2,690 posts

QUOTE(MariMo @ Jul 8 2011, 12:10 PM)
So that means i can use any carrier across the globe right ? LOL
yup smile.gif but im not sure is it AT&T those offer locked set can or not
yezhacolic
post Jul 8 2011, 01:20 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 8 2011, 12:39 PM)
US iPhones are locked to AT&T and will not be unlocked by either Apple or AT&T. It doesn't matter if you bought it with a contract or not, it still won't be unlocked.
MariMo
post Jul 8 2011, 05:20 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 7 2011, 09:15 PM)
ya. all from malaysia operator are unlocked set as well as singpore's
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 8 2011, 12:39 PM)
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 8 2011, 01:20 PM)
US iPhones are locked to AT&T and will not be unlocked by either Apple or AT&T.  It doesn't matter if you bought it with a contract or not, it still won't be unlocked.
THANKS FOR THE FEEDBACKS notworthy.gif
unequalteck
post Jul 8 2011, 07:45 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jul 8 2011, 01:20 PM)
US iPhones are locked to AT&T and will not be unlocked by either Apple or AT&T.  It doesn't matter if you bought it with a contract or not, it still won't be unlocked.
no. what i mean is, can i use AT&T simcard on unlocked set? haha sorry for confusing sentence
Confession
post Jul 8 2011, 08:51 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Jul 6 2011, 04:13 PM)
if i get the unlocked set from us apple store, is it comes with international warranty ?
anyone ?
yezhacolic
post Jul 9 2011, 09:16 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Jul 8 2011, 07:45 PM)
no. what i mean is, can i use AT&T simcard on unlocked set? haha sorry for confusing sentence
Yes, why not? unlocked set you can plug in any sim.

QUOTE(Confession @ Jul 8 2011, 08:51 PM)
anyone ?
No international warranty. Has to be telco provider in each country.
epsonstylux
post Jul 13 2011, 06:23 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

guys,which plan is gooding to use with iPhone? planning to get one from a forummer.

im an avid sms and internet user. any suggestion?
I did some homework, and umobile have the cheapest internet plan. but what about the coverage? i know without 3G some cannot surf or use the internet.

please advice or PM me. thanks
Dannyl
post Jul 14 2011, 09:15 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 6 2011, 09:05 AM)
yes, tats wat im afraid of, mostly replacement sets are refurbished, but then again, getting a new set with problem is better than getting a refurbished set with no problems?

sigh... will make a trip to maxis n see what they can do, for which i dun think there will be any good news

i always have this mindset apple product, if DOA, there shud be 1 to 1 exchange, i remember tats wat i was told wen i purchase certain item from a reseller in spore, or i may be fooled or misheard
Refurbished sets as replacements, does it include DiGi as well? Because I saw from the DiGi iPhone T&C:
The replacement iPhone is a brand new unit supplied by Apple to DiGi for purposes of warranty replacements.
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_tnc.html

Added on July 14, 2011, 9:21 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:35 PM)
i have purchase gifts from apple tat cost way more than iphone 4, neither did i open it on the spot
heck, i dun remember i have this habit of doing tat
i prefer to devirginalise my goods at my own sweet home or time

so i dun return the phone to ATR? just send it to maxis center? lets hope tomolo i dun get on the news for running amok in maxis center
Maybe the other Apple gifts weren't made in China like the iPhone is.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jul 14 2011, 09:21 AM
raeshad
post Jul 14 2011, 04:05 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 14 2011, 09:15 AM)
Refurbished sets as replacements, does it include DiGi as well?  Because I saw from the DiGi iPhone T&C:
The replacement iPhone is a brand new unit supplied by Apple to DiGi for purposes of warranty replacements.
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_tnc.html
the keyword there my friend is - "for purposes of warranty replacements".

That's the definition of a refurbished unit. It is a brand new unit to all intents and purposes, but is a refurbished unit nonetheless. It's just a label.
Dannyl
post Jul 15 2011, 08:26 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(raeshad @ Jul 14 2011, 04:05 PM)

That's the definition of a refurbished unit. It is a brand new unit to all intents and purposes, but is a refurbished unit nonetheless. It's just a label.
Holy Chuck, what a way to word it in the T&C. So this thing is common among all of our telcos with iPhone plans?
greenlp_87
post Jul 15 2011, 08:56 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(raeshad @ Jul 14 2011, 04:05 PM)

refurbished unit are same like new set....no need to worry about the cosmetic look of it...u will not noticed of it.... smile.gif smile.gif
raeshad
post Jul 15 2011, 01:10 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 15 2011, 08:56 AM)
refurbished unit are same like new set....no need to worry about the cosmetic look of it...u will not noticed of it....  smile.gif  smile.gif
Yeap. That why i said that it's just a label.
dottydotz
post Jul 20 2011, 04:10 PM

what is the latest price for ip4??
p/s its the retail price not package
greenlp_87
post Jul 20 2011, 04:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(dottydotz @ Jul 20 2011, 04:10 PM)
what is the latest price for ip4??
p/s  its the retail price not package
Recommended Retail Price for iphone 4 16GB is RM2190 & RM2590 for 32GB... nod.gif
majorarmstrong
post Jul 20 2011, 08:32 PM

2,239 posts

planning to get iphone... but a lot say september or october new version coming up.. any advice?
Arapan
post Jul 20 2011, 09:03 PM

191 posts

new phone always out and you have to wait one more year to get it in M'sia. when you want to buy one get it if you need it....
greenlp_87
post Jul 20 2011, 09:11 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 20 2011, 08:32 PM)
planning to get iphone... but a lot say september or october new version coming up.. any advice?
if u really need it just buy it...if u still willing to wait for the next gen of iphone just wait..u can bought it on the 1st day it launch at Malaysia a month or two after it launch at US... smile.gif nod.gif
dvlzplayground
post Jul 20 2011, 10:12 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i think more like 3-4 months tongue.gif
jichuen
post Jul 21 2011, 05:04 PM

628 posts

hi sifu sifuu i planingg to get an iphone 4 but still haven find one with a price that suits me

or should i get an ipod touch 3rd gen or 4th gen or iphone 3g or 3gs or keep searchin for an iphone 4

or wait for the new iphone to come out and get an iphone 4

and idea?
frozzbyte
post Jul 21 2011, 05:10 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

What do you need? a phone or a media player? If phone then iPhone. If media player then iPod or iPad. Simple as that.

As for the version of which device, it depends on the budget that you have. iPhone 4 prices won't go down that far like other phone even if new phone comes out.

In the end, it's your choice to get what device. If you yourself have no idea, what more to say we all.

129 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:34 PM