126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

The Watches Thread V1

HW-Racer
post Feb 8 2010, 10:01 PM

729 posts

my target is to get an Omega Speedmaster chronograph....cost around RM7K++ after discounts...
ck77
post Feb 8 2010, 11:26 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Feb 8 2010, 10:01 PM)
my target is to get an Omega Speedmaster chronograph....cost around RM7K++ after discounts...
There is a moon watch for sale, if you are interested brows.gif
http://tamhk.com/mwf/index.php/topic,781.msg7077.html#new
eugenetwh
post Feb 9 2010, 12:12 AM

675 posts

gt my self a victorinox d!!! cheaper 1s though... oliginal punye~ teehee
zedstat
post Feb 9 2010, 01:40 AM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

hehe come2 show picture pls and more details would be appreciated
Vincent Pang
post Feb 9 2010, 02:04 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jan 10 2010, 09:59 AM)
not a B&R fan... AD prices usually controlled.
I just find B&R overpriced.. using unmod ETA 2892 / 2894 movement can command such high price.
might as well get a Panerai, bear min they mod 7750 heavily.
i heard that Ball movements are ETA too. Now i'm torn between Ball Aviator and Tag Aquaracer Calibre 5. Any recommendation?

btw, where do you guys normally get replica? online?

how about original from local shops ? any recommendation that shops with fair price?

This post has been edited by Vincent Pang: Feb 9 2010, 02:09 AM
patryn33
post Feb 9 2010, 09:14 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Feb 8 2010, 09:15 PM)
MKii watches are damn nice man! Custom designing your own Submariner or Stingray!

Btw its been so long and I have yet to take pictures of my Glycine Combat.... There's a scratch on the k1 mineral glass already  sad.gif . My cameras at home all cacat!
oh... i thought u didn't like mkii b4...

so fast scratch the Glycine already... its on mineral glass? not sapphire?

Added on February 9, 2010, 9:15 am
QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Feb 9 2010, 12:12 AM)
gt my self a victorinox d!!! cheaper 1s though... oliginal punye~ teehee
congrats do share pics, give your 2cents review

This post has been edited by patryn33: Feb 9 2010, 09:15 AM
ck77
post Feb 9 2010, 09:18 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Feb 9 2010, 02:04 AM)
i heard that Ball movements are ETA too. Now i'm torn between Ball Aviator and Tag Aquaracer Calibre 5. Any recommendation?

how about original from local shops ? any recommendation that shops with fair price?
Yes Ball is using ETA too, build quality is better than Tag, IMHO.
No replica talk here tongue.gif
Usually I'll shop around and see which AD would give me a better discount tongue.gif
Good luck thumbup.gif
patryn33
post Feb 9 2010, 09:19 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Feb 9 2010, 02:04 AM)

Ball do mod some of their ETA movement.
Ball or Tag... BALL!!!!!!!!!!!
build quality pretty much same same... some guy here went diving with his ball and found water condensing inside. still under warranty so went in to get it fixed.

99% of the joes here not going for replica... wrong thread

Ball or Tag.. prices thru AD are controlled... at most u find discount vary 1-4% depending on sales person.
so long u getting thru D.. their prices are fair..
thru gray market dealers.. support local.. go collectorstime.com

This post has been edited by patryn33: Feb 9 2010, 09:21 AM
r3kahsttub
post Feb 9 2010, 09:36 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

was looking through some watches last night - checked the price of the new omegas out. asked how much discount, and the salesperson told me 15% with receipt, and 20% without receipt (but with warranty, etc).

anyone happen to know the reasoning behind this?
ck77
post Feb 9 2010, 09:41 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Feb 9 2010, 09:36 AM)
was looking through some watches last night - checked the price of the new omegas out. asked how much discount, and the salesperson told me 15% with receipt, and 20% without receipt (but with warranty, etc).

anyone happen to know the reasoning behind this?
AD don't want to get caught as the discount is controlled sweat.gif
silverstan
post Feb 9 2010, 10:57 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Feb 9 2010, 09:41 AM)
AD don't want to get caught as the discount is controlled  sweat.gif
that's true. unless you are very close to AD or you are their regular customer. normally will give you better offer. nod.gif
patryn33
post Feb 9 2010, 12:01 PM

