Seems a bit high... My SA managed to nego for RM1700 Raybarrier (ori price RM2400 as well) for my City... Will do it after I get my car next week!

Just wondering, how long did it take you to get your tint done? My SA told me 4 hours will do.. Was wondering if this is enough time to do a quality job on my car...
sebaver
post Jan 13 2009, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Jan 13 2009, 05:39 PM)
I was quoted RM1700 for Raybarrier only (without secuirty tint), with was RM2100. Mine took roughly 3 hours. They're quick and detailed I can say.. stood there seeing most of the time..haha  whistling.gif
3 hours? Nice... Hmm.. maybe I should check with my SA if price includes the security feature.... Which ecotint shop did u go to get it done?

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 13 2009, 05:41 PM)
can snap some pic for us?  rclxms.gif
Sure, but i'm only getting my ride next week! Will do so once its done! =)

0.0432sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:18 PM