129 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

bizness
post Oct 11 2010, 01:47 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Oct 10 2010, 09:21 PM)

Can I buy iPhone 4 in midvalley? Just wanted to purchase the phone. Not intended to be bound to any cotract

thnks
Most people go to Gardens MC to purchase the iPhone 4 without any plan/contract..I believe currently they do not have enough stock to serve customer..So my advice is go to Gardens MC and include your name in the queue list so that when stock arrives, their CS will give you a call..

Thanks smile.gif
jhann
post Oct 11 2010, 09:08 AM

anywhere that i can get an iphone 4g without going thru maxis?
yezhacolic
post Oct 11 2010, 09:15 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(jhann @ Oct 11 2010, 09:08 AM)
anywhere that i can get an iphone 4g without going thru maxis?
Is either here or wait for stock availability to outright @ Maxis/Digi store.
jhann
post Oct 13 2010, 09:02 AM

thanks bro, but hard to find la.all selling high price. sad!
MX510
post Oct 14 2010, 10:20 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Does anyone here have idigi88 need to kaw team to get another iphone without contract ? URgent PM me
dlwl
post Oct 14 2010, 07:11 PM

4,789 posts

hi guys, i'm not sure if this is the right place to ask, but i'm kinda in a dilemma of what to get now. stuck between the iphone 4 16gb or the ipod touch 4g 32gb.

which one is more worth getting? if the iphone 4, i might be looking at ivalue 100, but that means a rm100 commitment every month. btw, i'm still on prepaid now.

please enlighten me smile.gif
yezhacolic
post Oct 14 2010, 10:52 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Oct 14 2010, 07:11 PM)
hi guys, i'm not sure if this is the right place to ask, but i'm kinda in a dilemma of what to get now. stuck between the iphone 4 16gb or the ipod touch 4g 32gb.

which one is more worth getting? if the iphone 4, i might be looking at ivalue 100, but that means a rm100 commitment every month. btw, i'm still on prepaid now.

its based on your own preference.. ipod 4 basically has "almost" the same feature with iphone 4 except for lousy camera and speaker sweat.gif .. if you prefer to carry 1 device for all purposes then i suggest you to go for iPhone..
But then iphone 4 and iPod 4 has RM1300 difference in price.. at that price you should be able to get other high end phone..

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Oct 14 2010, 10:54 PM
ccw84my
post Oct 14 2010, 11:27 PM

Some question is that mean all the iphone 3gs in malaysia also is unlock version? I can upgrad to the latest version IOS 4.1? Coz my IP3gs is 2nd hand.
bizness
post Oct 14 2010, 11:48 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(ccw84my @ Oct 14 2010, 11:27 PM)
Some question is that mean all the iphone 3gs in malaysia also is unlock version? I can upgrad to the latest version IOS 4.1? Coz my IP3gs is 2nd hand.
iPhone that are purchased through DiGi or Maxis are all unlocked..Yes,you can upgrade to the latest version..It doesn't mean 2nd hand iPhone cant be updated to latest version..You can always update if the iPhone a unlocked..If you are not sure whether your iPhone is locked or unlocked set then my advice is stick to the current FW..

Thanks smile.gif
ccw84my
post Oct 15 2010, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 14 2010, 11:48 PM)
iPhone that are purchased through DiGi or Maxis are all unlocked..Yes,you can upgrade to the latest version..It doesn't mean 2nd hand iPhone cant be updated to latest version..You can always update if the iPhone a unlocked..If you are not sure whether your iPhone is locked or unlocked set then my advice is stick to the current FW..

Thanks smile.gif
Thanks, My model is MC131MY is that unlock version?
Maestrol
post Oct 15 2010, 02:13 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(ccw84my @ Oct 15 2010, 12:00 AM)
Yes. That is the ModelNum for iPhones made for Malaysia.
post Oct 15 2010, 06:32 AM

thank you for this. im planning to buy one. from LYN prolly..
SUSkatnl
post Oct 15 2010, 07:30 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Oct 14 2010, 07:11 PM)

the specs might be similar but there are some glaring differences between the iPhone4 and iPod. do read up on some reviews on the subject, I heard the screen isn't as sharp for the iPod for some reason.

so I'm guessing you don't want to purchase outright? calculate on how much you spend a month in terms of minutes and phone bill, do the maths. without that, it's iPhone for sure as things are so much more convenient with constant 3G connectivity.

yezhacolic
post Oct 15 2010, 11:30 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(ccw84my @ Oct 15 2010, 12:00 AM)
Basically all model numbers can be googled out. Check the country of origin yo. COO
Xerone
post Oct 15 2010, 02:52 PM

244 posts

Hey guys. I'm about to get an SG iPhone 4 later. I'm curious about how warranty works. Many places tell me that I will have to bring it back to SG for repairs if anything happens. Can I claim from our local resellers instead?
davidgary73
post Oct 15 2010, 03:15 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Xerone @ Oct 15 2010, 02:52 PM)
Hey guys. I'm about to get an SG iPhone 4 later. I'm curious about how warranty works. Many places tell me that I will have to bring it back to SG for repairs if anything happens. Can I claim from our local resellers instead?
You can only claim warranty from the country you purchase the iPhone from and you can't claim it from the local seller or any local telco company.

Kindly read: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1573219 and this thread post > https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684/+4
ryan18
post Oct 15 2010, 04:35 PM

2,406 posts

In Budget 2011 it was stated that mobile phone sales tax of 10% will be exempted. Do you think iPhone4 prices will go down?
d_neurologist
post Oct 15 2010, 11:18 PM

newbie here got a question
if i buy a 2nd hand 3gs, i have to install itunes in my pc to check n stuff right?
what about the authorization stuff? dun really understand this..
n something about the existing apps in the phone would be erased once i use my itunes account cz im not the person who purchased the apps isit?
thx for any1 clarifying.
dvlzplayground
post Oct 16 2010, 06:02 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(d_neurologist @ Oct 15 2010, 11:18 PM)
newbie here got a question
if i buy a 2nd hand 3gs, i have to install itunes in my pc to check n stuff right?
what about the authorization stuff? dun really understand this..
n something about the existing apps in the phone would be erased once i use my itunes account cz im not the person who purchased the apps isit?
thx for any1 clarifying.
yeap, the apps will be erased

what u can do is let the owner authorize ur computer for u. one account can be authorized on 5 computers. meaning he has to give u his itunes account n password la, which i doubt he will

better juz sign up ur own account, n register ur own credit/debit/gift card.
teng_08
post Oct 16 2010, 06:11 PM

978 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Oct 15 2010, 04:35 PM)
In Budget 2011 it was stated that mobile phone sales tax of 10% will be exempted. Do you think iPhone4 prices will go down?
i was wandering about the same thing as well ! anyone out there can enlighten us on this?

129 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:44 PM