3,940 posts

spotted a cheap LE watch on http://www.collectorstime.com/new-watches.php

Alpina PVD 12 Hour of Sebring Limited limited series of 257 pieces priced under 6.2k
big watch 48mm case
http://www.watchtime.com/2009/03/alpina-12...-of-sebring-le/
http://www.sebringraceway.com/alpina.lasso

nice video
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p6lfTnaALG8

This post has been edited by patryn33: Feb 9 2010, 12:01 PM
kelvinftg
post Feb 9 2010, 12:21 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 9 2010, 09:14 AM)
oh... i thought u didn't like mkii b4...

so fast scratch the Glycine already... its on mineral glass? not sapphire?
No man... I don't like ocean7, not Mkii. Mkii is cool. Yea the Glycine's on k1 mineral glass front and back, and I really didn't think it would be so easily scratched. The culprit was a concrete wall, concrete wei omg.
nando
post Feb 9 2010, 08:16 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 9 2010, 09:19 AM)
Ball do mod some of their ETA movement.
Ball or Tag... BALL!!!!!!!!!!!
build quality pretty much same same... some guy here went diving with his ball and found water condensing inside. still under warranty so went in to get it fixed.

99% of the joes here not going for replica... wrong thread

Ball or Tag.. prices thru AD are controlled... at most u find discount vary 1-4% depending on sales person.
so long u getting thru D.. their prices are fair..
thru gray market dealers.. support local.. go collectorstime.com
yeah....collectorstime have quite nice collections of Zenith...
eugenetwh
post Feb 9 2010, 10:21 PM

675 posts

how come i cant upload any of it??? can any1 teach me how??

Added on February 9, 2010, 10:55 pmcincai la

this is the 1... cheap for most of u guys perhaps...

This post has been edited by eugenetwh: Feb 9 2010, 10:55 PM
jcleoch
post Feb 10 2010, 12:39 AM

75 posts

Hi guys,just brought a ball engineer hydrocarbon midsize for my wife as a valentine gift...... rclxms.gif
Will share the pic later.
ck77
post Feb 10 2010, 09:11 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Feb 9 2010, 10:21 PM)
how come i cant upload any of it??? can any1 teach me how??

Added on February 9, 2010, 10:55 pmcincai la

this is the 1... cheap for most of u guys perhaps...
thumbup.gif Nice watch, irregardless of the price.
You can copy and paste the IMG code, the image will show here.

QUOTE(jcleoch @ Feb 10 2010, 12:39 AM)
Hi guys,just brought a ball engineer hydrocarbon midsize for my wife as a valentine gift......  rclxms.gif
Will share the pic later.
Good hubby thumbup.gif

r3kahsttub
post Feb 10 2010, 09:30 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

lol, somehow it just doesn't seem to make much sense to me. selling the watch with/without receipt does not dispel the fact that the actual physical unit has been sold (?).

...or maybe my reasoning is just messed up lah laugh.gif
patryn33
post Feb 10 2010, 10:06 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Feb 9 2010, 12:21 PM)
No man... I don't like ocean7, not Mkii. Mkii is cool. Yea the Glycine's on k1 mineral glass front and back, and I really didn't think it would be so easily scratched. The culprit was a concrete wall, concrete wei omg.
Oops my bad.. bad memory..
for the price u paid for a Glycine can get a MKII right? since MKii starts at around US$615. custom build better yet regulated to 6 positions.
unlike most watches at this price range only regulated to 3 positions
I am those ppl if ask me to pay > US$400 for a non sapphire crystal.. its a big No-No

This post has been edited by patryn33: Feb 10 2010, 10:39 AM
Jason
post Feb 10 2010, 10:32 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Feb 10 2010, 10:06 AM)
Oops my bad.. bad memory..
for the price u paid for a Glycine can get a MKII right?
I am those ppl if ask me to pay > US$400 for a non sapphire crystal.. its a big No-No
same, sapphire crystal is a must have, especially when paying USD$400 and above.
that being said, quite a number of Omega Speedmasters comes with acrylic face, as an example.

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.6472sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:39 PM