129 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

malayneum
post Oct 18 2010, 12:30 PM

penjaga kontrak sosial
2,041 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 27 2010, 01:22 PM)
u're referring to iValue 2 plan for iphone 4 16gb, 24 month contract yes?

meaning u pay for the phone only for rm990, then monthly u pay rm155. so total over two years is 990+24*(155) = rm4710, not including any extra charges
wow that is insane. are you sure?
yuvanesh
post Oct 18 2010, 02:39 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

bro...the idea of getting contract verion is actually tieing up with the particular network for a year or two...not for the crazy payment...however the contract also provide 2gb data...free 667 mins calls..free 40 mms..free 400sms and calls rate at 12sen a minit....these benefits are worth on the ivalue plan...maxis are not charging crazy price...
dvlzplayground
post Oct 18 2010, 07:26 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Oct 18 2010, 12:30 PM)
wow that is insane. are you sure?
what's so insane about that? paying rm155 for 24 months is already rm3720 wut. dun tell me u cannot see the big picture here tongue.gif
nokia2003
post Oct 18 2010, 09:10 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Oct 15 2010, 04:35 PM)
In Budget 2011 it was stated that mobile phone sales tax of 10% will be exempted. Do you think iPhone4 prices will go down?
QUOTE(teng_08 @ Oct 16 2010, 06:11 PM)
i was wandering about the same thing as well ! anyone out there can enlighten us on this?
only applicable to non-smart phones AFAIK.

iPhone belongs to the smart phone category.

teng_08
post Oct 19 2010, 12:16 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Oct 18 2010, 09:10 PM)
only applicable to non-smart phones AFAIK.

iPhone belongs to the smart phone category.
ouch ! damn...thanks for clearing this up mate...
noob2002
post Oct 20 2010, 06:46 PM

37 posts

bought a iphone4 from maxis the garden during their lauching promo,my fren help me to buy it using outright purchase,yesterday da iphone4 screen blackout,still can call in n out,answering call,can sync with itunes,tried to restore n problem still same,i assume dis is a hardware problem,so i walked in to maxis center at sunway pyramid today,with box n maxis warranty card,

after wait 1hour+ at counter until my turn,i tell them my problem n want to send for warranty,they start asking me for my details,but they said they nid the owner to walk in then i tell him dis fone register under my fren's name,n he is study in kampar now,n i nid to sent this fone urgently,hope they will help,i gave them da details of my fren include full name,ic number n maxis number,but da stuff there is like very lansi n tell me my fone is not register in thier system for warranty,so they nid the proof of purchase to sent warranty,so i ask them,y u nid proof of purchase?i pay money to buy dis fone,n in ur database there is my fren details there n purchase date,so means no receipt no warranty?they say yes and ask me to go back..looks like they dont like to layan us,n lazy to help us sent warranty,n the way they talk to us is super lansi.dis really make me mad n i wanna complain dis to maxis when i ask the guy for his name he answer me"y u want my name?"i said i wanna make complain,so i want ur name lar..then he refuse to tell me his name,i yell at him,if u r doin the rite job y u scare to giv me ur name!then he stand up n walk inside office withut answer my question,what the XXXX,maxis train u to do dis to customer?their customer service really sux to the max!

all outright purchase user,plz remember keep the original purchase receipt,or if u buy iphone4 maxis set in the forum plz ask them to giv u the original receipt,if not u will face same problem like me
hantumalaya
post Oct 20 2010, 07:55 PM

noob Q here tongue.gif

what is different between Iphone 4 from Maxis or Digi and Iphone 4 from singapore?
i read a lot of people in LYN garage sale said this maxis iphone or sg iphone...

and also is it Iphone 4 from Maxis or Digi come directly from USA or another country? biggrin.gif
noob2002
post Oct 20 2010, 08:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(hantumalaya @ Oct 20 2010, 07:55 PM)
noob Q here  tongue.gif

what is different between Iphone 4 from Maxis or Digi  and Iphone 4 from singapore?
i read a lot of people in LYN garage sale said this maxis iphone or sg iphone...

and also is it Iphone 4 from Maxis or Digi come directly from USA or another country?  biggrin.gif
maxis or digi set oso same,juz da way they provide da warranty service,i dont think maxis train their stuff well in handling warranty service..note* all maxis n digi set oso will send bec to sg for warranty.

if u buy sg set oso same,but u nid to same bec to sg for warranty..

