129 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

azraeil
post Jul 5 2011, 02:31 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Lesson learned, never buy an iPhone from those shops, always buy from either Maxis/Celcom/Digi as the warranty for iPhones are exclusive to these 3 carriers only and their authorized service/sale centres.
rx330
post Jul 5 2011, 02:35 PM

11,809 posts

ATR = Ascentouch
their phone is from maxis itself
funnyTONE
post Jul 5 2011, 02:40 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Obviously these company doesn't want to incur losses from replacing 1to1 xchange. What's more, its a very expensive gadget. The drawbacks is for one, apple keeps coming out with new models within a year, and this is making resellers not to keen on holding old stocks or even any spare parts.

I never liked apple for its aggressive marketing anyways. Keep sucking the money out of young people.
azraeil
post Jul 5 2011, 02:50 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2011, 09:35 AM)
ATR = Ascentouch
their phone is from maxis itself
Then you should be able to get a 1 to 1 exchange from Maxis Centre in KLCC.
tzxsean
post Jul 5 2011, 02:52 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jul 5 2011, 02:40 PM)
Obviously these company doesn't want to incur losses from replacing 1to1 xchange. What's more, its a very expensive gadget. The drawbacks is for one, apple keeps coming out with new models within a year, and this is making resellers not to keen on holding old stocks or even any spare parts.

I never liked apple for its aggressive marketing anyways. Keep sucking the money out of young people.
decision to purchase lies with buyers, not sellers
no matter how convincing
nod.gif
rx330
post Jul 5 2011, 03:28 PM

11,809 posts

im based in johor bahru, i need to go all the way to klcc maxis to get a one to one exchange?

i remember spore do practice one to one exchange, its basically a DOA unit

or is it my fault in the 1st place for not checking?
hi54ever
post Jul 5 2011, 03:35 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2011, 03:28 PM)
im based in johor bahru, i need to go all the way to klcc maxis to get a one to one exchange?

i remember spore do practice one to one exchange, its basically a DOA unit

or is it my fault in the 1st place for not checking?
yes, not only for Apple, in fact for every single electronic item that we bought must check, regardless of price, it our money.

and yea, somehow i never trusted ATR / MEP etc, its always better get from the source eventhough its abit of a hassle.

my 2cents bro, no hard feelings
rx330
post Jul 5 2011, 03:40 PM

11,809 posts

it has maxis warranty card stuck at the side of the box somemore
azraeil
post Jul 5 2011, 03:42 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2011, 10:40 AM)
I'm sure there is a Maxis service centre in JB. Maybe you can get some service there?
holoman
post Jul 5 2011, 03:44 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2011, 03:40 PM)
bro,if u have maxis service card,visit maxis centre taman molek or danga bay

nonameNo
post Jul 5 2011, 03:49 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

as many ppl said, send to maxis centre since you had the maxis warranty card on the box.

test it out with them. if faulty, they will replace 1-to-1. give it a try then.
selinix
post Jul 5 2011, 03:54 PM

7,343 posts

TS next time please check the phone on the spot. I think that is a little too "innocent" to ask is it your mistake. It is clearly a big mistake that you are buying such an expensive phone and not doing any checking to make sure it is working fine. You said is a gift for a friend and I think that makes it even more important for you to check the phone just in case you give something defective to a friend as a gift.

I've purchase the iphone 4 black from maxis when they first launch and back then they don't have this procedure that requires you to sign a document that confirms you have check the phone is working fine and has receive it compare to now. I've encounter a slight dent on one of the iphone 4 black i purchased and on the spot they change to a new unit for me.
rx330
post Jul 5 2011, 04:35 PM

11,809 posts

i have purchase gifts from apple tat cost way more than iphone 4, neither did i open it on the spot
heck, i dun remember i have this habit of doing tat
i prefer to devirginalise my goods at my own sweet home or time

so i dun return the phone to ATR? just send it to maxis center? lets hope tomolo i dun get on the news for running amok in maxis center
holoman
post Jul 5 2011, 04:38 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

better for u claim warranty at maxis centre seems u have the service card
much more better and faster ..
if ur phone still new,within one week,should get 1-1 exchange
hi54ever
post Jul 5 2011, 04:43 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:35 PM)
i have purchase gifts from apple tat cost way more than iphone 4, neither did i open it on the spot

so i dun return the phone to ATR? just send it to maxis center? lets hope tomolo i dun get on the news for running amok in maxis center
well, it is not a bad idea to make it a habit to checking.

if have maxis card, Maxis centre straight
sonic_sphere
post Jul 5 2011, 04:45 PM

452 posts

Since u have the Service card, etc... Nothing to do with the shop... Just go straight away to any Maxis Centre... Even if u go to that shop, they cannot do anything, they have to send to Maxis as well. Nothing to worry bro...
rx330
post Jul 5 2011, 04:47 PM

11,809 posts

well, i call up ATR, tats the reply they gave
they did not ask me to go straight to maxis though
i bought the phone last friday, so technically, i have till thursday
nonameNo
post Jul 5 2011, 05:02 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:47 PM)
well,  i call up ATR, tats the reply they gave
they did not ask me to go straight to maxis though
i bought the phone last friday, so technically, i have till thursday
hmmm, since you have time until thursday, perhap you ask the shop where you purchase it. if they willing to change it, then test it on the spot before accepting it.
selinix
post Jul 5 2011, 07:20 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 5 2011, 04:35 PM)

As I know even in macshop the staff will open it up for you and power up to make sure everything is running before the customer carry the item home because it is your right to check the item on the spot and refuse to accept it if is defective. Well unless for your case, you request not to check which I think you will need to bear the risk of not getting a new replacement unit on the spot.

As for your iphone with a valid maxis service card you can drop by in any maxis service center and request for a replacement unit. The downside of it is the replacement unit you are getting will not be a new unit but a refurbished set.
Xxr0xr0xX
post Jul 6 2011, 02:52 AM

27 posts

guys, i heard that samsung galaxy 2 is way smoother and faster than iphone 4.. izzit true? hmm.. still deciding which to get.. so is iphone 4 or galaxy 2 more user friendly?

129 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:54 AM