*note:iphone has no international warranty!!!
hantumalaya
post Oct 20 2010, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(noob2002 @ Oct 20 2010, 08:26 PM)
maxis or digi set oso same,juz da way they provide da warranty service,i dont think maxis train their stuff well in handling warranty service..note* all maxis n digi set oso will send bec to sg for warranty.

if u buy sg set oso same,but u nid to same bec to sg for warranty..

*note:iphone has no international warranty!!!
Thanks for quick reply,

what is bec? im noob icon_question.gif

u means maxis/digi same as sg set? both come from singapore also?

so with part number will be appear in maxis or digi iphone 4

sorry i ask lot noob q biggrin.gif
noob2002
post Oct 21 2010, 09:34 PM

37 posts

sory,typo,wat is mean is if u buy sg set,u nid to send it back to sg for warranty,malaysia set end with XXXXMY
yezhacolic
post Oct 21 2010, 11:13 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(noob2002 @ Oct 20 2010, 06:46 PM)
bought a iphone4 from maxis the garden during their lauching promo,my fren help me to buy it using outright purchase,yesterday da iphone4 screen blackout,still can call in n out,answering call,can sync with itunes,tried to restore n problem still same,i assume dis is a hardware problem,so i walked in to maxis center at sunway pyramid today,with box n maxis warranty card,

after wait 1hour+ at counter until my turn,i tell them my problem n want to send for warranty,they start asking me for my details,but they said they nid the owner to walk in then i tell him dis fone register under my fren's name,n he is study in kampar now,n i nid to sent this fone urgently,hope they will help,i gave them da details of my fren include full name,ic number n maxis number,but da stuff there is like very lansi n tell me my fone is not register in thier system for warranty,so they nid the proof of purchase to sent warranty,so i ask them,y u nid proof of purchase?i pay money to buy dis fone,n in ur database there is my fren details there n purchase date,so means no receipt no warranty?they say yes and ask me to go back..looks like they dont like to layan us,n lazy to help us sent warranty,n the way they talk to us is super lansi.dis really make me mad n i wanna complain dis to maxis when i ask the guy for his name he answer me"y u want my name?"i said i wanna make complain,so i want ur name lar..then he refuse to tell me his name,i yell at him,if u r doin the rite job y u scare to giv me ur name!then he stand up n walk inside office withut answer my question,what the XXXX,maxis train u to do dis to customer?their customer service really sux to the max!

all outright purchase user,plz remember keep the original purchase receipt,or if u buy iphone4 maxis set in the forum plz ask them to giv u the original receipt,if not u will face same problem like me
Alamal, since the guy show you mukamintapenumbuk.jpg why not expose your masculinity in front of crowd there. Teach them a lesson ma. Neway, heard from my friend, claiming warranty does not need ori owner to present also. Why is that so la.

QUOTE(hantumalaya @ Oct 20 2010, 09:21 PM)
Thanks for quick reply, 

what is bec? im noob icon_question.gif

u means maxis/digi same as sg set? both come from singapore also?

so with part number will be appear in maxis or digi iphone 4

sorry i ask lot noob q biggrin.gif
Wazup yo, your question is to general. Can be found in pinned treads.
The code will appear in your i4 not Maxis. z.z
Settings > general > about > model.
jcst83
post Oct 22 2010, 10:43 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Oct 22 2010, 12:13 AM)
Alamal, since the guy show you mukamintapenumbuk.jpg why not expose your masculinity in front of crowd there. Teach them a lesson ma. Neway, heard from my friend, claiming warranty does not need ori owner to present also. Why is that so la.
Wazup yo, your question is to general. Can be found in pinned treads.
The code will appear in your i4 not Maxis. z.z
Settings > general > about > model.
no mah.....
mayb he ask what's the model number for iphone 4 at malaysia....
becoz at the list not have model number for malaysia version 1 mah... i mean iphone 4 model number.....

will it be

MC603MY - 16GB Black
MC605MY - 32GB Black

?

just guess........hehe biggrin.gif
topscore09
post Oct 22 2010, 12:41 PM

13 posts

hye everybody..

i want ask 1 question...

i found 1 person, and he sell iphone 4 32gb only RM1200.. he said, it original iphone and come from singapore.. it cheap because

1)use singapore software
2)buy in big quantity..
3)warranty 3 month (any problem, not repair but change new)

what do you think guys? this item original or not? what should i do except check the model number?

thanks...
iv'N
post Oct 22 2010, 12:43 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(topscore09 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:41 PM)
hye everybody..

i want ask 1 question...

i found 1 person, and he sell iphone 4 32gb only RM1200.. he said, it original iphone and come from singapore.. it cheap because

1)use singapore software
2)buy in big quantity..
3)warranty 3 month (any problem, not repair but change new)

what do you think guys? this item original or not? what should i do except check the model number?

thanks...
comfirm con.

unless 'drop from lorry'

This post has been edited by iv'N: Oct 22 2010, 12:44 PM
topscore09
post Oct 22 2010, 12:47 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Oct 22 2010, 12:43 PM)
comfirm con.

unless 'drop from lorry'
what do you mean 'comfirm con'? sorry.. i not so good in english... hehe
dvlzplayground
post Oct 22 2010, 01:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(topscore09 @ Oct 22 2010, 12:47 PM)
what do you mean 'comfirm con'? sorry.. i not so good in english... hehe
definitely a fraud. either he's going to take ur money and vanish, or best case, send u a ciplak iphone

no iphone comes with 3 months warranty. there's no such thing as "singapore iphone software". and no one in their right mind would sell an ip4 for rm1.2k outright

dun be so naive eh....
topscore09
post Oct 22 2010, 05:54 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 22 2010, 01:27 PM)
definitely a fraud. either he's going to take ur money and vanish, or best case, send u a ciplak iphone

no iphone comes with 3 months warranty. there's no such thing as "singapore iphone software". and no one in their right mind would sell an ip4 for rm1.2k outright

dun be so naive eh....
thank bro... smile.gif
nimrod323
post Oct 24 2010, 09:54 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(TenNix @ Oct 24 2010, 09:34 AM)
This appears on Wikipedia. From that, we can see how common is the problem. The situation is exactly the same with some forumers around here. The problem still exists on the replacement phones.
Wikipedia are you guys freaking serious? Even I can edit that entry man doh.gif . I got my phone on the 4th day of launching, no issues whatsoever, I feel like a advertisement already how many times do I have to say check your sets thoroughly before leaving the store, iPhone sells by the millions don't tell me 80% of the phones so far has this issue, then apple can close shop already, always remember the internet does not represent the majority it only represent those who have access and time to air their discontent and how is this even part of the maxis thread? It should be under ios4 and iPhone 4 thread.
Godlike war
post Oct 24 2010, 09:55 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 24 2010, 09:52 AM)
I just checked on few iPhones 4 I have here, 16GB from SG, 16GB from Maxis, 32GB from Maxis and 16GB from Digi. All has the blue tint issue under certain lightning condition. There's even an apps to fix the blue tint issue. doh.gif
got apps to fix it?
seyuripa
post Oct 24 2010, 11:45 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Oct 24 2010, 09:54 AM)
Wikipedia are you guys freaking serious? Even I can edit that entry man doh.gif . I got my phone on the 4th day of launching, no issues whatsoever, I feel like a advertisement already how many times do I have to say check your sets thoroughly before leaving the store, iPhone sells by the millions don't tell me 80% of the phones so far has this issue, then apple can close shop already, always remember the internet does not represent the majority it only represent those who have access and time to air their discontent and how is this even part of the maxis thread? It should be under ios4 and iPhone 4 thread.
bro nimrod,you can't expect all those customers to test everything on the spot when there's flooded with ppl in MC...especially those who bought their phone in KLCC roadshow 150 units per day......
People will staring at you and start wondering why you're taking so long to buy a phone and also those customer services advised us bring back our phone to test first.
When you notice some problem,only bring back to them that day itself or the next day.

By the way,I got my 1 to 1 exchange today and no more blue tint spotted. thumbup.gif

129 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:00 AM